Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As promised!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 25, 2006

Shipping was sturdy, lamp was easy to assemble. Looks fine when off, looks great when lit! Blue peacock "eyes" glow like jewels, for a very pretty effect. Was definitely worth the Overstock.com price. Not sure I'd have paid the "list price." Has a floor/foot switch button. I use a higher-wattage bulb (still within recommended parameters) in this lamp to get a little more light out of it-- its opaque sides with some dark colors cast less light through the bottom than some torchieres. Full light cast upward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit Bright
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Aug 7, 2013

This lamp is well crafted and looks lovely. It's a great bargain. The colors are a bit brighter than I expected, but my husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive :)
 from KY,  Mar 8, 2011

I like this lamp and it was EASY to put together :) It does have more orange(brighter) and more purple in it than it appears. Probably depends on what type of light bulb u use. I have the energy efficient ones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Peacock Torchiere
 from Cooperstown, NY,  Dec 29, 2007

This lamp was a gift to family members. They were thrilled. The only small complalnt was that it is "a bit too tall", [measure your space if you order] but felt it is made extremely well with good weight, true to color picture and beautiful over all. They also were pleased with the foot operated switch, rare these days. I have ordered several lamps from Overstock and have been extremely pleased with workmanship in all of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ambient light & room accent piece
 from Greenville, NC,  Jul 6, 2006

Very nice accent for the living room, looks great with the light on or off. The colors are exactly as they appear online. The craftmanship is average, but worth $80. I would not have paid the original price of $250.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Crooked
 from Long Island, NY,  May 17, 2006

The lamp is beautiful. It came very well packaged and arrived quickly. Unfortunately, it is not straight and we had to "prop" it up with a piece of wood so that it would stand up straight as a torchiere should. Still, it's so darn good looking, we decided to deal with the imperfection instead of return, particularly based on the price. I have seen the same or similiar in stores for more than double the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Lamp
 Jan 9, 2016

Very pretty, although the stand is a little wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Apr 23, 2015

Put off nice soft light. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful light
 Apr 21, 2015

Really like torchieres since they also shine light up to the ceiling and seem to give even more light than a regular floor lamp. This particular one did seem to be a bit dark since the top edge is a dark blue. We added an LED 75 watt that really helped give back more light..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It would be nice if I actually GOT the item!
 Mar 25, 2015

I ordered and paid for the item; received a tracking code, and then somehow it was never sent; then it goes out of stock, so they could not send a replacement. I never actually received the item! Disappointing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this!
 Feb 17, 2015

What I like most is that they were VERY easy to put together (I bought two of these). Also, they are very nice lamps. I haven't decided if I like or dislike turning them on/off with a foot switch, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peacock torch
 from Wilmington,NC,  Nov 28, 2014

luv it, it glows softly not a harsh light, starts off low and gets brighter graduaLLY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most stylish of the Torchiere Lamps.
 from Minneapolis St. Paul area,  Nov 12, 2014

This is without a doubt one of the greatest styles in Touchier lamps. Looks great placed anywhere but especially over in a corner. You will not be sorry you bought this lamp for yourself or for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much More Than We Expected
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 28, 2013

We have a number of Tiffany lamps throughout the house and purposely bought this lamp not for reading but to provide ambient lighting to a darkened corner of the dining room. The warm glow from the lamp is not overwhelming but just perfect for that corner. The stem of the base is not spindly, and the base itself is quite heavy and in no way any risk of tipping over. The glass of the lamp is well put together, truly a quality piece. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and would definitely recommend this lamp to anyone else who is considering buying it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice from afar!
 from Manassas, VA,  Jul 9, 2013

The welds on the shade are not solid and would have expected a little better quality. Fortunately, no one will inspect it as closely as I did! First disappointing product from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Style Floor Lamp
 from Pennsylvania,  May 28, 2013

I would recommend this lamp. It's beautiful but it it not very bright so keep that on mind. I like it for my bedroom as I wanted more ambient lighting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality fairly good. Top lamp part not even but not too noticeable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this lamp
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 5, 2013

Everyone compliments me on this lamp and its so pretty. The blue dots stand out. This lamp matches my living room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets compliments!
 from Modesto, CA and Honolulu, HI,  Dec 6, 2012

A lovely lamp to set a mood... should not for one minute be construed as something to read by, but it does make a decorative statement (which was our intent.) Unlike our other Tiffany-style lamps, this one has a foot switch so that's something to keep in mind if you intend it for a corner space as it will need to be reachable by foot, not hand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid base, very well made and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Peacock Torchiere
 from Willow Spring, NC,  Feb 17, 2012

Overall this provides a fair amount of charm to a room. The darker glass at the top of the shade doesn't light up as shown here, instead it remains dark - even when the lights are on. One thing we noticed only after it was too late to return on the one shade was that two of the glass pieces were split in half (broken) but inserted anyway. Check yours thoroughly when you receive it... now it's all I notice when I walk past it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Top part / dark stained glass does not light up as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality isn't bad, looks good when on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 13, 2012

Good product. Like that it was a true representation of what was pictured on website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Real
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came packed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought