Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp but NOT red
 from New Jersey,  Dec 2, 2010

I bought this lamp from Overstock approximately five years ago and kept it in my office at work. I love it today as much as I did five years ago, and promised myself that as soon as I bought a house (vs. my small apartment), I'd buy at least one for my house. Well, now that I'm a proud homeowner, I immediatley ordered one for my house and was sooo excited. Everyone comments on this lamp in my office. I was very disappointed as the first one I received years ago was red just like the one in the picture. This one I could tell as soon as I unwrapped it and before I lit it was not red. I waited to see what it looked like lit...light purplish color. VERY disappointing. I don't like the color at all (personal preference, I guess). The dark red vs. light purple makes all the difference in the world. I logged on today to see if anyone else complained of this issue and, lo and behold, someone else left the exact same review today. I am going to call Overstock and see if this was a "bad lot," and if there is anything they can do to remedy this. If you like purple, it's pretty. I don't, and I did not get the product that was on the website (which is clearly a deep red). This is why it gets two stars from me. If it were red like the pic, it would get 5+. Overstock, please bring back the red!! If you can't, please take a photo of the new lampshade and re-label it so it is not so misleading; it is a VERY different color than the one on the website (and the one I previously received).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Lamp
 from Great Falls, MT,  Aug 10, 2006

I just received the lamp today. It does look a little more purple than I would like it to when the light is turned off, but it is definitely red when the light is turned on. The base is solid and arrived in good condition. It is a pretty nice lamp and the floor on and off switch is a nice feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage Star Torchiere Lamp
 from So. CA.,  Sep 22, 2007

The lamp arrived quickly and was packaged well. It was easy & quick to put together and it has good weight to it for balance.. It gives nice ambience to our den and blends very well with our western motif. We are very pleased with its look and the value is excellent also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany floor lamp
 from Phoenix,  Sep 22, 2006

I have been looking for some time and this was just perfect. The colors a vribrant red and sage. Good workmanship. It fit in very well with my Tuscan decore. The size was good for the small-ish space I am using it. And the price was very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glass shade, but more purple than red
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 4, 2011

pretty shade, my boyfriend really liked it, but I thought it would be more red. Also the cord is very short, and the switch is a floor button so it's suspended in the air because of the inadequate cord length. The base seems sturdy- Doesn't give off a ton of light, definitely a pretty accent torchiere though

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, pretty but definitely dark purplish, more red when lit
  • How is the quality of the product? shade is nice, seems sturdey, cord is WAY TOO SHORT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torch Lamp
 from Brunswick, Ga,  Aug 2, 2006

The first Tiffany lamp I received, my reaction was of disbelief at how much more beautiful the lamp is in person ......and this lamp is no different. Every one that sees the lamp asks where I got it and then are in awe of how little I paid for it. This torch lamp is visually stunning, easy to put together and adds that wow factor to any room ............and it's a fantastic buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I live in a rural location and I was very pleased to find this lamp on Overstock as it was the coloring that I was looking for to decorate my home. I compared other places such as Home Depot and Lowe's and found this lamp to be affordable for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good compared to other's and pricing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp for the ambient light I desired.
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

Good enough for the purpose I bought it. Color is quite vivid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, ut not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not very bright
 from NY,  Aug 31, 2012

Have had this since Sept-2010, just writing a review now. This lamp is beautiful, with vibrant colors that come alive when the lamp is lit, but don't expect to get much light from it. If you're looking for an accent piece whose job is to look good, and make you smile when it's casting its warm glow, grab this. If you want to sit and read a book by the light of a lamp, or to illuminate a room, keep shopping. The colors when lit, by the way, are more pinkish/purple than the vibrant red it appears to be when turned off (or in the photo here).. ALSO, I just noticed that the glass in the braiding at the top of the shade is a solid, pale lime green on mine, not variegated as it is shown here. I'm fine with that, but if that's a deal-breaker for you, be forewarned, although it sounds from other reviews that the exact version shipped changes over time...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TORCHIERE
 from Upstate New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

This lamp is fantastic . I also have the dragonfly one which I might like better, but both are stunning and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excelllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
different than pictured
 from Iowa,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought one of these lamps year ago and have been very happy with it. I purchased this new one hoping to have a matched pair. The new one has glass that is much lighter and streaky than the first. Also the braiding on top is much larger. They are not a matched set by any stretch. They need to update the picture as I can see people being misled by it. I would hope they would go back to the original as it is far better looking than the current one. My husband liked the new one so I didn't send it back. So glad I bought the original years ago so I at least have one I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the one pictured is like one I bought years ago, the current offering is lighter in color and not as nicely contructed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this is my second purchase of this lamp. the quality has taken a hit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but doesn't match the picture
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 2, 2010

