Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Biglamps
 from Cleavland,OH,  Jun 13, 2011

these lamps are a great deal, they are huge , the quality is good, but bottom line you will not find this price anywhere for how big these lamps are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so/so
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamps
 from Long Island,NY,  May 18, 2011

I love the look of these lamps. They would go with any style decor. The shades could be a bit longer. They look a bit short for the lamps. The online lightbulb size indicated is completel wrong, these lamps take a three way up to 150 watts. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamps!
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2011

Lamps are great. Shades are quite the best I've seen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality was very good. I am picky too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except it did not report that the lamp was a 3 way lamp. If I hadn't read a review with a person saying it was, I wouldn't have bought it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamps
 from Guthrie,Oklahoma,  Apr 29, 2011

I am very disappointed and think I will send them back. I wish I would have read the reviews before I ordered them. In the picture there are 2 distinct colors. The paint job on these are sloppy. When I dusted them black came off onto my soft cloth. I learned a lesson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Silver Spring Maryland,  Nov 4, 2011

The lamps are beautiful. They are so different and I have been looking for lamps for a couple of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps do not look like picture.
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Jun 16, 2012

Like the base of the lamp. Do not like the shades for the lamps. They are thin and very cheap looking. The shades are not even long on one side and short on the other. Will have to purchase new shades in order to use. First thing I have purchased that was not a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was okay different when they arrived and opened. Picture does not show true color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp base is great. The shades for the lamps are cheap. The shades are not even all around completely out of shape. Am going to have to purchase some better shades. Was very disappointed with the shades.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really. I was surprised when I opened the box. Was really thinking about sending them back. Disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flostic Lamps
 from Parrish, Fl.,  Jun 2, 2012

I ordered these lamps for my traditional/modern Florida living room. They go well with the existing furniture, in fact, my tables are very light oak and they really blend nicely. The floral cut-out pattern of the lamps, accent my floral design sofa. I picked out a nice recliner in the brown family and the lamps bring it all together. I would very much recommend these lamps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the color in the advertisement
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are rather fragile looking but a lot more sturdy than I imagined. The lamp shades are rather thin, detracting from the look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very-expensive-looking lamps!
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jul 25, 2012

We were very happy with this pair of lamps which we are using in the master bedroom on the night-stands. No question about their looking very expensive! We are happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were very satisfied with these....very nicely made!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Phoenix, Az,  Apr 22, 2012

The lamps are as pictured, they were delivered timely and not difficult to assemble. One of the lamps is slightly brighter than the other but not enough to return as I think I am the only one that notices. On the whole I like these lamps and they look great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? one lamp is slightly brighter than the other
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful!
 from Plainfield, NJ,  Apr 18, 2012

When I purchased these lamps, I did not think they would be as nice as the description explained, but I was very surprised that the lamps are more lovely and elegant than I expected. After receiving them, I made another purchase with much more confidence!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched almost exactly. The lamps are more lovely than they appear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are lightweight and elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Hampton, Ga,  Mar 12, 2013

***********EXCELLENT, ALL THE WAY AROUND. *************

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flostic Lamps
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 9, 2011

These lamps are really prettier than the picture. You cannot tell from the picture that there are cut outs on the lamp. It makes them much more interesting. I like them very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find these to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are really nice
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

I love these lamps. They really accent the room. They add charm and style to my living room. The price was reasonable and I am truly please with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. descent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flostic lamps
 from Los Altos Hills, CA,  Aug 4, 2013

The lamps are better looking on the site. I like the fact that the lamps were large but the shades are cheep looking and the base is a matte black color. Over all the lamps were just okay, so I sold them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate desciption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely STUNNING!!!!
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Jun 19, 2013

Received and "oooo and awed" when box open! They are soooooo beautiful! Going into master bedroom!:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flostic 33inch table lamps set of 2
 from Connecticut,  Feb 19, 2013

My family and friends love the way the lamps look in my family room. There as beautiful as the description on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is as beautiful as the picture on overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly. Surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I DON'T RECOMMEND
 from Lancaster, Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

If you are truly loooking for lamps with black and gold these are not the lamps to purchase . You will be dissappointed like I was. Tacky Paint job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color didn't compare on site with the actual lamps i received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lamp shade just look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was not accurate with color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamps for the Price
 from Macungie, PA,  Feb 2, 2013

As other reviewers have said, these lamps are really big! I swapped them for the smaller lamps I had in my living room and put those on my bedroom side tables. The new lamps really fill up the space in the room so much better and are more in scale with the furniture. I love the new look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what is expected in this price range. Base is resin but does not look it until one looks up close. My only concern is that the seams of the shade have a glued-on strip of fabric that could come loose. It's too early to tell if that will happen, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large, unique lamps
 from Colorado,  Jan 3, 2013

These lamps are huge! Thankfully our great room can handle their size, they might dwarf a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamps for the price
 from Connecticut,  Mar 7, 2012

After shopping around, I am quite satisfied with this product. Agree that they would go with most decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not above average quality but great for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not specify it uses a 3 way bulb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought