Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pictures don't tell the story
 from Denver Colorado,  May 1, 2013

It's a wanna be knockoff Otterbox product. It'd be hard to mess up a hard plastic case with a second, knock/bump resistant sleeve....but this manufacturer did. I wouldn't purchase this product again. When I got it the lack of quality was evident. After putting the phone inside the inner case, I installed the soft silicone skin and the port covers wouldn't stay closed, or would bunch up around the bottom when I tried to tuck them in. I'm not happy and it's really not worth the time, effort to try to return for a refund. There is truth in the old adage "you get what you pay for'. Sometimes there's a product which is close, this isn't it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4s phone case
 from williamsburg, va,  Apr 27, 2013

this is a cheaply made knock-off of the OtterBox case. shipping was as promised. it was obvious on arrival that the product was cheaply made and not something i was going to use on the phone. there were pieces of rubber still attached around the edges (like from the mold) that needed to be removed. it was all extremely light and, if i had chosen to, i could have snapped the plastic case with next to no effort. we tried it on just to say we did and it was very ill fitted. the plastic part snapped on ok but would have broken easily if put on and off a few times. the outer rubber piece puckered up and created gaps where you could see the plastic underneath. its difficult to describe and i really wish i had taken a picture. i do not think this product would protect the phone from impact damage. we sent it back immediately and i would not recommend this product to anyone. not even as a backup.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? real product was not as nice as image shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ridiculously cheap. that is all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 5, 2013

It does the purpose. You get what you pay for!! Cheap cheap!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched what the actual item looked like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic case
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Mar 25, 2013

The case serves it's purpose and protects the phone. However the plastic is not clear and sometimes prevents you from scrolling or you have to press hard to make your selection on the screen. The outer rubber part keeps coming apart from the hard plastic which is annoying. It's ok for the cost of it but I will buy something better quality with a clearer plastic screen next time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. basic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from So California,  Dec 21, 2012

I got this as a spare rugged case. I didnt want to spend the $40+ for the big name brand. For what this sells for it is a good alternative.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the pictures
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? haven't tried it yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears ok for the price. It is a inexpensive option that looks like a top of the line protective case
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap cheap cheap
 from Boston , mass,  Aug 11, 2014

Did not fit my Iphone properly very cheaply made . A waste of time .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIGHT FIT/WRONG TIME
 from HOUSTON TX,  Jul 24, 2014

I HAD JUST PURCHASED TWO IPHONES AND NEEDED COVERS HOWEVER, TWO DAYS LATER, AFTER RECEIVEING THE COV ERS, I RETURNED THE IPHONES BECAUSE I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THEM. NO FAULT OF THE COVERS.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The silicone cover fits the Otter Box PERFECTLY!
 from Milton, New Hampshire,  Jul 23, 2014

Did anyone ever think to just buy this for the silicone cover for your current otter box frame cover? WELL I DID!!! I purchased this for under $10 on a hunch that the silicone was cast/ copied by the Chinese market -- and.....I was right! The silicone fits the otter box perfectly. And it's not loose like my old silicone sleeve cover. Just peel off the old silicone cover and slap the new cheaper copy of the otter box case onto your phone and ....walla!!! You saved yourself $50 for a whole new case. I'm buying more so I can have them to use in the future I case otter box corporate goes after this company and try's to shut them down. It truly is a exact reproduction of the otter box silicone! I highly recommend this case just for the silicone.....the inner plastic case is so-so ...but you can still use it if you need to. If you have an otter box original defender case and your plastic screen is getting worn and scratched up a bit and hard to see in the sun....I used some Meguires clear plastic polish in the light blue bottle to polish the lense material and bring it back to its ultra clear looks. One bottle is a lifetime supply and a few drops is all you need to bring it back. Just my $.02 for the haters and nay Sayers out there. -Andy W.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way to Bulky
 from Erie, PA,  May 13, 2014

This case is just to bulky. Does not fit into a pocket very well.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope
 from Chicago,  May 5, 2014

Does not fit a 4/4S. Way too big, must be mislabeled.If it were the right size, it would have been a great fatty rubber cover.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Dallas Tx,  Apr 14, 2014

this item was a perfect fit. I loved the color pink.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price !
 from ATLANTA GA,  Feb 8, 2014

This is really nice protect for my iPhone 4... Though I had some problems with reception ..this cover may have been the problem ...but it is worth having the cover .I have dropped my phone twice and it was completely protected. It is really just like the OtterBox cover and only a fraction of the cost. ****

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from Memphis,tn,  Jan 21, 2014

The case was very cheap looking. The product did not look exactly like the picture. I would not recommend buying this case.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2013

This thing could fall apart if you look at it the wrong way! And, unlike the photo of the product, it really looks like a cheap piece of junk. Don't bother.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good case
 from Watsonville, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

This seems to be a good case so far. I got it for my wife and she likes it. Nothing fancy, just a decent case

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case for 4 S
 from Tn.,  Oct 17, 2013

Exactly what I ordered good job.right culler fits good made good

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good case
 from Houston tx,  Oct 14, 2013

I got this for my daughter tat way she can keep her phone safe :) its a good case:)

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case Was Awful
 from Rehoboth, MA,  Oct 9, 2013

The case was bulky and the soft case cover didn't fit properly. The screen saver cover was about 1/8 of an inch off the actual screen of the phone. It was hard to use the phone.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iphone cover
 from stow oh,  Sep 25, 2013

it did not fit the iphone! it is in my drawer and never use it!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth the money
 from Louisville,  Aug 22, 2013

Buy this case was a mistake.. it looks nothing like the picture. And after a week of use the soft cover has torn to pieces. .. it was cheap looked cheap out of the box... if I could send it back to get a better one I would.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top