Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality rollator
 from Illinois,  Aug 10, 2011

I work in healthcare and order rollators for people very often and see many different manufacturer's rollators where I work. I believe the Nova Zoom is one of the best I've seen. It is very sturdy and durable. I like that it comes in seat heights of 18, 20, 22 and 24". When given the choice, I have now come to specify the Nova Zoom. Twice I have ordered this product for family members.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Rollator Jr.
 from SC,  Feb 8, 2012

Very easy to use and comfortable for 90 year old senior.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good on site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good also.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made and in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great for short people
 from Watseka, IL,  Nov 23, 2013

Bought this for my 90 year old mother. She had a different one but it was too tall for her and when it needed brakes we decided to get a new one. This one is better constructed than her old one and fits her height so much better. Folds up really nice and the lock to keep it folded is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rolling Walker for my petite Mom
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 11, 2013

This was a great purchase. The Nova Zoom Rolling Walker is as described and the size is perfect for a petite person, like my Mom (she's just under 5 feet tall). The walker was easy to assemble - no tools required. Showed Mom how to use the brakes - very important, as the brakes need to be engaged before the user attempts to sit down! Brakes are easy to use - no struggle, which is great, since my Mom has Parkinson's and has difficulty with fine motor skills (also, she hasn't much strength in her hands to squeeze, push, twist, etc.). I really worried about the possibility that the brakes would be difficult for her to operate, but wow, not a problem at all! She's been using the walker for several days now, and she's since told me that she just loves it. She says it's easier to get around the house, into the bathroom, etc., compared to the old fashion, wheel-less walker she'd been using (with the tennis balls on the back legs). Out with the old, in with the new Zoom! The color red is a dark cherry - very nice. I was surprised to find a spot that had a bit of the paint scratched off (about an inch long), but really, it is out of sight and for this price, we'll deal with it! Maybe a little clear nail polish over the scratch will help. This is a great buy and Overstock's price is the best, compared to other sites that carry this particular walker. I did the homework!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality all in all, but paint was scratched in one area (not too noticeable)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but cumbersome
 from Berkeley, Ca,  Apr 4, 2013

Almost everything regarding this walker is just great... quality, durability, color, except the ease of folding. My mother had a very difficult time folding it. I'm not sure if it was because it was new and stiff but it was pointless to make her go through this frustrating exercise when she is already frustrated with her mobility. It took more strength than she had to compress it to its compact capability. Even her husband had a hard time folding it. To compound the problem the "red clip" locking device evokes dexterity complications. While it is light weight it is still to heavy for her/them to navigate. I was able to locate another mfg. that had a similar model that collapsed at the lift of a strap an was about 4 lbs lighter. She is very happy with her new walker.... Nova walker is very nice, it just didn't work well for my mother and her limitations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Zoom 18" Rollator Walker
 from Peoria, AZ,  Apr 4, 2013

I am so happy wit this product and feel secure when I am walking or setting. It is sturdy and I put it together in just a few minutes. The price was wonderful compared to other web-sites and the lady that took my phone order was extremely helpful. I ordered it on a Monday and got it Wednesday. I also received a 10% discount (first time order courtesy) and free shipping. I have seen this on other websites for as much as $244.00. I love the walker and Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best one I have ever seen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Zoom 18-inch Rolling Walker
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 23, 2013

We received our Nova Zoom 18-inch Rolling Walker, and we were pleasantly pleased with the ease of set-up. My wife is 5'1", and the size of the walker is perfect for her use. It fits easily into the trunk of our car, and being only 13 1/2 pounds make it a joy for me to load compared to other walkers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the picture portrayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Definitely the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is our third Nova walker. All were manufactured to perfection.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Walker
 from Florence, Oregon,  Nov 7, 2012

Bought this walker and had it shipped to my mother-in-law. Nice to find one that a petite person (4'8") could easily use. It fits her well and she loves it. Nice to know she will use it as she walks everyday at her assisted living community. We would recomend this walker and its nice that it comes available in so many different sizes! Thank you for a great product that shipped very quickly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 28, 2012

I puchased this for my 89 year old mother who is very unsteady on her feet. She uses it when we are on outings and it has made a world of difference in her ability to get around. She walks without assistance and all of her unsteadiness is gone when she is using it. It is much better for her than a cane. We are able to fit her purse in the basket under the seat which is great she doesn't have to worry about carrying it. My mother is 5'3" tall and at first I thought it might be too small for her but he height of the walker is OK. If you are just at 5'4", you might want to consider getting one which accommodates people who are taller. All in all, this was a great purchase. If Mama is happy, then everyone is happy and she is happy!!!! Yea!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
PERFECT SIZING - JUST WHAT WAS NEEDED
 from Illinois,  Sep 24, 2014

GOT IT FOR MY OTHER WHO IS RATHER SHORT. YOU CAN BUY THE SIZE YOU NEED. GOOD QUALITY. GOOD PRICE. OVERSTOCK . COM HAS SAVED US A LOT OF MONEY!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Fantastic walker!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2013

I ordered this rolling walker last year when I had my first total knee replacement, used it during my rehab, and pulled it out again a few weeks ago after knee replacement #2. This is a fantastic walker -- sturdy, easy to maneuver, rolls well on larger, sturdier-than-average wheels, good hand-brakes, with a nice storage compartment under the seat. I love using it and find it very handy. I especially like the comfy and convenient seat that goes right along with me where I go -- it's great to have an anytime place to sit down when you're recovering from surgery! It is not particularly light for a woman to load in and out of a car, but it does fold quickly and compactly, and I can do it. I'm short and not a small person and find this walker plenty comfy and sturdy. Excellent purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful walker
 from Huntington, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought this for my 4"10, 75 lb Mom, who wasn't too crazy about the idea of using a walker. Well she LOVES it. It fits her perfectly, and she loves using it. The pink isn't too crazy, but a soft metallic muted pink and she feels very safe and happy using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, large wheels and very nice looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nova Zoom 22-inch Rolling Walker
Today $132.99
Compare $155.64
Save 15%
(7)
Medline Large Wheel Rollator/ Walker
Today $107.99
Compare $120.00
Save 10%
(11)
Able Life Space Saver Walker- Black Walnut
Today $100.99
Compare $159.00
Save 36%
(2)
Back to top