Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress! Very Firm!!
 from Castle Rock, Co.,  Feb 28, 2012

We purchased this mattress for my toddlers room. It arrived tightly rolled up and expanded immediately. Because of other reviews we took extra precaution in wiping down the plastic cover thoroughly so there wasn't a problem with any dirt on the actual matress. It was really clean though allready. We were also preparing for a chemical odor due to other reviews, but we were happily surprised that there really was no odor. We did not need to air out the mattress at all. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that I find this to be a firm firm matress not a medium firm. But a very firm mattress without springs is very different than a traditional firm mattress. It is still very comfortable! Also you really do need to purchase an extra padded cover as there is no provided cover for this particular matress. I bought a 3" padded matress pad that is working well. My son is sleeping better and that was what we really needed!! I wish I bought this sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

I was a little skeptical about getting this mattress as I have never had a foam mattress and this was a blind online purchase, but it arrived exactly on schedule, was easy to move (needed two people to get it upstairs...cumbersome, but not heavy. Box was the width of the mattress X 1 foot X 1 foot), and reached it's full size quickly. I bought a full size mattress and am using it on my old box spring, but that doesn't seem to make a difference. We have been sleeping on it now for 2-3 weeks and it's truly amazing how much better I sleep and how less sore and achy I am when I wake up. I was considering getting a queen size as my boyfriend and I live together, but as I couldn't check this mattress out in person, I didn't want to buy a new bed, frame, linens, etc for something that I had no idea what what to expect. I will say, however, that when we do decide to go up to a queen size bed, I hope that this mattress will still be available. I can't picture sleeping on anything else and it's a great buy. I was a little concerned that it would be too firm, but it's not. You certainly don't sink right into it, but it does mold around you after you've been there for a bit and I find it to be extremely comfortable. There was no odor and I have not noticed it to make us hot when we sleep, but we also use 100% cotton sheets. This was my first Overstock purchase and I am extremely satisfied. I would recommend this mattress to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from south tex,  Jan 2, 2013

I had been looking for a mattress for 2 months. never really considered a foam one , but was so under impressed with standard box spring sets that I started to read the foam reviews. this mattress is recommended by many and I'll tell you why. I arrived 2 days early, thats a plus right there. It was about 2 inches tall and rolled like a burrito in what seems to be a giant space bag, in a large box. I opened the bag and removed it. There was no smell or other wise unpleasant odor. The mattress plumped up over the next several hours. The fabric is bright and clean and well stitched. The mattress reached its complete size and the fitted sheet fit perfectly. The firmness is perfect. I weigh 150 and do not crush it down at all. The surface is never chilly and the bed stays an even temperature all night. It is on a platform bed frame. Love it and will not buy a box spring set ever again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice materials, well stitched seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - Great mattress-excellent value
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Mar 13, 2012

I have purchased a foam mattress from overstock before and was extremely pleased with the results. I bought a different firmness this time, because the more firm mattress was out of my price range. I like the fact that this mattress is reversible, and I feel this feature will help it last longer. All the beds in my home now have a memory foam mattress, and for the price, it is absolutely unbeatable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good mattress. We are very pleased with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate information about size and firmness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the mattress
 from Maryland,  Jan 29, 2012

Bought this mattress for a vacation home. Was very concerned since I have a sleep number bed in my primary residence. I like it so much I actually purchased a second for another room in the house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**perfect NON-memory foam mattress**
 from ny, ny,  Aug 31, 2012

great mattress. good support with just enough give. i don't like memory foam because it's too hot and feels like i'm melting into the deep foam. also bought the dura-bed foldable platform frame. i'm 6'3" and 210 lbs and was worried it wouldn't be strong enough. the frame is totally stable and solid, no wobble, no movement at all. plus it sits a bit higher than a regular bed frame, which i like. completely satisfied with both. both also very portable which is a big plus. two thumbs up ++

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury 10" Full Size Foam Mattress
 from Carneys Point, NJ,  Dec 12, 2012

ditto under "Please tell us about the quality of the product"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent mattress and indeed it is medium firm, not hard as I read in other reviews. I absolutely love it. But you need a platform bed for it which I purchased. It is easy to handle for a lady and I sleep on it wonderfully. Bought an 8 " foam mattress a few months ago which was equally great. My last foam mattress lastet me 31 years on a platform bed - that means something.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Kentucky,  Apr 15, 2012

Bought this and the platform for my son who lives in Oregon. He LOVES it! Great price and shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2012

Bought this mattress for my 14 yr old. Nothing but positive reviews. I was skeptical about how comfortable this mattress would be, but we are pleasantly surprised. Just the right amount of support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality great price
 from ny,  Dec 19, 2012

the only thing I have to say is that to be a mattress described as medium/firm it is very very firm. Can't imagine what the mattress described as firm would feel like. Other than that -you sleep great on this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mattress is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Cloquet, MN,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased these after looking on line for a long time. I was looking for something to ease the back aches I had when sleeping in my bed, after not having backaches when I fell asleep in my living room lounge chair. These give my back the support I need in my bed, and I can now sleep comfortably without backaches upon waking. I do use my regular pillows on top of these wedges. Also, the two wedges, side-by-side, fit perfectly across the full size bed. I'm very happy with the quality and the desired results. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy blue just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well-made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Chateaugay, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

Aaaaah. Sleep! It is a comfy ride to snoozeville. I am very pleased. I was able to sleep on it the first night!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 25, 2012

I got this mattress for my grandson for college, he is really happy with it, he said it is very comfortable. He is 6' 4" and weighs 220lbs. he said it was firm, but not too firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a really good mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I would recommend this mattress, especially if one suffers from consistent backache. It's firm, comfortable and minimixes the pain in the lower back. Glad I made my purchase.+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Firm is Just Right!
 from Northern CA,  Mar 13, 2012

It is as good as any of the five foam mattresses I've owned, was cheaper and delivered to my front door!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T buy this BEWARE!
 from texas,  Jul 26, 2013

Bought this for my mom who was visiting for a month... she woke up with back pain every day. I tried it a few nights and I have never had back pain until I slept on this crappy mattress. I am going to try and salvage this purchase by purchasing a 4 inch memory foam. What a joke!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does not appear the same AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all- deceptive description. It is the firmest mattress I have ever seen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad foam
 from Cbus oh,  Mar 8, 2013

Air bubble in foam. Bout a foot wide. Just sinks in. Junk foam.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Has what I think is and air bubble in the foam.weird hole in a weird spot. Just sinks in but not like that all the way around U get what u pay for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full size mattress
 from CO,  Sep 25, 2012

Matress is more firm than medium, our son loves it. Great quality and fits good on his platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality ......
 from New York,NY,  Jan 5, 2014

This is the worst product I have ever bought on line....the edges are already (after several months) ripped off, the form of the mattres has changed permanently making it uncomfortable for sleeping. I didn't take seriously complains my 17y old son was making for months about back pain caused by sleeping on that . Than I looked at it and was shocked seen in it in a so bad condition.Now need to buy a new one. I would absolutely NOT recomande to anyone and would advise Overstock to simply remove this product from their list.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Nov 23, 2013

I bought this mattress because I liked the price and I needed one for a spare bedroom. Upon arrival, I realized it was nothing like memory foam, if feels like card board and very uncomfortable. If you are looking for comfort, you cant go cheap. Its my own fault.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top