For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
similiar to capezio
 from ohio,  Dec 28, 2011

bought them for my Neice who loves Capezio's Couldn't find them in black. She loved this shoe and she is very picky about her ballet slipper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok ballet-style shoe
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 29, 2011

These shoes are fine for the price but they are a bit odd. I bought both the black satin and the black patent leather. The fabric on the satin shoes is very thin, as is the sole. The sole is actually two separate pieces (one at the ball of your foot, one at the heel), which makes them more foldable. This also means that they have zero support, and don't provide a lot of protection between your foot and anything on the ground. The other weird thing is that the material is so thin that the very tip of the shoe (past the ends of your toes) is actually flat --the fabric upper of the shoe lies flat against the sole -- because your toes aren't there to hold it up... this looks a bit weird and is worse on the satin shoe than the patent-leather one. The other funny thing is that, if the shoe is slightly too long, it actually bunches up underneath your foot (because the sole is in two pieces, so the part of the shoe under your arch is actually just a piece of fabric that can bunch up). In retrospect, it might be a good idea to order a size down because the fabric is thin enough that it will probably stretch, and most of the problems I mention would likely be less noticeable on a shoe that is more snug on your foot. The thing that these shoes would be really great for are situations (like job interviews, etc) where you want to travel in one pair of shoes (these) and then put on nicer ones when you get to your destination -- these fold up and come in a nice little bag, so you could easily put them in your purse after you arrive at your destination and change into your heels. I'm not totally disappointed for the price, but am not thrilled either.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the product fit true to size? Slightly big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Flats
 from MS,  Aug 9, 2011

I am happy with this purchase. The flats were comfortable and the bag that came with them was really handy. It fits into my purse so when I want to change into flats I have them with me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved them
 from south Florida,  Dec 8, 2011

They worked out great. my daughter needed them for her collage chorus class, and shes on her feet alot. they have good grip, fold in half ( which is great for a student, they always have to many things to carry). and most of all she LOVES them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bow tie Black Foldable/portable Flats
 from Sonoma, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

Cute little 'shoe in a bag'. I thought they were great as wearing them almost felt like you were going barefoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and flexible as advertised
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Buy
 from bellmore, ny,  Jul 19, 2011

Would never buy again. lasted 2 wearings and my daughter can never wear again, they look old and completely shabby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible quality...2 wearings and they are all worn and shabby.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

These are great commuter shoes, easily fold and fit into a small handbag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Hackensack,N.J.,  Jan 23, 2014

They are very comfortable and look just like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Lynn Haven Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

Don't waste your time! These are not accurate size and are not comfortable at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yuck
  • How accurate was the sizing? yuck
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Clarendon, VA,  Aug 29, 2012

disappointed that the heel/bottom was not fluid. Wanted it to wear in all kinds of weather to work and did not feel I could do with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from New York,  Jul 6, 2012

These are adorable but they are really more like slippers. I think they could have made the bottoms a bit thicker to protect your feet. I felt every bump and piece of gravel on the sidewalk and my feet were killing me by the time I got home. It would also be nicer if they were leather. They just look and feel too much like bedroom slippers. They are cute though but they could have made them better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Casual
 from Connecticut,  Jul 7, 2011

Fine, plain, comfortable flats. I am happy with the shoes and purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought onsale. Worth the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit in clouds shoes
 from San diego,  Jun 26, 2011

Nicely packaged pair of ballet flats. Fit right into purse ready to use when high heels become too painful to wear!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In the clouds
 from washington dc,  Jun 22, 2011

I needed these to navigate the metros in DC. They suit the purpose. They take up very little space in the bag and the convenient bag that comes with it is super.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from West Bend, WI,  Jun 22, 2011

I purchased the shoes because I wear an artificial limb. I thought it would fit the prosthetic limb because it was stretchy. The shoes was poorly made and an attempt to put it on would have resulted in it tearing. I decided to abandon the attempt and give it away only to realize that person couldn't wear it either. I will attempt to purchase shoes with the hope that one will work but not this type.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nothing like I thought it would be.
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes, sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute flats!
 from ohio,  May 3, 2011

Cute flats to wear around the house! Great fit, true to size.Fast shipping!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Orange, NJ,  Jun 28, 2012

returned after first wear...not very good quality...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top