Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2007

I bought two pieces of the Winslow furniture and I'm returning them. This is the junkiest furniture I've ever seen. Stay away from it. Very cheap quality. Spend a little more for better quality. This wouldn't be worth it if it was half price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

This product was a pain to assemble. some of the pieces did not exactly fit as they were supposed to and it was very hard not to give up and through the whole thing away. A few of the nails are still sticking out since there was absolutely nothing that could be done to screw/nail them in all the way. The nightstand looks good, but it is very fragile. I would have rather purchased something pricier for easier assembly and better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid tables
 from Ohio,  Feb 5, 2013

Redecorating my tween daughters room and needed bedside tables that were sturdy, good-looking, and budget friendly. These fit the bill! Materials are solid and the table assembly took about an hour each; would have been faster with an electric screwdriver. The backs are the thick board that you nail on, but they look fine. And hey - solid wood tables are substantially more expensive, so these are an excellent alternative. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands!!!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 12, 2013

I read some of the reviews for these nightstands and I was a little hesitant to buy them but I'm glad I did! Assembling furniture takes time and patience and these were no more difficult than anything else I've purchased. I found the quality to be much better than I was expecting. They are made of heavy Mdf and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile nightstand!
 from Cromwell, CT,  May 1, 2013

Great nightstand, but I am using it in a den as a table between recliners. It is perfect to place the lamp, insert the ever growing pile of magazines and remote controllers, and the drawers just hide a multitude of (I'll deal with it laters). I love this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing pieces
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 14, 2013

This products took a while to assemble, but seems to be great quality. However we were quite annoyed when we put the first one together and the bottom of both drawers was not included in our box. We put together our 2nd one and it had 3 drawer bottoms included. We called the # for missing parts which says they ship missing parts within 24 hours, however it took 2 weeks to get the missing piece to make the whole nightstand functional. We were not real happy about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Solid Nightstand!
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Mar 11, 2013

My husband and I ordered this nightstand for our bedroom and we loved it. It was a little challenging initially to put it together and it took us an hour but other than that its a great product and the finish is fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Solid, well polished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nce for the momey
 from Ooltewah TN,  Feb 26, 2013

I like this very much, just what I wanted. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and went together very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a nightstand
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 14, 2013

I love this nightstand. It fit perfectly, is very sturdy and the drawers are easy to pull out. THey are deep enough to hold a myriad of things that I kept on my headboard. Now stuff is put away in its place and it's much neater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were extremely impressed with the nightstand. Comparing them to what we were looking at elsewhere, this really took the prize for the best looking and most sturdy. It looks more expensive than it is. Also, we were surprised by the extra piece you got to choose which style you liked at the front bottom of the stand. DEFINITELY recommend to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy-to-assemble Nightstand
 from Pine Island, FL,  Feb 16, 2012

I like nightstands with an open cubbie just beneath the top shelf for books and magazines. This was the least expensive one I could find on the internet. The best part is the ease of assembly. All you need is a screwdriver with flat and phillips tips and a small hammer. The directions are easy to follow and the right number of parts were included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A sturdy nightstand and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased and assembled this nightstand to match a bright white bedroom set. We have had it several years and it has stood the test of time. The cubbie comes in handy for books and small electronics. This nightstand was similar to pre-assembled ones we had seen in the furniture stores but at a fraction of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked great. putting together wasnt as easy
 from McLean, VA,  Aug 24, 2011

The only problem i had was the pieces to put the entire thing together were low quality. One piece broke but other then that it was easy to put together. My 6 year old cousin was able to help too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i got white so it didnt mater
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pieces to put the nightstand together were cheap and one piece broke
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand
 from tx,  Jul 22, 2011

This is a great little nightstand. The MDF is heavy, and it looks and feels like real wood. Perfect nightstand for our needs (master bedroom). Great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This nightstand looks nice but that is it. I bought this for my bedroom and I store my nephew's clothes in it for when he sleeps over. He's five, he doesnt wear Carhartts. Just some pajamas, socks, Spidey and Batman underwear, shirts and jeans. That being said: the piece of xxxxxxer, excuse me- cardboard, that is described as the bottom of the drawers is crap. There are grooves to slide it into when you are assembling the stand but the cardboard slides out of the grooves and all the clothes and socks, etc. that are in the top drawer fall into the bottom drawer, the stuff on the bottom drawer falls onto the floor. Get me? I have pulled the drawers out, emptied them and taken to them with a stapler gun and stapled the cardboard to the wood, but they still jiggle out and the same thing happens all over again. I do not recommend this, unless you put it together with epoxy. I would not buy this thing again. I ended up just keeping it because it wasnt worth disassembling it, puttting it back in the box, shipping it back and having a mess of clothes on my floor until I found another one. I hope other people have better luck withi it cuz I didn't!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Night Stand
 from Manvel, TX,  Feb 5, 2008

The wnite night stand is a beautiful piece of furniture and was very easy to assemble. The only problem was there were 2 drawer side boards that were warped but not enough to prevent the drawer from fitting and the drawer from sliding back and forth as was intended. Overall an excellent piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from reed city, mi,  Mar 25, 2014

It seems sturdy, fairly easy to put together and looks good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble & good quality
 from Poulsbo, WA,  Mar 22, 2014

This was so simple to assemble!! Although I did have my husband nail the backing. Being retired construction, his nails go in straight and with a couple taps!! The backing for one drawer did have slight crack in it, but, it did not affect the overall quality of this product. I showed it to my husband and he said that it would not affect the function of the drawer and he was right. This is a good quality product and they look beautiful next to our bed. We have a Sleep Number bed that is quiet high so I did check the height of it before ordering and it is the perfect height for our bed.. The cubby shelf is perfect for my magazines and I have a basket for my little things like nail file, meds etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bedside Table!
 from Annaplis, MD.,  Feb 3, 2014

Simple instructions make assembly easy to follow, however, the pieces could have been labeled for those that find reviewing pictures difficult. Solid and sturdy table except for the drawers. The sides and back that make up the drawer are very soft, light wood. Don't screw too much when assembling them or the wood will split. Overall a nice nightstand table for the price. If you want quality, spend more money and don't buy online.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good - Takes a While to Assemble
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 5, 2014

Took about an hour to assemble - this by someone who has assembled many, many pieces of similar furniture. Looks good and works well. Pay attention to the subtle differences in hardware sizes when assembling and you should be okay.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pure White Nolita Tall 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $140.59
Compare $179.99
Save 22%
Winslow White 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $99.49
Compare $147.55
Save 33%
(23)
Back to top