Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nuage down coat
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 19, 2011

I was glad I ordered XL. It could've even been a bit more generous. I have a coat by Nuage in a smaller size that fits as well so I debated about whether to get the XL. I'm about a size 14. It just makes it comfortably with a little bulk underneath. The neck area is cold without a scarf. The sleeves are short. You need a longer glove if you don't want skin exposed. The snaps go way down but open up when walking. It's light and nice looking. It's pretty warm. I thought since it was down it would be warmer. The zipper is tricky. The quality could be better. If you don't hold it just so when closing it, it either doesn't close or opens up from the bottom. Overall, it's fine for the money and it's not my only coat. Great price. Shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short on arm lenght
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2011

This is a nice coat however if you are over 5'6" the arms will not reach to your wrist; about an inch short. Body lenght is good, reached down to my calf. I got an XL just in case but I found this coat a bit tight on the arms and a little smaller than averge. Beside the coat got great delivery service from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coat!
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Dec 3, 2013

It's like wearing a fortress. Keeps the wind and cold out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Personally I think there is nothing wrong with the product, but partly due to the fact that I have to return it as soon as possible. The item arrived on time and everything was good, until I opened the package to inspect it. There was one button missing from the placket, and down and feathers were escaping via that hole. It is quite long, I am 5'4" and it reached near my ankle. For some people the style of this coat might not be attractive, but it seemed to be very warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for winter
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 9, 2013

My Mother love it, perfect for winter. It feels warm and light, the perfect match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NY,  Jan 26, 2013

Comfortable, lightweight but very warm. Very please with purchase. Recommend product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. supreb
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Spring, Texas,  Jan 20, 2013

I had this sent to my daughter and she is crazy about it. She sait it felt so good inside of coat against you...absolutely crazy over the hood to the coat....Said she thinks this coat will last for many years...Inside and out, this coat is beautiful....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent ...buttons & zipper to really keep out the cold
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and warm
 from Strasbourg, SK Canada,  Apr 25, 2012

This jacket is warm and soft, keeps the wind and cold out, can not wait to wear in again next winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nicew warm coat
 from TX,  Jan 31, 2012

nice coat--warm, good quality for the money. Gave it as a gift, and it was well appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 30, 2012

I love this coat. Its classy enough wear anywhere (almost). I usually wear a medium, but for sleeve length, I ordered a large. I am glad I did. The sleeves are almost too short, but then, I have long limbs (legs and arms). I love this coat. And, its quite warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very high quality and cute.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat runs small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top