For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2508 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 126 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big People Read This
 from Perryville, MD,  Oct 9, 2008

I am what I like to call "pleasantly plump," which really just means that I am very heavy. I was worried about buying a memory foam mattress because I was afraid that I would just sink down to the bottom of it and be sleeping on an inch of foam over my boxspring. I was also concerned that it would not be able to hold up as well as a traditional mattress. We had an old, but expensive, Sealy mattress, and it was killing my back and my knees. I had enough and decided to try this mattress in soft (even with my concerns, I did not want it too firm). What a difference!!!! I sleep better, and I don't have the back and knee pain that I used to have. Also, my concerns about the mattress not being strong enough to hold me was completely unfounded, as I have been sleeping on this thing for a month now, and I have never sunk down too far. I feel like I am sleeping on air. Also, as many have already said, it is soooo easy to get this up to your bedroom as it comes looking like a giant Tootsie Roll when you get it. I removed my old mattress, which was very difficult, and put this one on my bed, opened it, and removed the wrappings all by myself!!!. I am so happy that I got this mattress, and you will most likely be too if you decide to buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comparision to Temer-Pedic
 from East Granby, CT.,  Jun 14, 2008

Having owned a (King size )temper-pedic mattress, for over 11 years. I was very happily surprised as to the excellent quality and comfort of this specific product. I would highly recommend it, to anybody that is interested in a mattress that , in my opinion, is as good as a Temper-Pedic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great buy!!!!
 from Vermont,  Aug 5, 2008

First off.. I am 29 years of age, 6'3 with an athletic build. I love this mattress (bought the medium firmness). I debated for about a month before I took the plunge and bought it. I tested a ton of these types of mattresses around town and didn't want to spend $2300 on one so decided to give Overstock a try. I read all the reviews and was very worried about clicking the confirm order button even though it got amazing reviews, but those few people who did not like it were sticking in the back of my mind. I have no clue what they were taking about... this mattress is very comfortable and you won't find anything cheaper. I also bought a memory foam topper just in case it was too firm, this mattress is comfortable enough to sleep on without it but I still use it anyway. I would suggest this mattress to anyone!!! Great buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase, so-so comfort
 from Nevada,  Oct 7, 2010

I give this item 4 stars for the price, fast shipping and great customer service but only a 3 star for comfort. I've had it now for about a month and sometimes its comfortable and sometimes i wake up stiffer than when i went to bed. Recently had back surgery and needed an update in the mattress department, i should of went with the "soft" mattress. I will be purchasing a mattress topper from the O to go on top of this, for a little cushion. If you like firmer mattresses then it's the one for you, but if not then def get the softer one or just buy a 2 inch mattress topper thru the O there a decent price, I getting mine for $****. Another good thing is if sharing this bed with someone there is barely any movement noticed or felt, it's like the tempur-pedic commercials where the girl is jumping on the bed with a glass of wine. If your anything like me i rely alot on customer reviews so I hope this has helped you out..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from McDonough,GA,  Dec 23, 2009

I bought this mattress to go in our guest bedroom. It arrived in a large "roll" which resembled a large rug rolled up and I thought maybe they delivered the wrong item. We looked at the paperwork and made sure it was the mattress before unwrapping. It was heavy and my husband and I got it upstairs without much difficulty but definitely was a two person job. As soon as you cut the plastic the mattress starts to expand. It was to it's full size within a couple of hours. I didn't notice any real strong odor when I opened it and I've had it for a couple of weeks now and there is no odor. We ordered the medium firmness and it is firm which I like. It's very supportive and I think works very well for a guest bed. You'll either need a box spring or a platform bed b/c it's just the top mattress which was pretty thick. If you don't like firm go with the soft version of this b/c medium is still very firm. Thought long and hard before I ordered this and I'm glad I did, it's a very good mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby!
 from Alexandria, IN,  Oct 10, 2009

