Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I recommend it
 from San Jose, Calif.,  Jul 24, 2009

It's a handsome light and seems well-constructed. It has the advantage of accepting two light bulbs, which provides more light. The switch does not have a dimmer (inadvisable anyway with compact fluorescent lightbulbs) but does have three settings: off, one light bulb on, and both light bulbs on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Lamp
 from California,  Apr 17, 2011

This is a nice looking lamp, built reasonably well, but tends to be somewhat wobbly despite the heavy base. I have it sitting on carpet which probably doesn't help; it would probably do much better on a wood or tile floor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp!
 from SF, CA,  Dec 30, 2007

This lamp is extremely easy to assemble. We had it up and plugged in after about 10 minutes or less. Attractive lamp that looks more expensive than what you pay on Overstock. Turn on/off switch for two lighting settings. Lampshade is rich in pearl and white colors. Looks very elegant when lit and shade allows a lot of light to shine though. Lamp has a substantial base and is heavy enough to keep it from falling over. Double helix shape is unique and modern in appearance. Looks great next to our modern art, Salvadore Dali, framed poster in our living room. Great purchase, we are very pleased with this lamp so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 17, 2011

I got one, then realized needed a second one because the living room has high ceilings and one was not enough... We actually like to have bright lighting through out the house. The only issue is that the three positions the switch has don't seem to do anything different other than on-off. I read on one review that on the first position one light comes one, then the next position turns the 2 lights on. I don't know if maybe because I put energy saver lamps (compact ones BTW, equivalente to 100W that fit great), makes any difference, but it is basically a feature I don't seem to have. Although I'm not really interested in this feature, I had to take out one star. I still have to double check to see if there is anything wrong, but the bottom line is that the lamps are great. I wanted something good looking without breaking the bank and I found it. Good luck in your search!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So contemporary!
 from Cleveland,  Jul 16, 2007

I bought two of these! I love them! Assembly was a breeze and they are the perfect addition to my leather furniture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Springfield,Ma,  Jul 28, 2013

Lamps are as nice nice as pictured. One shade came broken but was replaced very quickly. The light given off brightens a small room. I bought 2 and it lights up the entire room! Great product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and excellent Quality.
 from I am a MA shopper.,  Jun 22, 2013

This lamp is excellent quality. It's elegant with a contemporary design. My very first purchase from Overstocki was a floor lamp-- that I purchase many years ago. Like this one it was a great deal and I am very satisfied. It so easy to look for a lamp on this website.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site informatoin is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from BROOKLYN, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

The lamp itself is great, very pleasant appeal. The poles aren't quite as stable as I had hoped them to be though, as I got it for my sons room and he accidentally knocked it over in no time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and beautiful.
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 1, 2013

Impressive and looks even better than the picture. Two bulb sockets and you can turn on one or both. But wobbly so keep it out of the way. I really love it despite the instability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little wobbly so do not put it where it can get knocked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair, It should say what it means by some plastic parts. It is metal where it counts and that would be useful to a buyer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE
 from Chicago,Il.,  Jan 29, 2013

Overall, thought the lamp was sturdy and lite the room well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY TRUE TO COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wynn Helix Floor Lamp
 from Minnesota,  Jan 17, 2013

We love that it has two brightness settings. The dim is nice for relaxing and the bright lights up the whole room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. We are very pleased with the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco CA,  Feb 2, 2012

This was expensive for me but I purchased it and am now considering a second one for the bedroom. It is an awesome lamp that looks very unique and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DNA lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2012

It is pretty good. Reasonable price for the quality. So far so good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice torchierre floor lamp
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

Very nice elegant floor lamp. fit my black/white furniture in bedroom. Very good quality. I ordered on Monday and got in on Wednesday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate. This lamp has 2 lights. No shelves
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a bit of a splurge for me, but I really liked the look of the lamp. The actual product did not disappoint. It looks great in my living room, and I have gotten compliments on it. The lamp wasn't hard to assemble, although I had trouble getting some pieces to align properly at first. It might have helped to have another person there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamp
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 13, 2011

Overstock delivered this in no time and I've been using this in our office room. it was 2 settings and even the low setting is bright enough for me to work. Absolutely love it. No complains!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 Dec 6, 2010

This lamp was the first item that I ever ordered from Overstock.com. It arrived quickly, was easier to assemble than a couple of the reviews suggested, and was just beautiful! Imagine my horror the next day when my two-yr-old tipped it over and broke the globe! Overstock worked quickly and I received a new globe before my tears could even dry... The light is nice. A little movable at the switch junction, meaning the two posts turn a little when I think they shouldn't, but overall 5 stars, especially for Customer Service!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Lake Lure,NC,  Nov 28, 2010

We received this lamp promptly and it fits well in our space and provides great light. It was extremely easy to put together and is very stable. We like the height and look for our room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from chicago, il,  Apr 18, 2010

This lamp looks really sophisticated. It's heavy but a little wobbly at the bottom. The shade was broken when arrived but overstock quickly shipped a replacement. Overall, I really like the lamp and it has pretty good construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 21, 2010

We all loved this lamp so much at work, we purchased 3 of them. Very easy to put together. Feels nice and sturdy. Exactly what I was looking for... at 1/2 the price I would have had to pay elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top