Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great color and style
 from South Boston, Virginia,  Jul 4, 2013

Bought this item because I could not find the size I needed in local stores. With free shipping the item cost less and was of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than could find in local stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jun 20, 2013

If you don't like the roman style the blinds can be converted to roll up with a little enginuity. Be carefully not to pull the string/cords they are already set in place. If you pull strings out of place you will have to re thread. Look on YouTube on how the thread bamboo lines if that happens because there are no instructions to help you re thread. The blinds are see through not privacy blinds like the picture makes it seem. I didn't have much expectations so not dissapointed. Be careful if installing yourself the bamboo scratches and leaves splinters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches image but is see through. Image makes the blinds appear like they are privacy blinds
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Natural bamboo. Heavy. Slight small chip on the blind's valence on the underside not noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from LA,  Dec 19, 2013

We bought 3. These were easy to put up and a lovely color that matches our kitchen/breakfast area perfectly. They are "see through" though when the lights are on inside the home at night. We are very satisfied and they fit our needs and are affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bk
 Nov 30, 2015

needed to do a window and matches my others perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color well made easy to install
 Nov 23, 2015

I had two windows with unusual sizes. So pleased that I found these shades! Very pleased with the quality of the shades, shipping was quick, the price was right and they were easy to install. They are not blackouts, but they certainly block enough light to allow us to sleep at night and have some privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 3, 2015

Very nice easy to put up and keep clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied.
 Jun 3, 2015

I love my new roman shade. And it was delivered promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shade easy to install
 Jan 13, 2015

Bought 5 of these. They look true to the description. I left one star out as they don't block light or heat. I had to add a blackout fabric to the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way they look
 Dec 30, 2014

I love the look of them and they are very easy to clean, I was thinking that they would block out more light. There is some light that comes through making them better for a room that you are not trying to watch TV in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shades
 Dec 29, 2014

These are very nice shades. They are not opaque when drawn, however. You can still see into a room from the exterior, so if privacy is your main concern these are not for you. If you're looking to shade the sun, then these work nicely and are aesthetically appealing. The pull chords function well too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please do not waste your time or money
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 2, 2014

These blinds are not the quality typically carried by Overstock. The cord that pull them up in the back of the blinds is attached to the blinds with a series of plastic rings. Every time I went to pull the blinds up or release them the cord snapped out of each of the 4 rings on each side. Which meant for every blind pulled I had to go and reattach 8 plastic rings. Poorly made. After a week of constantly reattaching rings to one anther I decided to return them. I wish I had not waited so long. The blinds themselves were pretty and a deep rich color but they were useless. Do not buy these unless you want to spend much time repairing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy over all
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 6, 2014

I decided to go ahead and order the shades as we needed something new for our bedroom. In the description of the product one of the points was that it was a privacy screened or shaded (some wording to that extent) - once put them up I realized there is not much privacy for these at all. You can see everything from the street when it's dark out with lights on in the room. It wasn't a problem for us, as we have a private house but if I needed the privacy I'd have to returned them. Other than that I like the product. It's stylish, well made, super easy to put up and it looks fantastic in our bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought