Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 12, 2015

Excellent book. There were facts and details I never expected and it was not difficult reading. Can't wait for more of Mr. O'Reilly's" Killing" books. I own them all and all are page turners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book-hard to put down.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 11, 2014

The book is very well written, and thoroughly researched to present a full picture of the historical background, and religious and social environment surrounding and leading to Jesus' death on the cross as an enemy of Rome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omits Selected Biblcial Facts
 from Crawfordville. FL,  May 20, 2014

This supposed historical account has facts omitted the author alone chose to ignore because they came from the Bible. Which is very telling about the book itself. Bill omits what Jesus said from cross which are the most powerful words ever spoken by the Son God during this time. Bill's sad explanation for this omission based TV interviews is his mistaken belief that the no one heard Jesus say these words. Apparently, the fact that Jesus' words were recorded by Matthew and Mark were not reliable enough for Bill to conclude that these gospel writers spoke the truth. I feel sorry for Bill. what can he possibly trust in the Bible if he picks and chooses what he can trust and what he can't. The true account of Jesus's death is found in the Bible. The Bible, that is the Word of God Himself does not lie. For Bill, I would point him to one just one example to demonstrate just how much he is mistaken about this fact. There were indeed witnesses to what Jesus said on the cross. This example is from Matthew chapter 27:46-47: "About three in the afternoon Jesus cried out in a loud voice, "Eli, Eli,[c] lema sabachthani?" (which means "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?"). 47 WHEN SOME OF THOSE STANDING THERE HEARD THIS said, "He's calling Elijah." (NIV). That is the truth, whether Bill wants to believe it or not. Make no mistake - Bill O'Reilly's claim that any portion of the Bible can't be trusted is an attack on the Bible and an attack on Christianity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good history book
 from Sunnyvale CA,  Apr 27, 2014

Interest read, gives you a good perspective of the events/environment surrounding Jesus's death

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyone?
 from North Dakota,  Feb 15, 2014

Bought this for my husband who enjoys a good 'read'. However, his comment about it is that it's awfully gruesome. Very well researched, but the details, although truthful, may not be what everyone wants to digest the reality of all the cruelty that happened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Long Island,  Jan 20, 2014

Ordered one and than a second for my sister iin law. She read and than passed book on to another family member

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killing Jesus: A History
 from monticello, ga,  Jan 12, 2014

I received book bk using my Overstock rewards free. This was my fifth purchase from OS, each time it has been great. I have suggested OS to many of my friends. Thank you for the good service! Jim Daniel book was great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read by O'REILLY.
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 17, 2013

Another good read by Bill. Highly recommend this yourself or a gift for others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
islandgirl
 from San Francisco, California,  Dec 15, 2013

Awesome! And overstock is the best: fast delivery and excellent customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent service.
 from westland mi.,  Sep 28, 2013

Delivery was excellent and book is very good. The price was very good aiso.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought