Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am dissappointed with this sheet set...
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2012

I read the description to these sheets and did not find anything that said "sateen" or I would not have purchased. When I received them the packaging says "sateen". I should have just returned them at that point but I thought I would give them a try. When I opened them up the second disappointment was that the "Surfside Map" was nothing more than a map of basically Hawaii that is repeated over the sheets and the top sheet is only printed on one side. As reviewer stated "there was a strong smell" upon opening. The smell does come out when they are washed but they turn into a wrinkly mess. I don't iron sheets so the best that you can do is somewhat smooth them out. I am very dissatisfied with this set of sheets but unfortunately for me, Overstock will not let me return them because they have been washed. Overstock gave me a $10 credit for anything else that I may buy but unfortunately, I am stuck with a set of sheets that more than likely will site in the linen closet until I give them to Goodwill. I would not recommend these sheets to other buyers unless you don't mind ironing your sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking but not good quality
 from sunbury pa,  Dec 5, 2012

i do believe these sheets were listed as 100% cotton, & already after just 3 weeks, i feel fuzz balls (pills) growing on them, which I HATE!! they wrinkled easily too. not happy with then.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geart!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I like it & considering to get some more. It's easy to take care & after a dryer there no wrinkles are noticeble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love Tommy Bahama
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

I usually prefer higher thread count but these are 100% cotton so they are soft and light weight and nice to the touch. Fitted sheet fits pillowtop 16" nicely. Love the print which was why I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong with these
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 29, 2013

good quality - soft - color very close to picture - fit my puffy mattress just fine - washed up nice - no shrinking - king pillowcases seem really big (long) but not an issue for me. Great price - what's not to love?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sheets
 from Yucca Valley, Ca,  May 24, 2013

Nice Sheets. Fits our pillow top Cal King nicely. Have been using a few weeks now and they're holding up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved these sheets. Thick yet comfy and airy.
 from Cape Coral Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

LOVE the sheets. Great weight. Just right for Florida. The print is subtle yet there. Wash up nicely. They are a true white in color. Fits my thick King mattress no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low-quality sheets
 from Arizona,  Jan 25, 2013

I have purchased Tommy Bahama sheets before - elsewhere. They are nothing like these. These are like sleeping on straw. I have never had sheets like these. Do not recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Atlanta suburb,  Nov 7, 2012

I purchased the palm leaf set for our Cal. King size bed and received them yesterday. They fit fine and they look very nice. I was concerned that there was a strange smell even after the first wash but after airing out overnight they no longer smell. I am very happy with my purchase and if they hold up well after a couple of weeks use, I may buy another set of our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and soft
 from WA,  Feb 25, 2014

These are some of my favorite sheets, although they did pill after several weeks and several washings. I can't figure out why newer sheets always seem to do this. I have cotton sateen sheets I have had for years that are 300 thread count and they never pill. Anyway these are beautiful in color and other than a small amount of pilling I still love them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Charlotte, TN,  Feb 14, 2014

love the strips!!!! the quality speaks for it's self they are Tommy Bahama

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Sheets
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

I was a bit concerned when I opened the package and noticed how stiff these sheets felt. However, after just a single washing, they softened up wonderfully. The fit is great on my thick mattress and even the pillow cases are larger than normal. I just love these sheets and would highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet Set
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2014

Good quality for the price and great color scheme coordinates with my beach theme. It's hard to find striped patern. They washed well and are soft with little shrinkage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bed Sheets!
 from Lutz, FL,  Nov 19, 2013

So nice to sleep on! Beautiful sheets! The material is soft and so cool to sleep in! Prefer these to my 600 thread count sheets!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable night's sleep
 from Rochester, MN,  Nov 14, 2013

Good for deep mattresses; washes bad dries very nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love shopping for Tommy Bahama on Overstock!
 from Middle TN,  Oct 18, 2013

Tommy Bahama sheets and bedding are the softest and most durable that I have ever owned. They are the only bedding I use. They can be a bit pricey so I look for them on Overstock and buy them at discounted prices. Overstock has free shipping and you receive your order in a couple of days. Overstock is my favorite home shop on the internet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the color and the fit is perfert. I have only washed the sheets once so I am wondering how they will hold up. I usually do not buy sateen sheets. Overall, they are very nice and worth the money. Best price is at Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommy Sheets
 from Peoria,AZ,  Jul 10, 2013

I ordered these to replace another set of Tommy Bahama sheets. They fit nice, they only real complaint I have it that the pattern is running sideways on the fitted sheet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking sheets
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I bought the trellis and palm sets for my daughters' bedroom to fit a tropical theme. The sheets have a nice feel to them and look great when mixed and matched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them I need another set
 from Michigan,  Jun 21, 2013

Love them! I really wish that the other patterns were available in my size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top