Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 10, 2011

I kept going back and forth on whether or not to order this ring. I have always wanted a black diamond solitaire! They are so unique and classy looking; something different than the same run-of-the-mill white diamond. Well, when I showed it to my husband, he must have really loved it, because he ordered it for me! I was so thrilled when I saw it! The black diamond has unbelievable sparkle! It is just breathtaking! The pave diamonds are gorgeous and they are everywhere, including the prongs! This ring is such a unique piece, don't hesitate to buy!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the ring but...
 from Elkton, Md,  Oct 27, 2012

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this ring the shape the really thin band with the halo and the tiny diamonds going up the prongs. I have personally never liked thick bands and this ring is my personality in ring form lol. The one and only problem I have with my ring is that there are just to many inclusions for my liking. I have read that this was normal and even spoken with an Overstock representative who said it was normal but I have a friend who got a black diamond ring from zales and her black diamond has the inclusions but no where near as noticable. I am waiting for a representative from the jewlery department to contact me to see if I can return this one and have one sent with much less of them. I have read the other reviews and some of you have said you saw them in yours and others of you have said you didn't notice anything wrong with your black diamond. I am hoping I can resolve the matter. This same exact ring is also at zales for 100 dollars more and like I said the zales rings have the normal inclusions too just less noticable. So if I can't get a ring from here with less inclusions I may consider trying zales. I really hope a representative on here gets back to me though. This is truely a BEAUTIFUL ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? In the description it does not mention the many inclusions (tiny spots here and there)
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning - For the price absolutely stunning.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I was very pleased when I received this ring as an alternate wedding ring. The band is very dainty and gives a gorgeous backdrop to the stunning black diamond. You hardly feel it on your finger, and small white diamonds run everywhere (even up the prongs holding the black solitaire). I am in love, had this for over 4 months and can't believe I hadn't written a review yet. I hardly wear my original engagement ring at all anymore... I will be getting a black diamond eternity band to compliment the white diamond eternity band I currently wear with this. There are a few flaws, but that is to be expected with the price. the only drawback, which really isn't one is that the black diamond shows any smudge, fingerprint, etc., very easily but can be just wiped off with a soft blouse or whatever you're wearing. I had this appraised the day I received it and was told it was worth much, much more than what I paid. Another VERY satisfied customer. Thanks O.co.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!!! You can't go wrong!!!
 from Gordon, GA,  Apr 25, 2011

After reading many reviews and considering this for several days, I made the purchase. The ring shipped SUPER FAST and I was thrilled when I received it. Really attractive, but not too gaudy...just the right amount of sizzle! I have had many compliments and more importantly, I feel that it's comfortable and easy to wear and a really pretty piece of jewelry (even for every day wear).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value or Size and Quality
 from PA,  Apr 9, 2011

I have ordered many black diamonds from other sites and have been very disappointed either with the size or quality, and they all went back. I saw this ring and thought I'd give it a try. The setting is beautiful! Delicate, but intricate. The black diamond is the size as it was stated, which is a BIG diamond. However, there are many small white inclusions on the table, but it is not noticable in different lights. You have to get on top of it to see them. AND for the price you would expect a 2 plus carat diamond to have inclusions. VERY WORTH the price! Now I just purchased wedding band rings to go withn it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Russellville, AR,  Dec 27, 2010

The ring is beautiful. I wish they would have given more pictures of the ring online because I did not realize it would stand up so much. I had shipping problems and my ring came in four days late, but the product is wonderful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty........but
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2013

I received the ring today and was so excited but as I got a closer look upon inspecting it the sides of the diamond don't look polished at all and look like the the black is literally rubbed off! I'm on the fence about exchanging it but I do like the overall stye just worried the next ring will have the same issue.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? the ring was a little loose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a little worried to order this....
 from Howell, MI,  Jan 15, 2013