Having worked as a manager at a major national mattress store I know what to look for in a mattress. I was sold on the concept of memory foam a long time ago. So when our coil mattress started to not provide a good night's rest I decided to purchase a memory foam mattress from Overstock. I have always said quality is better than price, but having purchased a few larger items from Overstock I was willing to try a mattress. Keep in mind even the "soft" memory foam will not feel as soft initially as your typical pillow top or plush coil mattress. That is just the way memory foam works instead of pillowing you it cradles. We purchased the medium 11" memory foam mattress. We sleep wonderfully. We are both side sleepers but sometimes find ourselves sleeping on our backs with no discomfort and less flipping and flopping around. I recommend getting the mattress ready in the same room you are going to place it, air it out a bit, walk all over it to break it in (that's what we did in the stores!) and then go to bed. Overall = Great comfort, great price, fast delivery, great packaging and nice looking product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trying to give a helpful review that you can trust
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 13, 2012

Ok, so I spent a whole bunch of time a few weeks ago researching and reviewing the memory foam mattress here on overstock and many other places. I have limited funds and need a really good bed because of back problems, so buying online was definitely stressful and made me anxious. I read all the reviews of all of the mattresses. The good reviews made me feel confident about making a choice, but then the bad reviews (no matter how few there were) would sort of shatter that confidence. So it took me a while to decide. SO ANYWAY: I want to leave a review that people can trust, not one that is swayed by "loving" or "hating" the product. First about me: I am 6ft2, female, 24 and having chronic back pain. The bed I sleep on has always made a huge impact on my quality of life because of the back pain. So yeah, this choice was important to me. Anyway, I chose this mattress in the end because of two reasons: 1) There was a staggering number of good reviews. Very good reviews. And even though the bad reviews did freak me out I decided to take a chance on it because also 2) I read up on what makes a good memory foam mattress. The foam density, the height, and they design of the layering of this mattress were all great indicators that this would be a good bed. So I bought the bed. It arrived two days ago. I had a hard time keeping my boyfriend off it for 24 hours. It popped up straight away. We waited probably 36 hours before sleeping on it. I researched the wait time as well and this seemed fine. From the first night of sleep I can say I actually do love this bed. I bought the medium firmness and it is perfect for me. No sore side in the morning, or legs and ankles. My back will take some time, but I think it feels better already. But seriously, sinking into that thing (not much, but just enough) feels so good and waking up on it even better. The smell was really strong when I first opened it, but I opened my window and put on the overhead fan and the smell was gone in a day. At least, I didn't notice it when lying on it at all last night. I know this is only one night's worth of review, so I will update in a few weeks then again in a few months and then again in a year. Get you guys a good, trustworthy review from someone who is exceptionally picky about these things. TL;DR I am picky and I did my research and this is a good bed to buy for such a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. v good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right side up
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Jan 23, 2009

The mattress was delivered the other day while I was at work. To surprise me, my husband put it on the bed frame with all the bedding before I came home. When we went to bed, it seemed really comfortable, but about 3 in the morning it was feeling rather hard and weird. I managed to make it through the night, only waking up about 4 more times, which is really rather normal for me, as I am an erratic sleeper.I was thinking about the bed all day, wondering if I had made the right choice, when it dawned on me that one of the reviews I had read about the bed mentioned the fact that you never have to turn it over.Viola! The light came on in my head and I looked under the sheets. My loving husband had put it upside down.....Now here is a testament to how good the bed really is. He loved it...from the first night on....I loved it from the second night.....It gets better and better.We bought the soft and have absolutely no regrets. It's a great mattress and I wish we had bought it months ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not hold up
 from California,  Nov 16, 2010

Mattress is less than 1 year old, regular use, and it is not holding up. Sagging and losing its "memory'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep
 from Norton, VA,  Mar 18, 2010

I had recently moved after a divorce and bought an inexpensive mattress. I slept on that thing for a year. It was too soft, and I was waking up with numb hands and bad neck. I finally splurged on myself and ordered this mattress. I am a small person (5'1") and was able to drag it back to my bedroom, because it is well wrapped in heavy plastic. I have a platform bed, so I put it up there and carefully cut the plastic. It expanded in minutes and was ready to make up in about and hour. I couldn't wait! I have not had any problems with smells, and I consider myself pretty sensitive. The first night I slept like a dead person. I woke up early, which I have not been doing because of tossing and turning on my other mattress, and well rested. And have been ever since I got it. I had that other expensive foam mattress while married (couldn't lift it to carry it here with me), and this one is comparable. I like a firm mattress, but because of the reviews here, I bought the medium, and it is perfect. Sleeping on these type mattress reminds me (at first) of how it feels to lie in sand, so be ready for that. I wake up now with my hair sticking up on one side, which is good. It means I fell asleep in one position and pretty much woke up the same way. No more tossing and turning. This is well worth the money! I love it and would tell anyone to get one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Oct 4, 2010

