Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Laptop is just what I wanted.
 from Spokane Valley, WA,  May 11, 2012

Was very excited to get my new computer. Only problem is the battery only holds a charge for about 5 minutes. I called and was told new battery's would be in soon. They would send a USED one if I wanted. I said I would wait for a new one. Still waiting Only suggestion is to put a NEW battery in all products before they are sent out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Computer us fine but came with a bad battery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelksnt
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good laptop; but one had problems....
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought 2; one for me and one for my mother. My mothers worked perfectly. Mine had problems. The first was that the battery was NOT functioning. I found this out about 2 months into the purchase. First time I used it, said battery could not maintain service.....Next time in the hotel room; battery went dead. I had to order one from Staples and it was over $100. Next the computer tells me that this is not a true Windows 7 copy, but a fake one. It costs $$ to reactive Windows 7. The lap top will work wihout it, but keep getting pop ups.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See product review
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective computer
 from Connecticut,  Sep 19, 2012

I eeceived the computer in a timwly manner with not shipping issues. The refurbished computer was not completely operational. However, the computer will not function unless it is plugged in. I replaced the battery because I want to keep the computer however, it still does not charge. I liked the fact it was equipped with Office 7 Home edition. The computer is fast and would have been a great buy if it were not for the defective battery port. I am disappointed that the product was not thoroughly inspected prior to shipping to customers.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product would be of good quality if the battery port had been operational.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAPTOP OR NOTEBOOK ?
 from ARK,  Jun 20, 2012

CAME WITH NO INSTRUCTIONS. I WAS TOLD GO TO DELLS WEBSITE AND DOWNLOAD INFO. I COULD NOT FIND EXACT COMPUTER ON THEIR WEBSITE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? SEEMS TO BE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really not good !!
 from MD,  Aug 30, 2012

For starters the left speaker didn"t work,sometime you get the computer the specs. don"t match what"s stated, whoever is in control of quality control needs to do a better job in making sure the people that do the refurbishing do a good job.I wouldn"t recommend buying a refurbished laptop from Overstock.com in the future i will try someone else or just buy brand new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not good!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop
 from Midway, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

Product arrived in good shape and they helped me with the tracking of the laptop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kingsport, TN,  Nov 23, 2012

Item arrived in good order. I can't complain. Don't need 50 char.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? battery shot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dell grade
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dell laptop
 from Walker, La,  Apr 5, 2014

Good starter compture. It will do what I need it for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shawcrisp@yahoo.com
 from I LIVE IN BURLINGTON NC,  Mar 12, 2014

THIS LAPTOP WORKED GOOD FOR ABOUT 2 WKS THEN I KEPT GETTING POP UPS TO ACTIVATE, I TALK WITH THE PLACE THAT ISSUE IT AND HE SAID I NEEDED TO TAKE A PICTURE OF THE BAR CODE ON THE BACK, AND SUBMIT IT TO THEN BECAUSE I PROBABLY WAS PUTTING IN THE WRONG NUMBERS, I DID THIS SEVERAL TIME AND IT KEPT TELLING ME THAT THE NUMBER WAS INVALID.THEN AFTER A FEW MORE DAYS IT WOULD NOT START UP. I ONLY HAD THIS COMPUTER SINCE FEBURARY 3.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Organs Harvested!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 31, 2014

The product itself is probably not bad but XXXXXXX who sent me the refurbished product, shipped it WITHOUT a WiFi card in it - contrary to promotion. The OS also was not activated. I was talked through activating the Windows 7. Crude doesn't begin to describe the state of the missing WiFi card sent - a masking tape was used to hold it together and it was missing screw(s) to keep it in place. I couldn't get the antenna wires in place and the signal was very weak. Frustrating experience. I ordered this product from Overstock on Dec. 30, 2013 and finally secured Return Authorization Jan. 30. Note, my bad experience is something that quality care on the part of XXXXXXX agents could easily have taken care of.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Hartsville, SC,  Jan 22, 2014

Overall this laptop is a good product. My reason for the average rating is due to the written description and customer service. Before buying this laptop I contacted customer service asking if there was a slot for a micro sd card and was told no, this laptop did not have this. I bought something to use so my daughter could bring up her card on her laptop. Now that we have the laptops I see that there is a slot. So, I wasted money on buying something extra. And then in the description it states the laptop has a web cam but only one of the laptops I bought (I bought two of these) had a web cam installed. I had to end up buying a web cam for the second computer which was a waste of money since it only works for Skype but not for recording videos so I still have to spend more money and buy another one. Overstock was kind enough to refund some of my money for the missing web cam and I do appreciate that but I wish they would have checked the laptops out before sending them. I feel Overstock needs to double check their descriptions before putting a product on their web site and also needs to better train their employees.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

other than the windows7 typical issues , laptop has preformed flawlessly over the last 3 months.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top