As usual, my order was delivered faster than expected (on a Saturday, even). The lamp was easy to put together, too. The only problem is that the colors don't look anything like in the picture. The part that looks like a chain around the top is a solid, bright mossy green; it has none of the variations of blues and yellows in the picture. When lit, the main color of the glass around the stars is light purple, nowhere near the red shown online. I will keep the lamp because it is pretty and well made, but I may not be able to use in the room I bought it for because the colors are so different from what I expected..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamps
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 4, 2009

I have now bought 5 Tiffany Style Lamps from Overstock and am completely satisfied with everything about them. I love the appearance, quality and style. I always get compliments on all of the lamps. I highly recommend any of the Tiffany style lamps, some might not appear exactly in color shades as on website but they are always sooo pretty and go great in my house. I hope this helps anyone who is deciding on purchasing any of the tiffany lamps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp, but not much light
 from Carrboro, NC,  Jun 13, 2008

After reading other reviews of this lamp, I thought it would emit more light, but it is more decorative than anything else. It really just lights the area very close to it. As decorative lighting goes, though, it looks very nice. Up close, you can tell that it's cheaply made because the glass looks like it came out of a kid's stained glass kit. But from across the room, it's quite pretty. For someone who wants a light that looks good, this does the job. I, for one, prefer a mix of functionality and beauty - which for the price is probably hard to find. Also, I saw a few others received greasy products, and ordered anyway, hoping to be an exception. Unfortunately, my lamp, too, was covered in grease. A yucky mess. I know, it looks like I hate this lamp. Despite my complaints, I still like it. I'm just not in love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 5, 2008

I can't even express how much I love this lamp...it is so beautiful! I was fascinated by it the minute that I saw it on Overstock, & once it arrived...I had to order a second one! I now have both lamps in my living room, & I adore them. They are simply gorgeous and unique...especially for the price! As others may have mentioned, the shades are made from cut/colored plastic...not glass. But it's hardly noticeable, and most people would never realize that they aren't genuine. They are very heavy, and very well made, with rich & beautiful colors. I loved these lamps so much that I bought another pair in blue, for a second room. Those lamps were very slightly irregular...as one of them was a little shorter than the other...but I don't think many people would notice, & I didn't have a problem like that with these lamps. Another thing that I love is the fact that the switch is at the bottom...it's a little button attached to the cord, and you can simply tap it on or off with your foot, when entering or exiting the room! Great feature! Assembly was easy, as most floor lamps are easy to assemble. These are very heavy though! The only other thing that I feel is important to know is that: These are really more of accent lights, than primary lights... I wouldn't recommend these lamps as a primary source of light for any room, unless you want a very dim den-like room...and even then, they are very muted. The color shines through beautifully...but they don't project the light throughout the room...they simply light up the small area that they are in...like a corner. And I have tried them with all different variations of light bulbs. I have the 2 red ones in my living room, and they're nice to have when watching TV...but for anything else, I need a lot more light! Still, I would purchase these lamps over and over and over again, because they are just so gorgeous and unique, and affordable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it.
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Dec 11, 2007

Colors are beautiful. Assembly is easy. Workmanship a positive surprise. Price is amazing. This isn't just a cost item. It's a value item. Makes our living room a happier gathering spot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Vintage Star Torchiere Lamp
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 26, 2007

The workmanship and craftmanship was not very professional - the lamp shades did not match, the middle rods had dents and scratches, Not what the pics had showed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from Plumsted NJ,  Oct 26, 2007

This lamp is beautiful. The picture doesn't do it justice. It has deep, vibrant colors. I must admit I was surprised at the quality and look of it, and thrilled with the ease of assembly! You won't regret this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp...
 from West Shokan, NY,  Sep 2, 2007

Absolutely beautiful stained glass shade. I plan to install an in-line dimmer to better use the lovely light for mood lighting. The base is resin made to look like brass, but still looks like a resin base - not really ugly - just not brass. The hollow metal three-section stem with a spiral motif is also meant to imitate real brass. It's not bad looking. Fortunately one buys stained glass lamps to enjoy looking at the illuminated colored glass shades, so the less than authenic appearance of the rest of the lamp is a very minor issue. It came packed to withstand a fall from a two-storey building! The lamp was very easy to assemble - no tools required (took me about 7 minutes) - and is very solid and sturdy. The shade gets 5 stars, the rest of the lamp, 4... I would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves the beauty of real stained glass without the high price tag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Words can not describe
 from Jacksonville Fla,  May 1, 2007

One word amazing......... beautiful colors as described, arrived in perfect condition, well worth the money ... a piece that will be passed down from generation to generation, a true keeper .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Torchiere Lamp
Today $101.99
Compare $141.99
Save 28%
(579)
Tiffany-style Classic Jewel Torchiere
Today $111.67
Compare $141.00
Save 21%
(202)
Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere
Today $105.99
Compare $155.98
Save 32%
(99)
Tiffany-style Arielle Torchiere
Today $120.43
Compare $149.00
Save 19%
(174)
Back to top