Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from West Hartford, CT,  Feb 17, 2013

We are pleased with this ottoman. It arrived in good condition. It is very dark brown as described. While the description might give you the impression that it is leather, rather than a vinyl, it is good quality. The two little ottomans and the reversible top make it convenient. Note that the top cannot flip over to be used as a tray while the two little ottomans are inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Love it!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 14, 2013

I recently bough a home and needed a "coffee table". Since I really hate coffee tables and only use them for storage or to prop my feet up I decided upon a storage ottoman. I looked for a month or so before finally biting the bullet and decided on this one. There was a different model on a living social deal that was half the price but I went with my gut and got this one. First off the color is a dark espresso which is exactly what I wanted. It was already put together when I received it so I didn't have the issues some reviewers had with the leg holes. I also looked for the screws that poked out and scratched the top of the ottoman but I did not find these either as stated by other reviewers. Overall shipping was perfect the product is perfect to date; Very comfortable and cleans easily when a spill happens. The only thing my husband doesn't like is there is an impression left behind after he removes his "bear feet" from resting on the ottomans and he is nervous it will wear out. So far after a few minutes the foam plumps back up and there is no evidence of a huge bear claw being set upon them :) but time will tell.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from florida,  May 16, 2013

the ottoman was perfect except the other reviewers noted a nail or a sharp protruding point on he base of the ottoman where the lid sits. In tray mode it is fine but in cushion mode scratches and dents one of the wooden sides of the tray damaging it. I fixed it by adding some felt pads to help protect it from further damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and price!
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Apr 26, 2013

We moved to a new place and wanted something to match with our new couches. Did some research on a number of websites and found a lot of options on Overstock and amazing cheap prices. We chose this set coz of the price, the style, the size and the reviews. Sure enough, it arrived on time, well packed, and amazing quality for the price! The traytop ottoman is spacious and practical. The smaller ones are perfectly designed for the size and comfort. Definitely recommend it anyone who is confused about getting this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is splendid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and sizing was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mroe than expected
 from Groveport OH,  Aug 20, 2014

Looks amazing in my family room. The small cubes even give us extra seating. Quality of the leather is great - so soft! We love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from New york,  May 23, 2014

Cheap price,good quality,love it....All I need is in this product..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Tampa, FL,  May 21, 2014

Amazing and beautiful! Worth every penny - loved this set. Checked any places, nothing comparable. Quality pieces,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman Trio!
 from New York, NY,  May 6, 2014

This is just what I needed. I never knew how comfy ottomans were until I got these. It really makes TV viewing so much more pleasant. The quality of the ottomans is very good. Also, the storage space is great! I keep all my blankets and extra pillows in there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottomans
 from auburn, nh,  Mar 25, 2014

Love them, glad I purchased them. They look great in my living room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Stylish Buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 11, 2014

We converted an larger bedroom to a tv room for our family of four. We could only get a love seat in the space which didn't provide enough seating for us and the kids (ages 8 and 10) at once. I wanted a way to provide a little extra seating for those occasions when we're all hanging out in there or when they have friends over. I can't say enough about this piece. It was the perfect solution. This ottoman is pretty sizable and can accommodate two sets of feat comfortably. The ability to store the little stools when not in use is great for a modest space. Add to this the fact that when you flip the ottoman lid, it has a nice tray that looks high quality and chic. Who wouldn't love this!? We keep the tray exposed and use the ottoman to store the love seat throw pillows. Because we can use the little stools as separate ottomans, no functionality is lost in any configuration of this piece. One thing to note is that you can't store the stools and use the tray side of the ottoman top at the same time. The ottoman material won't really pass as leather, but it's really good quality synthetic that results in a good looking piece of furniture, especially for the price. I don't know that this piece will last 10 years, but I suspect it will be a crowd pleaser for as many as 5 years, even under the cruelty of pre-teens. There are lots of alternatives in this storage ottoman family, but I feel great about my choice and expect others will feel the same.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look in the family room
 from north carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

the reversible top is a really nice feature. lots of storage room for blankets and stuff. look very nice, neat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was going to return these due to the color but decided to keep them for the future. The large ottoman is better looking than the small ones.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good value
 from San Diego,  Oct 3, 2013

It looks good with our couch (grey-brown). I like the tray function very much. The only star I took off is because the stools that came with it don't have enough cushion at all. And they felt pretty cheap in fact. And I forgot to use my "recently moved coupon" so I am mad at overstock that would not take more than one coupon on my next purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from New Jersey,  Sep 27, 2013

Nice product as described. Very functional and great for a smaller space. Looks like a more pricy item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY USEFUL OTTOMAN!
 from brooklyn, ny,  Aug 20, 2013

We were looking for an ottoman that could reverse to a tray top, but most were small. This is a great size and the two small ottomans squeeze into almost any corner perfectly. Love it! Well made piece and delivery was quick! Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the line on this type of ottoman!!!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 12, 2013

I wish I could say more. I had been looking for this type of ottoman all over the internet, and I chose this one because of the cool seating addition. Make sure you are in contact with those who are delivering. It is quite a big box, and one wouldn't want it hanging around outside by itself or it will walk away in someone else's car. Back to the ottoman -- it is beautiful!!! The little seats are very light, so my kids can move them around easily. The top can be unwieldy, but that is because the lid is large, but solid and made of good materials. When you put the tray inside the ottoman, one can sit on the top and feel secure. All the features on this piece of furniture are well designed and well executed. If all things on the internet had as good execution of idea as this ottoman, the marketplace wouldn't feel so untrustworthy as it currently does - and we'd all be better for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent piece of furniture. The quality is pretty good and look expensive while at the same time it is very useful thanks to the storage space inside.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 3, 2013

I am thrilled with these ottomans! The quality is excellent and they are beautiful in my living room. The tray is nice and sturdy and is wonderful for putting out drinks and snacks. I love these and would definitely buy Christopher Knight products again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the ottomans are as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

I'm pretty happy with it so far. The first one I got, the legs were damaged. They sent a replacement out and it looks great. So far I'm pretty happy with it. I would have paid a little more for American made if there were any (reduce carbon footprint and all), but the website doen't seem to make note of that detail. For the price, I think you'll be happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. I've only had it for a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. I wish the site would mention that it was made in China
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top