The medium mattress seems perfect for someone who likes a slightly firm mattress. There was absolutely no smell to the mattress (I am sensitive to smells). Although there are not many negative reviews for the mattress, I have a hard time believing some of them. For the price you can't go wrong trying it. My only issues don't deal directly with the mattress or are not a big deal. Shipping took 11 days to come less than 1000 miles. I was really hoping for a fast shipment like I read from so many others. My mattress actually measures 10 & 1/4 inches----not 11 inches. Neither of these are not worth deducting a star for. Overall, one of my better purchases------especially for the price. Low risk (price) for high reward (new comfortable mattress--good sleep).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bed and price
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Nov 2, 2008

I read nearly every single review before I made my purchase. Few people mentioned their weight, so I want to say that my husband weighs 250 , 6'4" and I weight 135 5'7". i mention this because with my old Serta mattress, when my husband woud get into bed, I would roll to the center. I was concerned regarding this purchase because I wanted to get something to support his weight and be comfortable for me. I am so glad that I read the reviews and ordered the SOFT mattress. Even though it is great, the soft is firm, so I shudder at the thot of ordering even the medium. I am very pleased. My husband says that he didn't realized that the old mattress was making him feel stiff in the mornings. He thot that he was just getting old. Now we both feel so much better in the mornings. My old mattress was so uncomfortable that I was staying up later and later because i didn't want to go to bed. Not to sound like a commercial, but I love settling down in my bed now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negataive review
 from California,  Oct 2, 2011

We purchased this bed for our Daughter who lives in Arizona in February 2011. It was the 11 inch full size mattress. She started complaining of the bed sinking in the middle 2 months ago. We just returned from visiting her and can't believe it. If the mattress will not last 6 months there are no positive features we can share. Apparently there is no warranty or way to return once the product has been opened. We have a memory foam bed for the last 6 YEARS and it is a gem. Recommendation is not to buy this product since they don't stand by it; it would be a waste of your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read this!
 from Concord, CA,  Jan 19, 2009

Okay here it is! I've had this memory foam bed for two weeks now in order to give it a fair review. I previously had a spring mattress and I'm a big fan of extremely firm mattresses. I was about to order this mattress in firm but after reading some reviews decided to go for Medium. I LOVE this bed!!! It is firm enough but supple enough as well. My bed looks exactly like the one in the picture. My roommate got the firm mattress, and instead of the tan cover it brown. He loves his bed too! My boyfriend loves it and we have both never slept better. It is kind of hard for me to get out of bed. The problem is that the bed gives such amazing support and is not uncomfortable in any way at all that it is so easy to drift back into sleep once you lay down!After two hours of opening the box it came in, the firm bed definitely feels a lot firmer than the medium. However, after a day, you can only feel a slight difference in firmness. So to everyone trying to decide what to go for, I think you can't go wrong with any firmness. Just go for Medium if you're not sure. Again, this is a terrific bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 23, 2011

Went with firm and I'm really enjoying it. Arrived packaged very well and took very little time to puff up and start using. I have had it for about two years now and I'm still enjoying wonderful nights of peaceful sleep. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for inexpensive memory foam mattress. Buy with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed of WOnders
 from Lb, CAli,  Feb 7, 2010

Welll..... let me start off with I like name brands mostly because you can mainly trust most of them. So i was totally skeptical because this is NOT name brand and it is a decent amount of $money$. We held our breaths and took the advise of some others to get Medium even though i thought i should get firm for my constant bad back. I can't believe it! Seriously since high school ive had painful backs all day and during the night i would wake up stiff and feeling way broken. I can truely say ive slept all the way through the night day after day after day. Our bed is still firm and we've had our bed for over a year now. Try the bed out, you wont be sorry! It is a thick bed which i realized after we put on our frame. It is now off the frame. We are SUPER HAPPY :)))))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Orange City, FL,  May 21, 2009

