Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am OBSESSED with this lamp!
 from Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

I LOVE this lamp. I had more than a little concern that it would be too garish, but if you are looking for something that makes a statement without being too kitschy this could fill the bill. The shade is a gorgeous black, but when the light is on it glows a lovely goldish/bronze due to the lining. Only concern is that my lamp also had a minor dent in it (as did those of another reviewer). Luckily I can get over it. Packaging was excellent so I don't think it occurred in transit. Also, delivery was super fast--within 2 days of ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy but classic
 from The Valley, CT,  Apr 17, 2011

I was hesitant to purchase this lamp initially as I had concerns that the faux coral would look too brassy so I allowed myself a few weeks with the lamps in my living space before making a final decision. While the color of the coral is not as muted in tone as the antiqued brushed brass based, it is subtle enough to have a classic look. I may consider hand brushing a deeper burnished gold paint on some sections to deepen tone, but overall I am very pleased with the lamp. I purchased two and feel they are worth the price point. The shade is gorgeous and lined with a beautiful gold fabric. With a 100 watt bulb it offers great illumination which was another concern I had given the black shade. The stacked antique brass and crystal base is very glamourous and the crystal will have a nice reflective quality when the lamp is placed atop a medium console chest in front of a mirror. The same look will be replicated on the opposite side of the couch to give balance to the room. I did change out the coral finial for a simple finial cap in brushed brass as I felt the coral was too overwhelming for the lamp and detracted from the elegance of it. Not too heavy but definitely substanial and a larger-sized lamp. Only gave 4 stars due to the fact that the bases on both lamps I orderd had MINOR dents but nothing that anyone but the homeowner would likely notice. Packaging was very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

I love this lamp! It looks very nice and complements my room. If you're looking for a fun, but sophicated lamp this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more expensive than what i paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, well made lamp
 from Flagler Beach, Fl.,  Mar 5, 2014

I love this lamp.. not too large, not too small. It is fragile, the lamp itself arrived in perfect condition, but the finial was broken. I called customer service and it was replaced very quickly. The black shade diffuses the light beautifully. It is exactly how it is described. BEAUTIFUL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp!
 from Tarpon Springs, FL,  Jan 29, 2012

"I love this lamp. It is elegant in a beachy kind of way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great looking lamp and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamp
 from ohio,  Aug 4, 2011

real nice looking...love the acrylic with the gold coral and black shade..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, takes 3 way bulb which is good because we're using it for a reading lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is so "on trend"
 from Westport, Connecticut,  Jul 18, 2011

I bought this lamp to match another I had bought at a high end store about a year ago. This one was about 25% less than that one which was on sale at the time. Price aside, these are fabulous looking lamps. Right on trend with the reds, golds, blacks and neutral colorways so popular right now. Plus, since the shade are rectangular, even though the lamps have a big presence, they take up less room on the credenza because they can be situated more closely to the wall than a lamp with a round shade. The black silk shade is lined with a gold fabric so that when lit, the bulbs glow gently through the shade and cast light up above the shade and down onto the coral and crystal base. If you are planning to get these for reading lamps. they probably would not be best because much of the light from the bulbs is hidden by the black shade. But for ambiance in a living room or bedroom, they can't be beat. Well done, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, interesting use of crystal blocks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexiest Lamp Ever!!
 from Ft. Walton Beach, FL,  Jun 8, 2011

If a lamp can be sexy, then this is it! After completing remodeling our beach condo, we were needing to replace all our lamps (not an easy undertaking!). When I saw this lamp, I just fell in love with it and told my husband, "I'm buying this lamp even if you don't like it." Even though he saw it online, he literally gasped when we pulled it from the box. We placed it on our bedroom dresser which has a "Tommy Bahama" type design and it just sets tone for the master bedroom. Please notice the two-level base and then you have that gorgeous golden coral with black shade topped with a small golden coral finial. Stunning!! The gold coral is not cheap looking - just lovely. I highly recommend this lamp and have to say that Overstock.com has a wonderful selection.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect organic glam look
 Jul 9, 2016

I'm still loving this lamp purchased four years ago. I first spotted it on a designer showcase website listed at a much higher price point, so I was thrilled when I found it on overstock - totally worth the price and looks great on teh corner of my desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bummer of a base
 Jun 23, 2016

The coral and the shade and the lucite piece are great. I was disappointed in the base under the lucite. The gold didn't match and that part looks cheap. Too bad because the rest of the lamp is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Knockoff
 Jun 14, 2016

In the photos it looks like the real deal but once I received it and set it next to my original lamp the differences were obvious. Different lampshade let light filter through. Lampshade not gold on inside. Different base and the resin coral was not the same quality as original. I guess I got what I paid for but buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Looking
 May 11, 2016

I love this gold coral lamp. Although the lampshade is lovely, on my lamp, it was a bit wobbly and turned slightly with the ceiling fan on. Recently, I replaced the shade and I am now delighted with the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced
 Feb 27, 2016

Lamp is exactly as pictured. Arrived in good condition..i just dont "love" it..probably my fault...i think it looks kinda gaudy especially for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coral Table Lamp
 Nov 29, 2015

This lamp is incredible!!! It looks just like the photo and is beautiful on a side table. The black rectangular shade is elegant. I'm so happy with this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Nov 2, 2015

This gives a very sophisticated touch to a rectangular bedside table. Love it. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly well made....
 Oct 4, 2015

Wasn't sure about this lamp -- today, even the most 'glamorous' lamps are poorly made. This model is well crafted in a way that lends value to the moderate price point, and looks great. The texture of the faux coral is quite 'lifelike,' and can be quite sharp in places to the touch. In short, it's exactly as it appears in the listing photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OPERATION
 Aug 1, 2015

DIFFICULTY OPERATING LAMP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Feb 18, 2015

These look great. They look like coral painted gold. Shades are expensive looking. Base solid. they look like the picture. So if you don't like something different - you would not want to get these. But if you are looking for something different - these fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Statement Piece
 Jan 24, 2015

Arrived within great time and in beautiful condition. This items is even more stunning in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Chicago, Il.,  Sep 28, 2013

It's a WOW. Thank You, Overstock, for offering it at an excellent price. The over-the-top gold coral is a perfect foil for tthe sedate black shade - - which of course, is lined in gold. Lamps are jewelry for the home andt this delivers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought