Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 31, 2013

.I put this ottoman in front of the couch in my family room. It provides much needed storage and looks great. It is the perfect shape for that spot - long enough to serve everyone seated and narrow enough to not take up too much space. This was a great buy for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer than photo. I love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed, neat finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage ottoma
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 15, 2013

This ottoman was purchased to place in the living for two reasons. One, to replace a sharp corner coffee table now that we have grand babies crawling and walking. Two, to have a place to store the baby toys without taking up extra space for some kind of toy box. This has worked out perfectly and at Christmas came in very handy for extra seating. I am very happy I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Liked the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Different
 from San Francisco,  Feb 2, 2013

Really wanted to like this but the color was darker than pictured on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive product, negative company
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Nov 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the product. However, I am disappointed with Overstock (this was my first purchase) When I put this item in my cart it was priced at $180. Two days later I went to my saved cart and found the price was now listed as $200. I called and was told putting it into my cart didn't lock in the sale price. It was only 2 days later --- I felt the price was raised after you knew I wanted to buy this item. I bought it anyway, but feel really ripped off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More reddish-brown but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from LA, California,  Oct 24, 2012

We have it at the foot of a king bed in front of a tv. Looks expensive and holds a lot of storage. Good leather that is not too soft that it would scratch and still soft enough to touch and sit. It is little shorter than I thought but is perfect for my kids to sit on and be able to lean their backs against my king bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Illinois,  Jul 31, 2012

Like the storage it offers and looks good w/my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the color I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 25, 2012

This ottoman arrived so quickly (within two days). I was so surprised. The quality is fantastic! We are so happy we purchased this ottoman!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Illinois,  Feb 23, 2012

Very pleased with thequality quality inside and out. Loved the color. The way the inside was finished pleased me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent experience
 from NY, NY,  Feb 18, 2012

It arrived exactly on time, was well wrapped and protected. Nice lining. Good stitching on outside is simple so will probably last. Perfect size for a "coffee table" in front of a sofabed, that holds the bed linens. Not too heavy to move easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks very similar to me. Just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, nicely made, good hinges, supportive arms hold the top open.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but one of the customer reviews actually had more detail.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Tn,  Jan 14, 2012

Love this storage bench. It is a very pretty color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Denver,  Dec 1, 2011

Great piece for daughters room; adds extra storage and extra seating under the window. She loves it and it matches her furniture perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Nov 12, 2011

I was very happy with this storage ottoman. I have two boys that ruff house and this has taken a beating with no wear. I've had it now for a year, just didn't have a chance to review. I would consider getting another one for under a window to use as a storage bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than the picture but pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA,  Nov 4, 2011

Nice ottoman that has nice storage. It would be nice if it was a little taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large bin for hiding things!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

This is just what I needed to hide some toys so my room doesn't look a mess my twin boys love to lay on it and clean up there toys they have a contest to see who can fill it first!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has some burgandy tones in it but it matches my couch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality holds a lot of toys which I need for twins!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Ottoman
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 22, 2011

The description was completely accurate and it was just what I wanted.It sits at the foot of our bed and stores the extra bedsheets and pillows. It's a great height for sitting and putting on my shoes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Kansas,  Sep 21, 2011

Like it and would recommend it ..nice storage and comfy to rest your legs on while watching tv..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? reddish brown..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality but have not had it long enough to know for sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottomon
 from N. VA,  Aug 3, 2011

This is better than I expected and serves my needs perfectly as a coffee table, extra storage, and extra seating in our finished basement. I hope it holds up well. It came fully assembled and is light weight so l can move it easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is chocolate brown and very warm.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, better than i expected
 from la, ca,  Jul 23, 2011

beautiful well made product at a fabulous price. i love it!!!! Durable and withstands use, even with two kids. good amount of storage and perfect!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color, slightly reddish, gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, well made, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all the reviews were accurate, especially about color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out for color
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 13, 2011

Nice ottoman, but the one we received was NOT brown, but red/burgundy, nowhere close to the color represented here. It's going back. Kudos to Overstock, however, for excellent service in handling the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color
 from Green Bay,  Jun 21, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance of this storage ottoman. It was true to the color depicted on the website and appears very sturdy. It is perfect for what I bought it for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top