Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronze lamp
 from chicago,  Dec 20, 2011

The first time I recieved this lamp it would not screw into the base tight. Overstock replaced it right away. I kept the second one but one of the feet was broken. I glued it back togeather but it is still leans a little. I wouldn't recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Customer Service
 from West Texas,  Nov 15, 2011

Lamp base was damaged; appeared to be a manufacturing defect. Replacement was immediately shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Franklin Co. VA,  May 28, 2013

Lamp was all it was described to be...please with the quality of the lamp and that it was suitable to larger watt bulbs. adjustable light direction was a plus and isn't loose or ill-fitting. very pleased with every trait of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as advertised and was everything 'oil rubbed bronze' was supposed to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of a good quality, heavy metal compared to most I'd seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke on the 2nd day!
 from CA,  Sep 24, 2014

When trying to adjust the angle of the lamp we turned the knob and it came off..but when we tried to but the knob back on, there was no way to make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice, immediately failed
 from sf ca,  Mar 20, 2014

Styled well and looks great. on the first day the thumb screw that tightens the lamp arm failed. I attribute this failure to poor design. I recommend that upon receiving the lamp that you go the hardware store an purchase a 6 mm x 12 mm machine screw or hex bolt to replace the poorly designed thumbscrew. The thumbscrew is too short to be of practical use. Otherwise if you assemble the lamp you could leave the thumbscrew in place and refrain from adjusting the lamp arm. It might last under those conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 from Designser-Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 11, 2014

I might recommend it if it was for a guy. It has a very large top lamp piece. It seems ill proportioned. But it is metal and sturdy. says bronze but seems blackish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality and look
 from Virginia,  Nov 19, 2013

Easy to assemble and high quality item. Looks very nice and is substantial in weight so as not to fall over. Compared to similar items in furniture stores, this is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not buy
 from Brandon,Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

arrived with scratches, and looked beat up, not what I quality I expected from Overstock. I returned it, and got full refund, no problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Georgia,  Aug 18, 2013

Easy to assemble. Finish is a shown on site. Like the clean lines of this design. Be advised that lamp turns on/off by foot switch which was problematic for me as I needed to run the cord under carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let there be light
 from Bristol, VA,  Feb 6, 2013

This lamp is perfect for our guest room/office. The color is a beautiful oil rubbed bronze. This floor lamp is sturdy, and was easy to assemble. The measurements were just as described. The adjustable head allows you to move the light flow where it is best needed. The style of the lamp adds a simple elegance to our room. The lamp was perfectly packaged, and there was not a scratch or ding on it. The lamp shipped to us quickly, which was great because I was trying to prepare the room for company. This is a great product. Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lamp is just what i wanted.
 from tempe, az,  Dec 6, 2011

I looked everywhere and i could not find anything and then i found your company and all i can say is WOW

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought