Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but not Great!
 from Shreveport, La.,  Jun 9, 2011

Delivery and packing were excellent. Do open the box outside or you will have a house full of packing! The shade itself it beautiful! Exactly like the picture. Do not, however, handle it by the edges only. I was holding with both hands by the bottom edges and heard cracking. Fixed it with Super Glue. The base is heavy enough to hold the lamp safely but the finish is not as elegant as I wish it had been. The base and pole are exactly the length specified, but the lamp would have been much more in proportion if it had been 6-8" taller. Overall, a good value for the money and a good looker in my room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? okey
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really sure
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 29, 2009

This is the third Tiffany-style lamp I've purchased from Overstock.com. The first two would be "complete fives" (Arielle Table Lamp #1056402 and a torchiere no longer available). This one is "nice", but not quite up to par compared to the others. The base is too light on carpeting which makes it uneasingly somewhat top-heavy. It looks nice and fits in the area I purchased it for but doesn't have the craftmanship that the Arielle has. I'll probably keep it, but don't have the same "Wow!" factor I got when I unpacked and assembled the other two. The two chain-pulls are nice and it does provide the light I wanted it for. I think I was spoiled by the first two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Floor Lamp with Bronze Base
 from MAINE,  Feb 7, 2014

Heavy Base holds this lamp easily beautiful colors.. easy to assemble, well packaged ...a little light or a lot of light ..perfect > got a lot of compliments.would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it was
 from Chicago,  Sep 29, 2013

I got a message that stated, "You still have one product to review." That seems pretty bossy, don't you think? I don't have to review anything. That said, I really like this lamp. It is nice looking, was very easy to assemble for someone who freaks whenever something says there is assembly required. The colors in the glass are very vibrant and lovely. The only thing I wondered about was it says it takes two three-way bulbs that should not be more than 100 watts. I can only find three-way that are 50-100-150.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Louisiana,  Jul 5, 2013

the lamp is beautiful and love it. Color not quite as shown but OK! arrived as promised on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful floor lamp
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 5, 2012

We ordered this floor lamp and were so pleased with it, we then ordered the matching table lamp. The colors in the shade are beautiful and match our decor perfectly! We love this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match to that shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new lamp
 from New York,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this lamp...it's exactly what I was looking for. Overstock's done it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really lovely...my sister's going to order one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is beautiful.
 from Sharon Springs, NY,  Nov 6, 2012

Lamp arrived earlier than expected, was well packed. It had a great price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As the lamp shade is handcrafted there are naturally slight variations. It is exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Victorian Floor Lamp with Bronze Base
 from GA,  Sep 22, 2012

Lamp was of good quality, but it was greener than it appeared in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little too Green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except collor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lamp!!!
 from New England, USA,  Jan 17, 2012

I love this lamp!!! I have the table lamps and needed a reading lamp near my chair. This fits the bill perfectly!!! Not too tall, I can reach the chains while sitting and so this is perfect for me. Well made and absolutely beautiful!!! I couldn't be happier!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color is perfect but your site needs to fix the picture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a double living room and have 4 of the table lamps. I needed a lamp near my chair that I can read by and this is perfect!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 1, 2012

The lamp was easy to assemble, came in great packing and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from NC,  Jul 21, 2011

Very nice once I cleaned some kind of oil off of it. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would have more red based on the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lalmp!!
 from Nebraska,  Mar 11, 2011

Received the lamp very quickly and it was packaged well. Easy to set up. We have used it now for a few weeks and am very pleased with it. The colors fit in very well with our furniture and it looks very nice even when not lit. We are very happy with this lamp and would recommend it, especially if you can get it on sale or with reduced shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style lamp
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 22, 2010

Love the lamp! Great price & received lamp in one day. Would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tickled
 from FL,  Oct 2, 2010

I'm delighted with the floor lamp. It's beautiful, sturdy, easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top