Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Arkanasas,  Oct 5, 2014

I think you can't find a better choice for the price if you are looking for a sturdy, attractive ottoman in this color. It is a rich berry, well made and attractive. I placed it in front of a chair and the height is just right. I like the shape of the legs which are rounded giving it a warmer look. Even better that it came fully assembled and I just took it out of the box and began using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely burst of color and ample storage
 from Burlington, VT,  Aug 13, 2013

We bought this ottoman for our very small condo living area. There is a nice corner of the room that has a traffic path intersect it into the master bedroom. Wish I could attach a photo to show. In that corner we had put two accent chairs with a small round table (also from Overstock) in between. We wanted to make sure the chairs were visually compelling to use. The ottoman was the perfect solution. It is large but it finishes off the corner. The velvet fabric and burst of color gives it a cozy feeling, and it doesn't block the path. As a footstool it works great and provides a lot of area for leg room. To put it in perspective I am 5'1" and my husband is 6'2", and we both find it comfortable. It's also easy to move up to the coffee table to use for extra seating and you can store quite a bit of stuff in there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman!
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 8, 2013

Was delighted to receive this ottoman so quickly, packaged well and the perfect colour for my room. The colour is "Berry" and although the picture shows it a little more "red"...it really is a nice shade of ripe berry! The extra storage is welcome in an apartment...and the size is just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice muted colored ottoman
 from MN,  Oct 21, 2014

Great color. I purchased to place in front of a pair of wing back chairs. I love the height, which is a little on the low side. My dog has decided that it's her favorite place to curl up; it does collect pet hair quite easily, but that is fixed with a sticky roller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful berry
 from Tx,  Aug 7, 2014

Again, the color is not orangey. But I knew based on prev reviews. The berry color goes well with my scheme. Oranges, beiges, browns, touches of deep red. I agree it would work well with grays too. It is soft, I didn't want scratchy material. Not too large. I used in entry living room with small sectional, beige rug and dark wood floors. I love storage for kids, main reason I got it. To stash toys temporarily. Love the little legs. Price was great here on the O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Indiana,  Apr 2, 2014

The internal storage really makes this a good buy. The covering looks like it will hold up well, and the color blends with most other colors. I would recommend this to anyone who knits, etc. It is very sturdy to sit on if you wish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture shows a bit of an orange tint to the ottoman. It's actually a rich berry red. Looks great with my beige/brown/gold chair. The size is nice too - not too big, not too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks great!
 from Mount Vernon, NY,  Dec 15, 2014

Looks great with my decor. I have a french writing/autumn colored theme in my sunroom and was looking for something that looked great in the middle of the room. This looks great with 2 ******* Beige Linen Nailhead Espresso Dining Chairs that I also bought on Overstock. It is a rich berry color although it looks red in the picture. But pretty much it is a greta pop of color for a very beige room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 2, 2014

This is a great looking ottoman. One big plus - the fabric is not one my cats try to scratch on. One of the buttons was loose upon arrival, but that is more of a nuisance than a problem. Just remember to re-tie it with a square knot, or it will work its way loose again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love it!!! thanks Overstock! I really enjoyed with this items Thanks Again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am very pleased with this storage ottoman.
 from North Carolina,  Mar 21, 2014

This storage ottoman was the perfect color that I needed to complement my newly reupholstered sofa. The quality is good and like the fabric as well. Another bonus is it is larger than the photograph indicates. I have no complaints and it arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NJ,  Mar 20, 2014

This is a beautiful ottoman!!! The color is more of a deep rich red, unlike the color in the picture. The quality is very nice, although it is quite low compared to the chair I have it placed in front of, but the tufted buttons give it a sophisticated look. I highly recommend purchasing this if you're looking for a piece to add flair to your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Ks,  Mar 19, 2014

Nice looking, I did have to repair one of the buttons, but I was able to fix it easily. They look very nice and are surprisingly sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from New York,  Mar 11, 2014

This footstool is the perfect height for propping up your legs and reading in a wing chair. It also doubles as a storage piece. Looks just like pictured. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming throwback to Victorian style, but...
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2014

We wanted to inject a bright color into a room of neutrals, and an antique touch into a modern western style living room. This fun title round velvet ottoman looks like it belonged in a saloon from the old west, but it is a pet hair magnet! Has great storage but to use as a footrest or coffee table, it is best to cover it. Great price as accent pieces go, particularly good for a smaller space or apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Berry pleased with this!
 from Denver,  Jan 1, 2014

I feel like I got a good bargain on this one. The color berry is a burgandy that is not too orange/brown and not too purple - it's just right and I think it would match any decor that leaned to the brown/orange OR the purple. It completely matches my higher-end furniture and doesn't look cheap or cheesy. My dog peed on it (bad dog no biscuit) and that cleaned off nicely. I can fit a heating pad, a memory foam pillow, and a blanket in it and still put the top on. It's a bit short (sits a bit below the normal seat level of most chairs/couches in my house) but I don't mind, and someone handy could add small casters to the legs and it would be the perfect height for someone who preferred to prop their feet up on it higher. The seat is padded but it is hard; I sit on it to put shoes on or whatever, but it would not be comfortable for someone to sit on for extended periods. That's OK; I bought it so I can stash my pillow/blanket in it and hide clutter in my living room and it functions perfectly for that. It's not big and won't take up too much space. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Twisp Washington,  Dec 10, 2013

Was concerned the color wouldn't be right after reading some reviews but it is exactly what I wanted, a burgundy color that matches my other accent articles. My living room is in gray and this makes the room pop! I love the tufted top and the storage is great! I may end up buying another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but color is more on the burgundy end
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 23, 2013

It feel nice, made pretty well. I was disappointed in the color as I wanted more of a true red and this is more of a burgundy. But that is just my preference for my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True berry color
 from Michigan,  Nov 21, 2013

I have been looking for years for an ottoman to go with a gray 1940's camel back loveseat with a button-tufted seat. This is perfect. Sturdy construction. True berry color. It's also a great accent color for the gray and dusty purple room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman
 from Oakland, ca,  Oct 17, 2013

This ottoman is exactly what I've been looking for. We have a small sectional couch and needed a smaller ottoman with room for storage. It makes the room pop but it's not too bright and it just brings everything together. The velvety look of it is unique. On my ottoman hunt I saw hundreds of them but when I saw this one I knew I had to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought