Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just like NEW
 from Fredericksburg, va,  Mar 20, 2013

I finally bought into the hype but didn't want to pay an arm and leg, so I opted for the refurb Dyson Animal DC24. The box arrived, and it was like new, not a blemish or spot anywhere. We have had it for well over a year now, and it still performs like the day we got it. I have two med/large breed dogs, and it really pulls double duty here. The day we got it, I had actually just had the carpets cleaned, so I had vacuumed prior to the cleaners arriving with my old vac. It was SHAMEFUL what the Dyson picked up that my old vac missed, and after a good cleaning too!..... we are in love with this vac and are getting a second one for the upstairs. Also.... the attachments are great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best qualit I've ever owned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A strong light weight vacuum
 from CA,  Aug 15, 2013

For a long time now I've been wanting to get a Dyson vacuum cleaner. Having never owned one before, I couldn't really imagine what all the fuss was about. I also wasn't willing to spend the kind of money it takes to purchase this, when I could purchase two other vacuums for the price of this. So I decided to go with a refurbished one and take my chances. Firstly, It's good to purchase this on overstock when they offer their discount. (Double dipping). When I got the vacuum, it seemed brand new although it was refurbished. So far so good. I looked at it and saw all the different parts and said, oh no, it's complicated. It is a little, so it helps to first read the instruction booklet. The pictures are fairly graphic and helped me to understand the ins and out of this vacuum. It's pretty clever actually, the way they put this together. It also had a lot of power, enough to pick up pet hair and pebbles. It's easy to empty out, although like all bagless cleaners, dust WILL escape. Picture on the instruction booklet helps you minimize the escaping dust. I got this lighter version to replace a cheap other vacuum that finally wore out. The other one was used by our sons in their apartments. Because it's light there's no problem taking it out. In fact my husband won't use any other vacuum since this is easier to handle. The vacuum is not self propelled so needs to be pushed around. Also the handle that comes off for use in hand vacuuming doesn't click into place, therefore when you lift the vacuum, you can't use the extension handle to lift it (although it would naturally be the first thing you would grab. You have to use the other handle grip to lift the vacuum. Also it's a pain to go back and forth between floor vacuuming and hand vacuuming since the handle needs to be removed and reversed for hand vacuuming, and vice versa for the floor. All in all, the great function outweighs the inconvenience of the handle. It's a great device, strong, light, with rotating brush for pet hair, cute. Maybe someday I'll invest in the bigger Dyson, when my other regular vacuum breaks. This smaller version is enough to do quite a bit though. I bought accessories on Amazon to go with my vacuum, which weren't available on Overstock, particularly the brush, the flexible extender and the pet kit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great vacuum
 from NJ,  Jun 22, 2013

I highly recommend this Dyson. We had a very old Hoover. This was a perfect replacement. We have a 15 tear old Orange Tabby. Of course, his fur is everywhere. It's no problem with this Dyson. I'd buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned about buying a "refurb". NOT A PROBLEM!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Vacuum EVER!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I have always wanted a Dyson but the price was a little too high. Since Overstock had Refurbished Dyson's available and at a great price, I went for it and purchase the Dyson DC24. Moves so easy and cleans so, well. So happy I finally have my Dyson. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 11, 2014

So far so good! We've owned the vacuum for about a month now and it is working great. We have a white Persian cat so our vacuums haven't been lasting more than a year so we'll have to see how it holds up. It's lightweight and easy to use. Smaller than I had thought it would be too which is good for storage purposes. If you're looking for a good vacuum for a decent price this is it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent machine
 from RI,  Nov 4, 2013

I really love this machine, it works absolutely excellent. My only major complaint is the cord is too short! Please can Dyson make a 24 foot cord like many of their other machines? It doesn't quite make it from the bottom of the stars to the top. I miss that feature. HELP!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacuum and Dyson as a company are awesome!
 from Orem, UT,  Sep 16, 2013

This was the first time I had bought refurbished, and I actually bought it as a gift to friend for his wedding. I was appalled to find out a small part on the vacuum was actually broken still when my friend opened the vacuum! I felt really bad! However, they contacted Dyson, realizing the value of the vacuum was worth a little effort. Dyson sent them the replacement part and walked through replacing it (it was an easy fix!!) with him, and the vacuum was as good as new, and has been going strong ever since. An unfortunate oversight in this refurb, however Dyson lived up to its brand and made sure the customer was taken care of, and they even did it the fastest way possible! Instead of asking him to send the vacuum in and it get stuck in a queue and then shipped back taking who knows how long, they got the part out to him in two days and walked him through the repair and made sure the vacuum was running well before disconnecting. My friend loves the vacuum, and his new bride loves the color! Everyone is happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Jul 24, 2013

Extremely fast shipping. It came pack from factory with every single accessory and it really doesn't look like a refurbished product. Love the vacuum!! It's really a very superior product. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from Fairhope, AL,  Jun 22, 2013

I bought this vacuum for hard wood floors and a few low rugs and it's perfect. I have dogs and we live on a river. Between dog hair and sand I needed a powerhouse vacuum without feeling like I was pushing and pulling a powerhouse. This one is lightweight and does a great job. Took a chance on the refurbished and was very pleased. Looks and works like brand new without the higher cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from New Jersey,  Jun 19, 2013

Had heard Dyson was the best and it is the BEST! Easy to use, move around and additionally is light weight 16 pounds,,,gets the job done!. The only thing it could use is a slightly longer cord. Very efficient cleaner we have a cat and dog that shed and this Dyson does the job. When choosing this particular model I used the reviews to help me make my purchasing decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson DC24 upright
 from Upstate, NY,  Apr 19, 2013

I do not recommend this vacuum. The one I purchased does not pick up dirt like my other Dyson animal does. The cord is also too short. Even in one room you have to turn it off and plug back in to a closer outlet and our rooms are not that big. They are average size. This was a waste of money. The only pro is that it is light weight. However I would take a bulky vacuum that worked over a light one that doesn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It hasn't worked well since day 1.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Sweep!
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

Bought my Dyson from Overstock in 2009, this purchase was a gift to special friends who recently purchased their first home. We are animal lovers and this vacuum is awesome! Don't let the refurbished stop you from buying this product. The 2009 purchase was perfect and the Oct 2012 purchase for my friends was perfect also. My hubby loves to vacuum with this Dyson, he tells everyone I buy him only the best appliances!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome vacuum!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Jan 10, 2013

This is the best vacuum I have ever used! It is so light, easy to move, and doesn't bother my back what so ever. I could barely vacuum before due to my back problems but now that I have my Dyson I can do it every day if I need to (which i have 2 small children, so I do use it every day) I haven't had anything negative with it so far, hoping it stays that way =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything is very sturdy and held together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Fantastic Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

This is a great vacuum, especially for people like me who live in small apartments. The vacuum is very light weight and easy to carry around and even easier to push around. Beautifully designed and very, very powerful. I had always wanted a Dyson, particularly an Animal, but could never bring myself to pay full price for one. When I saw this opportunity to purchase a refurbished one at such a great price, I went for it. I'm so glad I did. I have a Golden Retriever who sheds lots of hair and we've gone through several other vacuums in the past few years. I expect the Dyson to really hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vacuum has lots of power in a compact size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The animal
 from destrehan, la,  Nov 16, 2012

I was happy to be able to get a quality vacuum at a discounted price. It is very light and easy to manuver. It cleans better than any vacuum I've ever owned,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great vacuum
 from Warren, MI,  Nov 15, 2012

A great vacuum...performs exactly as advertised. This is my second Dyson vacuum. A good value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top