Ok, with all the not so positive reviews, I was a little worried to order this, but with that being said, this is my story. They have this same ring but only in 2ct at Zales and I originally ordered that one before I even found out about this ring. The price of the ring from zales was *** ON SALE....well, I fell in love with the ring, I wanted something different for my engagement ring and love everything about it, including the thin band and halo design. I sent the ring back because for that price it had to many inclusions. I know that with black diamonds you will have some and its rare to get a real clear black diamond without any. So, I did some research online and saw that overstock had the SAME RING, but with a bigger black center diamond. Not to mention the price was $*** cheaper than zales with the bigger diamond. Well, it took me awhile to order it with all the negative reviews about the inclusions in the diamond. Well, I am so glad I did!!! I LOVE THIS RING and this ring actually has a lot less inclusions then the zales ring did....I couldn't be happier!! Perfect engagement ring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the sizing? Order a 1/2 size smaller with the thinner band..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ring rocks and the rock rings!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 30, 2012

Less than a year ago I met the proverbial woman who frequents my best dreams. Presently we find ourselves quite head over heels about about each other. Its a beautiful thing. But not being a particularly wealthy fellow financially but wanting to do something special for this great lady this holiday season, I couldn't be happier with this beautiful ring to offer as a token of my affection for her. She hasn't seen it yet. I actually just received it and was so delighted that I had to forward my appreciation and kudos to you folks at Overstock for what I believe will become a very special item between for some time. I also have to say I'm greatly relieved because I was skeptical about making such an important purchase as this online but I'm so glad I took a chance. I'm sure she'd have been fine with pretty much any ring I might have purchased but I'm certain she will absolutely love this one. I will most likely follow up with another review detailing her response after I present it to her. Can't wait. Again thanks for making it feasible Overstock. Great gift. Excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The scale is identical but none of the inclusions and smudges shown on the stone in the photo were on the clean sparkling stone I received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? hopefully just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm no gemologist but it looks absolutely beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Sparkling Ring
 from Nevada,  May 18, 2011

This is a marvellous ring. I get compliments each time I wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Engagement to come
 from Cook,  May 18, 2011

I got this ring to propose to my girlfriend. She loved blakc diamonds and this one is amazing. The band is perfect for her thin ling fingers. Hope she'll say yes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ring, great price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

Very nice ring, the center diamond was very pretty. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for such a great price. Have recommended to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet
 from Upstate, SC,  Feb 22, 2011

This ring was *** cheaper than on **** and it's the same ring, i am pretty sure. It got here quick and looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st Disappointment
 from Dicksinson, Texas,  Dec 13, 2010

This is the very 1st time that I have been disappointed with anything that I have purchased from overstock. The ring itself is gorgeous!!!! The black diamond on the ring that "I" received was not polished very well at all. Other than that the ring was stunning. I will take it to a jeweler to see what they can do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much more!!!
 from OKC, OK,  Jun 4, 2014

I am so OVERWHELMINGLY in love with my engagement ring!!! It's a stunning timeless piece!! If you are on the fence about the ring quality or anything please please PLEASE go for it!!! She will not be disappointed. I promise! So much bang for the buck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 8, 2014

The ring looks great, however had more inclusions than my wife liked. In addition, it was constantly moving sideways on her so was clearly to large. We are exchanging it for the next smaller size and are hoping this new one has less inclusions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 12, 2014

My girlfriend really loved the ring. I have seen previous posts about how the stone was not of good quality but ours was. The band is thin so there has to be some caution taken but other than that the size and color of the diamond was wonderful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from tx,  Sep 11, 2013

This ring is beautiful! The diamond is perfect and a really nice size. The band is very nice also and makes the whole ring very classy, I was extremely impressed with the quality. It looks nicer than the price would indicate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then as shown!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 2, 2013

This ring was even better then shown in the photos online. The setting is perfect. The height of the setting is perfect for showing off a black diamond properly. The black diamond is good quality as well. I chose this ring as my engagement ring back in late 2011. It was exactly what I invisioned. I also found a beautiful wedding band to match as well on Overstock.com. You truly get wthat you pay for and then some with the jewerly on here. Will be buying again from Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Clarkson Kentucky,  Jun 13, 2013

I am totally in love with this ring! The diamond is HUGE, it almost looks fake, The diamonds on the band are so shinny and pretty. I am scared the dainty little band wont be able to hold the huge diamond up!! Its perfect

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image did not do this ring justice! Need more pics
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very danity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top