After reading all the reviews and doing all the research on foam mattresses, I chose this 11 inch thick mattress in a soft firmness. Have been sleeping on an extra firm mattress for years and wanted to be sure that I did not end up with a hard mattress once again. This one is perfect. Sleep like a baby and the pressure points do not hurt my hips as the other did. Morning backaches are gone. The mattress did not have an offensive smell for more than a few hours and I slept on it after 24 hours. All mattresses should be this easy to set up. It was facinating to watch it swell up to the 11 inch size. The size was true to the 11 inches stated and there was no trouble with the regular Queen sized sheets fitting over it. I would recommend this mattress to anyone, and at the price, how can you go wrong?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Pemberville,OH,  Jan 10, 2011

My wife and I sampled several different mattress manufacturers and loved the Temper-pedic, however, we did not like the price! After much debate we decided to order the comfort dreams mattress after the salesman at a local mattress store told us that his $1000 mattress was not as good as the specs provided for the Comfort Dreams. We ordered the medium firmness and it is a little firm, but very comfortable. My lower back has not been sore when waking up like it was in our old spring mattress and we sleep sound! Overall, a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 6, 2011

I've had a memory foam mattress I bought from the 'O' perhaps three years ago that was deinitely not this brand, nor can find any name on it but it definitely served it's purpose and still is a usable queen mattress but there's nobody in Townhouse that needs a mattress so dragged my old one down to storage area as it's fine just not firm enought for me. I am a recenlty disabled veteran with plethora of health issues to incl. peripheral neuropathy, which memory foam really helps with. I needed a firm bed and my best friend up in Cleveland still has his "Famous Maker" Orig. memory foam bed after ten years and it's the firmness I orig. sought with first bed. Since that time I know more in what to shop for and this bed is ONLY bed that has a 4 LB density layer and another 3 LB density layer in FIRM that is exactly as my friend's high bucks one! Yes, I went with the FIRM Queen size even after reading ALL the hundreds of reviews because those that WANTED a really REALLY FIRM mattress LIKED this Comfort Dreams in the FIRM; not finding it too firm. I absolutely love it! It is made VERY WELL because I unzipped some of the cover to look at interior and the stiching and even the interor foam layers are protected by yeat another covering, making me believe that this may be last bed I ever need to buy. It was packed very well but not like a steam roller had compressd it as my three year old bed looked when first unpacked it. You can tell that even the base/supportive layer is much more dense. The surface is perfectly firm for me being a solid 260 LB man from years of working out and hard work in military. My old memory foam bed DID kind of wrap a bit around me in it's softness and that was too soft for me. You also are supportin people without beds as in Haiti when buying this bed, which was a pleasant surprise to read about. Buy this bed, whatever your firmness needs are; it's a great investment. Let the Wall Streeter's pay for the big buck brands--we all know they are foolish with money anyway--WE ae the one's laughing all the way to the bank on this one!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11inch memory foam mattress (Medium)
 from Sacramento,CA,  Dec 13, 2011

I purhcased this mattress 12/5/11. It came within a few days and was left on my porch. I thought they would contact me to make sure I was home but whatever. When it came it was tightly rolled in a black bag. The first night I could not get comfortable. I had to put blankets on top to sleep on just to feel some what comfortable. Mind you, before this I was sleeping on a very old mattress. I think Id be more comfortable sleeping on the floor!!!! I know that sounds ridiculous. When I felt the bed it feels very comfortable but I just cant get comfortable on this mattress. I've slept on it for 5 nights now. Plus on top of not being comfortable it is HOT!!! If I knew this mattress didnt breathe I would have never bought it. Even if it felt great and gave me a great night sleep I would still return it. I wake up in the middle of the night with my legs pouring down sweat. My house it set to 64 degree at night and its winter here in sacramento,CA. I think if it was summer I would have already returned this mattress. I would not recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hot, uncomfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need to state that this product does not breathe and can leave you very warm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2508 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 126 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top