Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 3147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 158 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cumming, GA,  Mar 16, 2011

I am very disappointed with my recent purchase of this mattress pad. Nowhere on the packaging, mattress pad or paperwork did it refer to "Beautyrest", nor did it indicate any type of brand. It came wrapped in cheap plastic with no indication as to what I had purchased. I decided to keep it because I figured I was getting what I paid for and it is used on a guest bed. I also didn't want to go through the hassle of shipping a $xx item back to Overstock. But if you say it's a Beautyrest, it should be Beautyrest. This is the first time I have been disappointed with an Overstock purchase and I have bought many things from bedding to chandeliers but buyer beware on this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Dec 22, 2010

Fits perfectly over my mattress and a 4 inch memory foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautyrest mattress pad
 from C'ville, VA,  Aug 18, 2011

Quality was not what I was expecting, given the name "Beautyrest.' But it doesn't say "Beautyrest" on label and I would probably have done better at a white sale at a major store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate but a little tight on size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Throw away mattress pad
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 8, 2014

The pad is cheaply made. Before I added this to my bedding, my fitted sheets would remain on my bed throughout the night. I have a king mattress and I ordered a king pad, but it seemed small. I double checked the package to verify that they had shipped a king size. Yup. I had to stretch the heck out of it to make the pad fit. Then, every night, it would come off the mattress, pulling my fitted sheets off with it. I would wake up every morning sleeping directly on my bare mattress. After a week, we took the pad off the bed and my fitted sheets remain snug throughout the night. I'm not sure how a product that is supposed to protect your mattress works when it can't remain on the mattress? The product itself is very thin and poorly sewn. What a waste of money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Not fluffy
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 27, 2014

I thought this cover would be thicker and fluffier than it is. It's okay over my pillow top mattress but I don't think it would be good for a regular mattress if you're looking for additional softness.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Just a cheap mattress pad
 from Newport Beach. CA,  Apr 25, 2014

There is nothing special about this mattress pad. It's your run of the mill, cheap mattress pad. I would recommend spending a little more money and getting a better quality pad. I'm using this for a spare room, so it will work, but can't see it lasting for a long time. Poorly constructed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pad is very thick
 from Morehead City, NC,  Sep 21, 2012

The only problem is it is not quite deep enough to encompass my mattress plus the 3 inch foam I bought from you. It does fit, but just barely. It was my fault that I did not check to see if the product would be deep enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Disappointed in this product
 from Cape Coral, FL,  May 21, 2014

I had purchased the same Beautyrest brand product from Overstock 5 yrs ago and was very satisfied. The decision to purchase again the Beautyrest product was a mistake. The cut is not as generous, does not fit the mattress well. My fingers went through the fabric while pulling it into place. Quality and fit is poor, it will not stay in place through a night of sleep. Find another brand.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
Mattress Pad
 from New York,  Apr 2, 2014

I found the quality of these mattress pads seriously lacking. The cotton top seemed to be really cheap cotton and the underside was just some scratchy synthetic. I sent them back. I

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress pad is great
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Jan 9, 2012

Very soft and fits over mattress and stays put do to the deep pockets. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
low quality for the price
 from Spokane WA,  Mar 4, 2014

This is the first time I have been disappointed with something I bought on Overstock. I will be more selective in the future and not take for granted I am going to get value.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair

Pay a few bucks more and get a better quality product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the mattress
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 1, 2012

I was slightly worried about this since I read the reviews after I had purchased the item. Most reviews say that this pad is of very low quality, but mine came and was of high quality. Makes the mattress feel better and looks very nice when wrapped around the mattress. It fits very well also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Mattress Topper Pad
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 2, 2014

Great...nice and deep, fully covers mattress and topper. Glad I bought two!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Not Good
 from El Paso, TX,  Feb 2, 2014

It lumped on the bed after use. Washed it, and it was even worse. Is unusable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
freshened up the bed
 from Mancos, CO,  Sep 18, 2012

Did a complete bed make over and this just added to the luxury feel of it. zzzzz

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent review
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

We have had this for about 18 months and it is standing up well. It stays where it belongs and has retained it's elastic well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautyrest mattress pad very well made.
 from whiting, new jersey,  Jan 10, 2012

i love the beautyrest cotton top mattress pad. very soft and expands to size needed. the price and quality are very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure is nice to sink-in and snore.
 from Southern Va.,  Jan 10, 2012

This was put over a HARD mattress and it sure was an inprovement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a GOOD BUY !
 from Orinda, Calif.,  Jun 8, 2011

Looks like new and have used it a year or so !. Just took it out of the dryer and didn't realize it had been that long. Very pleased, will buy again if this one ever wears out. Can depend on Overstock for great merchandise, fair pricing and FAST delivery. Many Thanks . . . .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very, very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 3147 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 158 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top