Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 29, 2012

I wanted new, matching lamps for my bedroom...in a bronze color. This very much "fit the bill". Attractive, look very expensive. Yet, very reasonable when compared with other similar products on the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality..solid base & metal parts; shade is very high quality as well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps
 from Modesto,Ca.,  Aug 16, 2013

Great lamps very happy with them. They have great style and they look wonderful on my end tables

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive table lamp
 from Akron, Ohio,  May 13, 2013

We purchased this lamp to replace an old 3-way bulb lamp. The switch kept burning out which is why I picked out the pull chain lamp. It looks beautiful; give off great light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Jul 1, 2014

Great table lamp for my living room. I ordered two. Very pleased with the style and quality of the shade. No complaints here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have really enjoyed my lamp
 from Novi, Mi,  Jun 29, 2014

I have enjoyed my lamp. It was very pretty and has supplied light where I needed. Nice quality and looks very antique

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First this is NOT BRONZE it's BROWN! Every thing went fine until I tried to screw the Finial on above the lampshade. It was drilled off center AND the screw isn't straight but drilled at an angle so the Finial is crooked. No matter how much I fiddled with it it goes on crooked and since it has a flat top design it looks off. Don't know at this point if I want to fuss with a return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 18, 2014

awesome lamp, uses 2 100 watt bulbs and throws off a lot of light

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp. heavy,good quality.
 from Washington State,  Mar 4, 2014

I bought a pair of these lamps and am very pleased with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamps are beautiful
 from Clinton, MS,  Jan 25, 2014

The lamps are beautiful but have only one draw-back: when the lights are on it casts a shadow of the interior part of the lamp on the shade. However, I still love them !!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the pull strings!
 from Indiana,  Mar 19, 2013

I have been looking for lamps with pull chains and they are not all that easy to find! I came across these and thought I had hit the pot of gold. They aren't as nice as I would have liked but I kept them anyway. The rubbed oil bronze finish just looks dark brown instead of bronzed. On one lamp, the top was slightly askew which bothers me a bit, but it seemed like too much trouble to box it back up and send it back. The shades are cheap, but I can always look for replacements if I want. The framework on the shades is bright yellow gold - I had assumed it would be the same color as the base. These were not real high priced, so I would say I got what I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker in reality than what it looked on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamps look pretty good for the price. The shades are not very nice and the base on one of the lamps looks a little out of alignment. I was a little dissappointed with the quality, but not enough to return them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desc ription was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Kentucky,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a nice lamp - it's sturdy and the shade is not one of those collapsible ones. I wanted a better reading lamp and this lamp is very good for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamps!
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 1, 2013

Bought these to put in our newly decorated bedroom. Measure carefully if using in a bedroom - these are full-sized lamps. The metal is not flimsy - very substantial and well made. They arrived in perfect condition in very well packed boxes , and were easy to assemble. The lamps are darker than how my computer showed the picture, but I always keep that possibility in mind when I order anything online. My only comment would be to expand on the color description - it's listed as antique bronze, but the 'antique' part of it is more of a distressed effect that doesn't show in the picture. It's hard to see when the lamps are off, but when on is noticeable. It's not awful and I still would have bought and kept the lamps, but this was the one surprise when I saw them. Love the shades, the finial and the style. Most of all though, we love the pull chain on/off! Hadn't seen that since my childhood and they're awesome as bedside lamps. However, the cat loves those too - still trying to teach him to stop batting them around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Could be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK but could be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

This lamp looks beautiful on my table. It has two bulbs so you can choose one side, the other, or both depending on what light you need. Love this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy lamp with nice look
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

This is a nice lamp at an inexpensive price. If you're looking for something that looks good and is sturdy, then this will look good. My husband says it looks masculine, which he likes. I think it looks proportional to the size of the room, which is big with a lot of leather sofas. I'm happy with the purchase, despite the minor quality defects I mention elsewhere. For the price I paid, I was willing to deal with them, small as they are. The lamp shade is simple with a canvas-looking fabric, which also adds to the masculine feel of the lamp. I like the combo, but may upgrade to a silk shade in the future if we want to make the room a bit more refined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate to the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was decent, but not amazing. Most aspects of the lamp were fine, but there were a few minor issues. One of the pulls was longer than the others (though I believe that could be corrected with a little effort), and a screw for the top around where the light bulbs are put in does actually screw into anything, so the part it holds in place is crooked. Since the defects are minor or not visible under the shade, I decided to keep it. It looks really nice on a table behind my sofa and it provides a nice amount of light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Idaho,  Jan 3, 2013

This is really no better than a lamp you can buy at a typical home improvement store. It really should cost half what it does. It is exactly as pictured on the website, but is NOT bronze, serious misnomer. It comes in parts that you have to screw together, which is fine if the screw threads are straight (the topmost part of the lamp where the shade sits and where the finial is was a little crooked on the lamp I got, could not screw it in straight.) The shade is not bad, while the body of the lamp is cheaply made, the shade is of better quality. I think this lamp is way overpriced for what you get, would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in picture is pretty acurate, description is not. It is dark brown with lighter brown highlights, NOT bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a cheap quality lamp, not heavy, not well constructed. The shade is the best part, is actually fairly nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is in no ways "bronze", it is dark brown. It is tall and wide and you need a substantial place to put it. It is high enough that the glare from the lightbulbs is bothersome when sitting on a couch or chair..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this lamp for my aunt who has difficulty turning other lamps on and off.....the chain on this lamp is excellent....very easy to use...and she loves it!! The rest of the family really likes it, too....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Eagar, Arizona,  Dec 25, 2012

The lamp is exactly what I pictured and what was described. It looks very nice on the metal and slate table I placed it on. I especially like the double lights. We'll enjoy this lamp for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, looks like fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Diego,CA,  Oct 25, 2012

This is my first buy off O and I'm very pleased with the whole experience. It came down to these and another set of lamps. I went with them because of the reviews and I'm happy I did. They go well with my decor. Look forward to future purchases and awesome deals!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Ga.,  Aug 28, 2012

Purchased these lamps for our new home for my den and they are beautiful! I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avery Table Lamp
Sale $72.89
Was $80.99
(15)
Davies Floor Lamp
Today $93.99
(9)
Column Table Lamp
Today $79.99
(77)
Back to top