Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BlueStar Stainless Cookware
 from Crowley, LA,  Sep 29, 2009

I purchased this cookware as a gift, for my best friend. When she received the package she was very excited. She didn't even want to use them. She called me this weekend and praised the cookware way beyond 5 stars. Should I tell you that her husband is a chef and does all the cooking. No fooling a chef. I have never bought anything from Overstock that I haven't been absolutely happy with. I have been a customer since 1997. Rock on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue star review
 from Blue Ridge Mtns, Va.,  Mar 16, 2011

There was alittle product description left out. It is a bonded alum & stainless steel combination. The weight is very light . Product is good for someone who has arm & wrist weakness or a starter set for young people who are setting up their first place. It is not a long term product however, it isn't that bad. The price is good for this cooking set. Packing and shipped very well, not a scratch, dent, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Utica, Mi,  Jun 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I bought this set about a year and a half ago. We wanted to stop using the nonstick pans because of the issues with them and opted for stainless steel. Because it was our first set we didnt want to spend a lot in case we didnt like. But after a year and a half they are still in great condition and cook great. They are easy to clean for stainless steel. We have added a few pieces in because this is a smaller set but it is great for someone just starting out!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The cookware works great for the cost
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from NJ,  Nov 18, 2010

When I saw this set, I thought it was a deal. It works fine, no frills, basic set. As I understand it stainless steel is easy to clean and you don't get the "issues" of non-stick, so that puts me at ease. Anyway, in these times I have to look for deals and this set sure fits it. Thanks OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bluestar 12-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set
 from Tonawanda, NY,  May 3, 2011

I purchased this set for my granddaughter who just got her first apartment. It was very reasonably priced and appeared to be a quality set. My granddaughter just loves her new pots and pans and says they are nicer than any she has ever used before. She loves the blue color and they match her kitchen well. We would definitely recommend them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bluestar cookware
 Nov 29, 2009

Good value for the money, Physically attractive, appears well made. Would well serve those establishing first home, replacing an older set, or expanding ones current kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cookware
 from WI,  Nov 18, 2009

Gave this as a gift to my daughter. She got it in a few days and promptly started cooking. She loves it.She wants me to look for more pieces. This is a great starter set for new cooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel = stick
 from KY,  Nov 13, 2009

I don't know what people complain about this set.....if you can afford a set over $150, then you shouldn't buy this.....the set is good for the price... nowhere states that it is non-stick, i cook on medium heat and the food comes out great. The only negative thing about this set is the handles, it's not that sturdy but overall it's a great set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Kansas,  Jan 2, 2012

These pots and pans aren't as heavy as I like. But after using them they are great I feel like I actually got a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Brooklyn,  May 10, 2011

this set is good for the price, i've used it many times and it cooks perfect...you have to use it on med to low fire.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? it's good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I purchased
 from Washington,DC,  Mar 18, 2011

Great price , packaged well and delivery was fast. Pans were a lighter in weight than I suspected.Overall nice purchase for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 13, 2009

this set is a definitely must have if you can't afford the more expensive stainless steel sets...i cook once a day for my hubby and i, so far i like it...food does stick on it but so does all stainless steel cookware...i just soak it in water overnight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pots
 from Fayetteville,NC,  May 29, 2009

I bought this set for my mother on mothers day. She love's them, they are easy clean. Design is very convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad...not bad
 from queens, ny,  May 15, 2009

An outstanding set of pans for the price! I love cooking in them. They heat more evenly and cook quicker than my other set....just one problem, food sticks to it....but i guess that's better than cooking with nonstock pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 4, 2012

Well the description of being steel was a little misleading these pots were soooooooooo light these 12 pieces were so light i could carry it up the stairs under one arm as an average size female

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin material not heavy at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Nov 28, 2011

We needed those pans at the same time the email came across.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the $ amount, it's okay. (good, and wood buy again)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from st. louis mo,  Oct 24, 2011

my wife loves them , but by me being a chef i found them lacking a bit , but like i said you get what u pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this pots were very nice looking
 from missouri,  Oct 20, 2011

the pots are very nice looking although a little lighter in weight than i had expected. I purchase this product as a gift and my friend really love it. i was actually surprise to hear my guy friend call and express just how much he loved the pots among all the other household gifts that i had purchased for him. i plan on purchasing a set for myself.this is a good deal for the price and quality of the pots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors looked just like it was picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i purchase this pots as a gift for a male friend along with other househole goods and the first thing he mentioned was how much he love the pots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was just like it said.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly made
 from New York,NY,  Sep 9, 2011

I would not buy these pots again, poorly made and the arms burn easily. Not heavy enough for a cook, low grade steel, if you purchase them please cook on a low flame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cookware
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 18, 2011

This is a great cookware that is almost comparable to a brand named cookware that costs thousands of dollars. I really enjoy using this, easy to care and food taste great. This is really a super buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, very accurate
  • How is the quality of the product? Superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought