For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent. I Luv Luv my new Nova Walker
 from Salem, OR,  Feb 8, 2012

I love my new Nova walker. It rolls very smoothly. The part I love the best (besides the color) is the fact that when I have to put it in or take it out of my car, I don't have to struggle putting it in the car or taking it out. I've had my walker now for approximately 3 weeks and not once have my shoulders and arms hurt from lifting my walker in and out of the car as they did with my old one!! Thank you soooo much Nova.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color definitely is not a true pink, but I still love the color, its more lavender
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am walking again!
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Apr 26, 2011

This walker exceeded my fondest expectations. I can walk easily with it, and it is very lightweight. The four wheels makes all the difference, and having the seat at the ready for when I cannot walk another step is fantastic! The hand brakes make me feel secure when I am sitting on the seat. My only negative thought is the color.........I am a pink freak, and this walker is almost purple. However, I cannot complain about the color when it makes my days so much easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Opelousas, LA,  Feb 20, 2011

My NOVA rolling walker is the best purchase I have ever made. My MS makes walking almost impossible, but your product has been a lifesaver and a great help to me. I have had it for almost three years and cannot imagine life without it. Thanks so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bargain out of the box
 from Sun City, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

Terrific bargain compared to local mobility stores. Local retail price was about $125 with fewer reatures. This product's options were many, and reasonably priced. ARRIVED IN 3 DAYS !!! Easy to put together following pictures and instructions. Worked correctly once put together. The only tool needed was a screwdriver to attach the drink holder. NICE JOB !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderul!
 from Arizona,  Sep 2, 2012

I am 47 and had a stroke. I tried using a Nova rolling walker the other day at a store we visited. What a difference between a rollator and the old standard frame walker with the chrome & tennis balls!!! I came home and immediately came to Overstock hoping they would carry them. I was in luck! The one in the store I used was black (which was still better than the chrome), but when I found out that Nova offers such beautiful, vibrant, young-looking colors, I was thrilled!!! I ordered this walker in purple and received it two days ago. I absolutely LOVE this walker!!! It appears to be very well made. The color is gorgeous. I love how compact and light it is. It is light enough for me to lift and folds easily and fits great in the car. The seat allows me to be out and about for longer periods since I can "sit for a minute" to rest. The rollator rolls EXTREMELY smooth and turns on a dime with its pivoting from wheels. The brakes are very strong and easy to apply. They are also easy to "lock/unlock" for sitting. I love the size of the basket. It holds my "mom" purse (which translates to large) while having room left over for other things. I would highly recommend this rollator to anyone ready to use a four wheeled walker!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The purple is actually much more vivid in person. Wonderful color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made. Husband impressed with welded areas.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great assist
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 17, 2011

Loved it. Great assistance tool for my parents and has ibncreased their mobility

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hip surgery
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 16, 2014

I purchased this elsewhere (for less, I might add!) but it's fantastic!!! Lightweight, a breeze to put together, folds up easily, and is a gorgeous shade of purple. Will make having my second hip replacement in two years not so depressing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walker for my 93-Yr Old Mom
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 16, 2013

I haven't even opened the box yet because my Mom still has full mobility, she just tires easily & needs 2 hold onto a shopping cart when she goes out w/my sister. So right now we have 2 work on the handicapped "stigma" embarrassment feeling she'll have & refusing to use it . I plan to give it to her on her birthday Dec 5th so she can put it in storage for future use. I chose Pink because it's her last name. It seems ideal for use with the brakes on handlebars & seat when she needs to sit, plus storage for her purchases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Saratoga, NY,  Jul 4, 2013

Arrived promptly and well-packed. Easy to assemble. Basket not very useful; someone with balance problems would tip forward to use it. 155-lb. man bent one of the handles slightly when falling against it. That's probably the trade off for being lightweight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best walker around!
 from Reno, NV,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this to replace the walker stolen from my car. I guess this would say something about it's worth if someone had the gall to steal a disabled person's walker! This is the model I like best as it fits through small doorways and is versatile. I love the basket and make good use of it. It does not get in the way when folding it either. Great product Nova, keep up the good work!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched the product exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is best on the market in my opinion!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from La Canada CA,  May 14, 2013

Perfect after hip replacement surgery. May be too light for someone who is really physically limited, as you do have to be aware to keep your weight distributed over it properly. I love that the basket folds with the walker and that it has a lock, all features missing from my husband's walker. If you need the brake to really be super firm, this may be too lightweight for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like this light walker better than my husband's $250 walker.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little walker!
 from Seattle,  Feb 19, 2013

Bought this for my 89 year mother to scoot around her apartment. Got it in purple - fun color! She loves the convenient basket and I opted for a hard, instead of padded, seat because she doesn't use it to sit. She uses the seat like a tray to transport food, etc. from one spot to the next. Great value! Can't find anything like this in stores. Overstock had a tremendous selection of walkers, so it was difficult to choose. But we were looking for something small and manageable. Got what we wanted!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this cart was more than I thought it would be
 from Auburn, WA,  Oct 3, 2012

This cart is easy to fold u- to ddput in the csr, very reloiable

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was more than was described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color (pink) makes a fashion statement!
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2012

I am very pleased with every aspect of my walker, easy to use and store in the car for shopping trips. Don't know how I got along without it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected
 from So Cal,  Jul 6, 2012

We purchased for my mom who spends winter months with us from Northern Canada. We wanted one here for her so she dosent have to bring hers back and forth. Good price and good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly except seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supper
 from nc,  Jun 22, 2012

did a great job hellped with walking easy to put together

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Walker
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

Bought it for my mother. She seemed thrilled initially with the maneuverability and basket although she fell and ended up in the hospital for a couple of weeks after getting it - I doubt it has anything to do with the walker but she's "not so sure". What a drag it is...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The walker was very nice - quality wise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from syracuse ny,  Nov 29, 2011

you need to change to color description to mauve or lavender it'd not a true pink!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not well it is not a true pink it's more like a light lavender or mauve i wanted the true pink one i should have ordered the one with breast cancer insignia on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok except for the colr it is not a true pink its a mauve or lavender
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be great quality but i won't use it because it is mauve or lavender
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top