Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun recipes
 from Newport, VT,  May 1, 2014

Purchased as a gift at Christmas. They love to peruse the recipes. One of these days we will get together and actually create one of the cakes in the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 30, 2014

I have a couple of relatives that like both baking and, well...cocktails. When these popped up while browsing for Christmas gifts on Overstock, I ordered two. They were huge hits! I sat with one and started reading from the beginning and laughed out loud. It's very well written, fun and informative, organized, easy to follow, and great pictures. Since I can't comment on the outcome of any recipes until the gift receivers start baking, I've decided to order one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Booze Cakes
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 24, 2013

This is a Christmas present. I looked at it briefly but it looked good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Recipe's
 from Bend, Oregon,  Dec 19, 2013

Fun easy recipes for entertaining. Deserts everyone will like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the recipes
 from Deltona, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

This book has a lot of great recipes. I've made the pink champagne cake and everyone raved.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What fun this book is
 from Wallington, NJ,  Jan 10, 2012

Can't wait to try these recipes...hope they will taste as good as they look! I have,for so long, been looking for those classic booze cake recipes on line to no avail...this book has some of them with an array of fun new additions....wine tasting cakes...top shelf margherita cake and list goes on.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for baking friends
 from Indiana,  Nov 2, 2011

I bought several of these for the gals at work that bake. They absolutely loved the book. I will probably buy more and give as gifts. Yes, I saved one for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice book, would have liked it in hardcover
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and creative
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 22, 2010

This cookbook goes beyond your typical wine and beer recipes. It has some great recipes that I would have never thought to have tried and uses a variety of alcohols through out the book. The food isn't overpowered or tasting of straight alcohol, it is still delicious and definitely worth a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought