Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great customer service!
 from Indiana,  Jun 29, 2013

The first was DOA but customer service soon sent me another. The second has been good except the burner was defective. Once again customer service to the rescue.Sent me a new one within a week and all is well so far. I am impressed with Overstocks customer service. ( :

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first one was DOA, the second has been good .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer service.
 from Naples, Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

Shortly after I took delivery of the first PC, it stopped loading Windows. When I took it to Geek Squad, where I have a service contract, they tested it and found that the hard drive was defective. When I called Overstock.com, the service representative immediately gave me instructions for returning it and all the related information I needed. That phone call lasted about 10 minutes. She asked if I wanted a replacement, and I said that I did. She promised that it would ship within the next two to three days, and that it would arrive within five to ten working days. The replacement shipped the next day, and I got it three days later. I realistically expected to have it on the 5th or 6th of April. I actually got it on Good Friday, March 30. The new replacement PC seems to be working fine, and I am satisfied. I have recommended Overstock.com to several friends because of this great service experience. I don't mind that the first unit failed. I am happy that you made good as quickly as you did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a fair representation.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not the first PC that was delivered. The second appears to be free of defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted about three weeks longer than the warranty
 from Tyler, Texas,  Nov 16, 2013

This computer has worked well. Purchased Oct.27,2012 died Nov. 16, 2013. It lasted a few days past the warranty of 1 year.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware
 from riverside, ca,  Sep 17, 2013

computer worked great for a month, then blue screen started and became more frequent, and finally I had to re-install windows, losing all my info

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 9 out of 10 !
 from Mississippi,  Aug 17, 2013

This Dell arrived within a week and I took it straight to my computer tech. He checked every function and found not one thing wrong. It boots up so quickly and is a joy to use. Love both the computer and the price I paid. Especially glad I bought Windows 7 and not 8 !! I will have to say that if there is one thing that worried boy me and my techie, it's the CD drive that is vertical and loads from the right side. It is quite wobbly as it enters and exits the tower. It worked fine for him, though, and I've used it several times over the last two weeks without a hitch. Buy this bargain ! You won't be sorry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Dell OptiPlex 740
 from Chaffee, MO,  Jun 1, 2013

I'm very pleased with the overall experience, from ordering to delivery. The unit operates flawlessly and has met every expectation. The transition from Windows XP (my old machine) to Windows 7 (on this one) has been an easy learning curve. After talking with family about this purchase, my sister ordered one also!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition, no visible defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks new
 from Georgia,  Apr 12, 2013

Overall excellent product..runs and looks like new

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked like Overstock web page
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Runs like new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality..looks new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Conyers GA,  Apr 2, 2013

Only problem was getting the wireless printer I have to program with the Windows 7 Pro. Other than that very happy with the computer

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? everything stated on the website was exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Weirton WV,  Mar 22, 2013

I think that, all in all, for the money it was a good deal

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money, it was of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
performs as expected
 from NEW York, NY,  Mar 8, 2013

great buy ! good product ! performs 99.99% as expected ... if something like this comes again, will recommend to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 99.99%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? slight kink: @ and " are interposed (you have to use the " key to get @ when typing an email address) --- no real problem though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aside fromn the kink stated above, product performs as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came very quickly and working well
 from Kansas,  Mar 6, 2013

The computer was shipped to me within a week (almost too fast). It worked immediately and simple to set up. no problems so far and couldn't be better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The computer is working very well - very satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCreamin' machine
 from Md,  Dec 31, 2012

Took a while to move my data from my old XP machine, but this Win 7 Pro box really moves!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? apparently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first rate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top