Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable swing ever!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 7, 2008

We have this swing hanging on a tree branch in our yard. My daughter and I have spent hours in it reading a book and relaxing. It is strong, sturdy, BEAUTIFUL and well crafted. I purchased another one for my dear friend who just built a new home. She enjoys it for many hours on end. I would highly recommend as a Great Christmas , birthday, or housewarming gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from Elmora, PA,  Aug 8, 2013

Absolutely love this hammock chair. I had wanted a regular hammock but didn't have the space so I bought this chair. I built my own frame out of 4x4 post and used a swivel hook. Many evenings this summer I have spent hours just sitting back and swaying. It is large enough to recline partially back with your legs outstretched. I have probably used it for approximately 20-30 hours in the month that I have owned it and it has shown absolutely no wear. If you use a swivel hook you can not only swing back and forth but can also sway from side to side like a hammock. I have found that I enjoy this chair even more than a regular hammock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ppears to be top quality. Have used it for one month and shows no wear and tear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 25, 2013

Love it! I have to enter at least 50 characters, so I will say that it's just as we hoped it would be, great quality, very soft rope, and very roomy - I am 5feet 5 inches and can completely lay back in the chair with pillows and room to spare.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Midwest, USA,  Jun 12, 2013

Purchased as a gift. Wish I had more trees so I could buy more of these comfortable chairs! And yes, like so many other reviews of this product, someone 5'9" can extend fully in this hammock chair -- sitting slightly reclined with legs fully extended within chair. Chair dries quickly after a heavy rain. Beautiful design, rich color (I think I purchased the Mocha, but would not hesitate buying this in ANY color). A very fair price, too, considering that regular lawn chairs at box stores now cost as much at *** each! This product may also work well hanging from floor beams in basement ceiling (great for younger kids' reading nook or teen hangout). I can't say enough about this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior; better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So relaxing and comfortable
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

My original hammock chair was purchased in Mexico many years ago. When it fell apart due to the elements, I purchased another one from a website that was not as advertised, but used it for a few years until I had to replace it. I found this one on Overstock and the description reminded me of my original one so I took a chance and I'm SO glad I did! This Hammock Chair is by far my favorite one. the rope is so soft and comfortable and there is so much area to the swing that you can stretch your legs out straight in front of you and your feet are still on the swing (something my last chair did not have and I'm 5' 9" tall!). I HIGHLY recommend this wonderful piece of heaven for any porch/patio area. I have already taken several naps in it and it's fabulously relaxing on a Sunday afternoon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderfully strong, durable but soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 12, 2014

Great quality swing! Comfortable and cozy - everyone in the family loves it, especially the kids (2 can fit in at once).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing in the backyard...
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this for a gift for my wife and her feedback is that it is a hammock _chair_ and not a hammock, in that the back puts you in a sitting position with no way to adjust so that your head can lay flat for nap. You can slide back a bit, but not like a hammock. She loves it and has relaxed with a book in it, as well as snuggled with our small children in it. Even the kids like to sit in it, but they have their own swingset! Like other reviews, the material does dry out really quickly after a rain. I loved how much hardware shipped in it. I didn't realize it shipped with a large eye hook, two S hooks, and two heavy-duty chains (for either hanging from a stand or ceiling joist. I hung mine on two existing swingset hangers but plan to join the two chains together to support up to 300 pounds total (150 per swing hanger) and get a swivel hook so the unit is not stuck in one orientation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Don't recall it clearly saying which hardware shipped with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most relaxing seat on our patio!
 from Clifford< Pa.,  Aug 10, 2014

This is soooo comfortable! Listening to music I fell sound asleep while swinging over the lake in this wonderful hammock chair. It is so soft and envelopes you in complete comfort. Hardware does not come with it but is not hard to find; I ordered mine from *** and got a heavy duty chain from ***.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaaah
 from Gulf Coast,  Nov 3, 2013

We love our hammock chair! It is very sturdy and comfortable. I usually have to share it with one of my kids because they think it's fun to wind up the chain and spin around like a top.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock is so comfortable!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 10, 2013

Have this hanging from the ceiling in my daughter's room. She loves it, her friends love it, and her brother wants one too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 8, 2013

This swing is wonderful, overstock has great stuff. The only thing i didn't care for was a few dings on the wooden bar but it really doesn't matter bc no one will see that as it is hung high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my hammock
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Aug 5, 2013

I was nervous about ordering a hammock online, especially one that was so low priced. I was very pleased with the quality of the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

Good quality and design. My guests love it whenever we have a outdoor party. I left the hammock chair hook on the tree and always bring the chair indoor and hang it on a coat hook against a wall whenever not in use to keep it clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock Chair
 from MN,  Jun 25, 2013

This is a very comfortable chair. It's easy to get in and out of it too. The roping is soft and not too wide apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Vermont,  Jun 25, 2013

Don't hesitate to purchase this thoroughly enjoyable item of the highest quality materials and workmanship. It is so pretty and comfortable I chose to hang it from our barn beam rather than leave it to the elements in a tree. With the barn door open and the leaves rustling in the breeze, it's better than a dream (although I quickly snooze in it when an opportunity arrises)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Chair
 from Acworth, GA,  Jun 21, 2013

I read the reviews before I ordered this chair and I agree with most reviews. This is a soft, well made product and I would order it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, soft, thick material
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2013

I'm extremely happy with this hammock and intend to buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Hammock Chair!
 from Southeastern North Carolina,  Jun 7, 2013

I'm so glad I found this hammock chair! This was my first overstock.com purchase and I was hesitant only because I like to examine and touch things before I buy them, but all of the reviews were right on. It is very comfortable and soft! I can't wait to invite friends over and show them my new purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft and very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agree with everyone - its wonderful
 from ohio,  May 22, 2013

This looks simple, but it functions so well. You can stretch your feet all the way out, and the back supports your neck and upper back well. The rope is soft, so it doesnt cut or bind into you when you are relaxing. I do love it - just like everyone else that reviewed it. Wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to order a second one!!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 27, 2013

Soft and comfy and perfect for the porch. It's become one of my favorite hang out spots. My son loved it so much, I had to order him one as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect mocha match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hammock Chair C-Stand
Today $129.97
Compare $155.15
Save 16%
(52)
Deluxe Extra Large Soft Hammock Swing Chair
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $126.96
Save 40%
(4)
Hammock Chair Arc Stand
Today $230.99
Compare $249.99
Save 8%
(11)
Deluxe Hammock Chair
Today $49.99
(52)
Back to top