Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Deceptive Description
 from Orange Park, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Ottoman arrived quickly and packed very well. In perfect condition. My only complaint is the description had stated "Bonded Leather" but the paperwork with the ottoman states "Faux Leather". There is a big difference in these two and the ottoman looks like vinyl. Bonded leather is a type of leather and does NOT look like vinyl. The description should be corrected. I remember one of the reviews stated it looked like vinyl and I should have not ignored that review. I will probably give this away since it is to much trouble to return. Please describe the products correctly as I would not have ordered faux leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 30, 2013

Pleased with the ottoman and the top, which has trays under the cushions. However, description clearly states, "bonded leather." Product arrives with paperwork that says, "vinyl." Looks fine, but feel description is misleading and should be corrected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & functionality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits the Purpose
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

The ottoman arrived quickly and in perfect condition. However, the leather feels and looks like vinyl, and the unit itself is very lightweight. The trays have a nice, thick finish though and I think they would hold up well with heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels and looks like vinyl. Also the construction is very lightweight. However, the trays are very nice and have a good, durable finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 25, 2012

This is a sturdy ottoman and well made. I am very picky and I love this ottoman. The top/trays are easy to remove and put back. The tops are heavy enough that small children climbing on them don't disturb them at all. It has been a great addition to our living room. We store blankets in it and flip the tops back and forth multiple times a day. I recommend this product to anyone. I was thinking of adding casters to the bottom so I could move it around easily. It has not been necessary, it moves quite easily even on the carpet. It is a perfect height for resting your feet from the couch. I could not be any happier. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep brown throughout and the trays are the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product arrived in perfect condition and has held up well. The trays wipe off easily so no coasters have been needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product desciption was great. This is exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to any decor!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

The ottoman worked out perfectly and goes very well with the decor no need to change a thing. It's the perfect addition to any room where you need that one piece to complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Medina, OH,  Jun 21, 2013

The piece came very quickly and in good condition. No assembly required. The top is soft to put your feet on but turns over to trays- very easy to eat in front of the TV. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from So. Cal,  May 14, 2013

I am not sure what other people who bought this were expecting but for the price I was expecting to get just what I got. I was not expecting leather. It is a very nice piece of furniture and just the right size for a smaller living room or den. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NJ,  May 3, 2013

I have 2 small children so I was looking for something practical and safe. Our coffee table had pointy corners so I had to bumper guard them. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from new jersey,  Mar 24, 2013

I am so happy I bought this Ottoman. I was afraid it would be low quality but I waswrong. This is a high quality, sturdy Ottoman that I plan on having a while. The leather is soft and thick enough to use as a table if need be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exact if not a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy, I didnt have to build a thing so thats a added plus
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I little darker than expected but oherwise matched
 from N. Potomsc, MD,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a great ottoman with built in trays for the price. It's sturdy, you can sit on it without worrying about it breaking. We bought it for our basement to put in front of the new sofa. We wanted something with trays built in and this matched the bill at the right price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly nice for a bonded leather, Unit is very sturdy and good weight. Trays are great wheb flipped over to use,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. I bought the ottoman so that we would have a place to store my baby's toys, as well as a coffee table without sharp edges that he would hit his head on as he learns to walk. The ottoman holds quite a few toys, but the bottom is not a sturdy material, so nothing super heavy can be stored inside. The leather material looks nice, as does the stitching. I like that the top is two pieces so it is possible to have the soft side for putting up my feet and the hard side for setting drinks, etc at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured / described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price; only complaint is that the bottom is not very sturdy, so nothing very heavy should be kept in the ottoman
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from California,  Mar 2, 2013

Functional ottoman. Can place my throw pillows underneath, flip over the top for my cappuccino and rest my legs. My only wish is it comes with the option of wheels so I can stow it away when not in use. Overall sturdy product and nice dark leather. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Feb 26, 2013

The tray ottoman was everything and more than I expected. I had searched for 6 months in different furniture stores in 3 states, and the exact one I wanted was right here on line at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definately a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 May 20, 2015

It is perfect for one person with an X-box and big-screen tv and nothing else to do. Heaven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Mar 5, 2015

Love this piece, it is a great addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband & I needed a dark brown ottoman for our new apartment to serve as a small coffee table-type piece of furniture and also for storage. Didn't want to get one too big and this perfectly suits our needs. Arrived on-time and wasn't too bulky to carry. Really happy with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 23, 2014

Great product. We bought this because we have a toddler and it's so much better than our coffee table. Perfect for storage and the quality is great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Fairhope, AL,  Dec 16, 2014

This little gem has plenty of storage space. The leather appearance really dressed up my living room. The trays are perfect for holding my glass of wine and remote control while I cozy up with the pillow and blanket I store in the chest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Santa fe, NM,  Nov 25, 2014

Fast delivery, product as discretion. Packaged well. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Tray Ottoman
 from NJ,  Oct 30, 2014

The ottoman has a rich dark brown color, is very light, small and the trays fit perfectly. I have wanted a small piece like this one for a while. While I'm satisfied this piece could be at least $$ to $$$ less in price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought