Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 8, 2008

I have had this vacuum for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The attachments are easily accessible and it moves from carpet to solid floors with the flick of a switch. I am having a baby soon, and the fact that it is a bagged vacuum made me feel so much better about the air in the house. Also, my old store-bought vacuum used to spit particles out behind it and into the air, and the ProCare doesn't do this at all...once that stuff is in, it's in! I have a dog, too, and it gets up pet hair beautifully. I think I will have this vacuum a VERY long time...SO much better than the department store brands!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Wilmington, NC,  Sep 6, 2012

I own a cleaning service and have 6 of these vacuums. Guess you could say I like them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional-Grade Vacuum - Best on Market
 from San Juan Island, WA,  Jun 14, 2012

I'm a lodging director for a resort and we use these for our pet-friendly accommodations. No better vacuum on the market, and I do lots of research and buy lots of vacuums. I first heard about these from a friend who owns a carpet cleaning business. This is what he uses in his fleet, and recommends no other. The ProTeam 15XP (or 1500XP) looks simple, but the boxy exterior hides a powerful motor that pulls you across the floor with its beater bar. The shape of the head is perfectly made for vacuuming down hallways and hitting the carpet near the door jamb without turning perpendicular. The cord is long enough you can get from room to room without unplugging and plugging back in. The best part is that it picks up EVERYTHING. I did a side-by-side test at my own home with two-weeks build-up from three long-hair dogs and two cats. The competition was the Dyson Animal Roller Ball. The results were a joke. I had to use the ProTeam to get up what the Dyson missed, even after several passes. Do get the XP, because the hose and attachments are crucial to thorough cleaning. It's usually about $75 more than the 15 or 1500, and worth every penny. We made the mistake of buying without the attachments, and had to purchase more with the hose attachments because the difference was that much better...not cheap to when you're buying 20/year. This machine makes vacuuming FUN!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Replacement for my REALLY OLD ELECTROLUX!
 from Richland, WA,  Jun 9, 2012

I was looking to replace a 25 year old Electrolux upright Discovery III. The Electrolux still runs and has been a fabulous product. I knew I didn't want to purchase a box store model, but wanted something better. I read all kinds of reviews and then made my selection of the ProTeam 15xp with tools. The reviews were right "on". It is excellent for pet hair, transferring from carpet to hard wood floors, etc. The only drawbacks are that the hose is a bit short and it can be top heavy when the tools are on board. However, those are insignificant problems when I consider the strength of suction, the ease of use, the excellent and easy loading of the bag, and the hand tool that I use on my furniture and my stairs. I am very happy with this product and so far, it's as good as my $1,000.00 Electrolux of 25 years ago--actually better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It appeared exactly the same on the website as the true product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my floors and rugs are clean
 from Tennessee,  Dec 15, 2011

my new vacuum cleans not only my floors and rugs (which I also bought from the "O") but my furniture - it is truly like a professional vacuum - love this vacuum

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ProTeam vac
 from cincinnai, oh,  Nov 12, 2011

Procare vacuum is the best vacuum I've owned. I've always bought the Consumer Reports best rated vacs, but these are not rated in the magazine, I guess because it's a professional model. I have 2 indoor dogs that shed a lot and the vacuum has picked up the hair and isn't leaving any on the floor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. handles easily, great suction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ecellent Vacuum Cleaner.
 from Lewes, Delaware,  Aug 31, 2011

Very Good product. I own 3 of them. The attachments work great. I use them on all the furniture and curtains. I have wood floors and carpeting and the vacuum cleaner cleans it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the vacuum Cleaner. I own a bed & breakfast and I own three of them. I get comments on how clean the B & B is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great commercial product
 from indiana,  May 31, 2011

great product at a great price easily sells for over 420 at most retail shops. If you have a lot of pet hair, im sure you would go thru a lot of bags. It is a great commercial vacuum cleaner

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Procare vacuum
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2010

I was looking for an upright vacuum that worked well on both carpet and hard surface floors. The Procare 15XP does a very good job on both. The vacuum is top heavy so when using the attachments, you need to be very careful where you place the vacuum because it falls over easily. The hose for the attachments isn't as long as I would have liked especially working overhead. The bag is very easy to check how full it is and is mess free to change. The vacuum description is not accurate. Procare only makes a 15 and a 15XP model and is considered a professional model. Proforce makes a 1500 and 1500XP model and is considered a commercial model. The Procare has a 35 ft. cord were the Proforce has a 50 ft. cord. The description states the vacuum is a Procare 1500XP with a 50 ft. cord but all packaging states it is a Procare 15XP with a 35 ft. cord. I called Proteam (the manufacturer) and the HP and motor size are the same but the difference in cord length could be a factor in large areas and where you are limited in available outlets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proteam Vacuum
 from Kentucky,  Jun 26, 2010

This vacuum cleaner is absolutely the best for it's value. It is very sturdy and the on board tools makes it very efficient. I am looking for many good years with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Team 1500 XP
 from IA,  Dec 11, 2009

This is an awesome machine. I had a Hoover Wind tunnel before which was very heavy, clunky, hard to get around furniture. This machine is none of those. Awesome suction, easy to maneuver. Gets under furniture with ease. I highly recomend this vacumn to anyone looking for a quality machine that will truly stand the test of time and last for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum warning
 from Colorado,  Apr 13, 2014

I bought this vacuum cleaner a few years and have hated the thing ever since. I spent *** on it and would have preferred to donate the money and clean my floor with a lint brush. I would give it less than 1 star but that was the lowest I could go. Reasons....it CONSTANTLY falls over, usually on my foot. I hate this thing. Pieces have fallen off, it turns off because the on off switch is on the handle and in a spot that you hit it all the time. You have to have one hand on it at all times to prevent injury to yourself so if you are trying to use the hose to edge clean a room, good luck. It just fell over and dented my brand new, dog proof *** garbage can which inspired me to finally write a review of why I hate this thing so much. Tomorrow I will toss it and get ANYTHING else. The motor may be just fine but seriously, if you can easily use it why would you buy it? Absolutely the worst design and my recommendation, get a lint brush.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Campers with the ProTteam 15xp
 from MA,  Feb 27, 2014

This was purchased for the cleaning staff at our school. We already had one that we purchased a few years ago, but when the very old "other' vacuum died, the cleaning staff insisted that we get this model again. They have been cleaning for many, many years, and told me it is the best vacuum they have every used.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum made
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 14, 2013

I am a pet owner. Over the years I have tried many vacuum cleaners to deal with the fur from cats and dogs. I've tried the Hoovers, Eurekas, Electrolux, and Dysons. All had their pluses and minuses. Then one day, in a hotel, I saw this vacuum and thought, why not try a commercial machine. I bought one *** and never looked back, except to laugh at the others and bemoan the $500 I spent on a Dyson Animal. This machine is powerful, the hose pops right out for using the tools, it lays completely flat to get under beds, try that with a Dyson. This is a heavy duty machine that will let you know it's getting the job done. The fact that the beater bar has its own motor was a major feature. No air driven bar to bog down. Love it. Love it. Love it. And who really wants to look at the dirt from you rugs, anyway? This machine is designed to get the job of cleaning a room done right and done quickly. Next time you are in a hotel, look at the carpet and ask if your machine could do that job, every day. This one can and does.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Team Vacuum w/Tools
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 24, 2013

I am happy with this purchase even though the vacuum cleaner is quite a bit heavier than my last one. It does a good job of picking up dirt/debris & the tools are really handy. I do wish the tube for tools was longer & I will look into getting an extension if it is available. All in all a very good purchase & I hope it lasts for years.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vacuum.
 from Maine,  May 25, 2013

We have another vacuum just like this one. It is heavy duty, and should withstand lots of use. We use it commercially. The beater-bar will automatically shut-off when it snags something, and it is a pain to reset.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top