Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2007

Although the color of the lamp is a darker blue and yellow than the picuture, it's very pretty. The blue glass has a mottled texture, which gives it more depth. I did find that it had a film on the outside of the lamp, that I removed using alcohol & q-tips. This made the overall appearance of the lamp much more beautiful than when I first saw it. Time consuming, but worth it. It is darker of course, when the light is off, but it does provide a good amount of light when turned on; not enough for a reading light, but good for mood lighting. Also, I use a CF bulb with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from wy.,  Dec 16, 2011

I bought this floor lamp for extra light in my livingroom, soft light. It is beautiful, the blue looks a little lighter than cobalt blue when lit, the amber and the white stars really stand out. The light is even beautiful when not lit, everyone who has seen it is bowled over when I tell them how much it was as it looks so expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy/not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the nose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Warwick, Rhode Island,  Mar 20, 2009

This lamp is just beautiful! I purchased it for a little bit of light in a dark corner of my living room and it is exactly what I wanted. The workmanship is wonderful.....very heavy and sturdy. The colors are brilliant. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York,  Jan 6, 2008

This lamp is beautiful. And, contrary to some of the reviews I read, I found the glass to be quite authentic and not plastic-looking (it is indeed real glass, just covered in a protective coating). I've gotten TONS of compliments on it from guests. I like the red color this lamp can come in, too (we got that in the table lamp version), but in some ways I think this blue one is even nicer in that it remains about the same beautiful blue color whether the lamp is turned on or off (the glass looks a bit darker when off). The red one only looks red when it is turned on; when it's turned off, it's a pretty but very different purple-greenish iridescent-looking color. Actually the thing I liked least about this lamp was the base. It's not terrible-looking, but it doesn't look anything like authentic brass would, so it cheapens the look slightly. And LOVE the floor switch, though we have it situated in a great spot for that -- make sure you won't be placing the lamp in any hard to reach areas (like in a corner behind a couch or something).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from tx,  Aug 23, 2011

beautiful- unique lamp- i may get another- the design makes the shade look like night lights to themselves- very pleased- the blue is also beautiful- gift for my son and he loves it , and he is hard to please.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Minnesota,  Mar 13, 2009

I bought one of these a couple of weeks ago and loved it so much I bought another to match. The color is, for the most part, a beautiful cobalt blue. The accents are creamy-white flowers and amber "jewels". The lamp is tall enough to be a true floor lamp and not a reading lamp. I can't say enough good things, love the lamp...definitely buy it if you're looking for a cobalt blue accent in your room. Everybody who looks at it comments on how much they like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue is just great
 from OPPENHEIM,NY,  Jan 1, 2009

this lamp is a best buy.....i use it with a 13 watt fluorescent enegry saving bulb and its a winner....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue star torch lamp
 from West Virginia,  Oct 30, 2008

This lamp is very beautiful. It arrived quickly after order was placed, assembly was easy and the price was great. I've received many positive comments on the lamp. Not a bad pick for an old bachelor..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 10, 2007

I really love this lamp. It's exactly what I expected to recieve. It makes a perfect soft lamp for our TV room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Washington State,  Jul 24, 2006

I was so pleased when I received this lamp. It's picture doesn't do it justice. Wonderful colors, easy to assemble. I especially like the foot switch so I can tuck it around my potted plants and don't have to fumble for the switch. Great buy, have had lots of comments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and nice blue glow!
 Jun 16, 2016

the lamp really stands out and brings a nice glow to the home! Soft blue light with Moroccan style patched lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp!
 Apr 26, 2016

Love it and it looks great!! High quality item!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Lamp
 Feb 11, 2016

Love the style and its just enough light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wsstory
 Feb 9, 2016

well built,good deep color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 30, 2016

The blue color is gorgeous. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Addition to a room.
 Jan 21, 2016

The quality is good. I looks like it is shown. The craftsmanship and detailing is very nice. It's a bit top heavy so you have to be careful of tipping if you bump it. Best to put it in an out of the way place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 Dec 16, 2015

Very happy with this lovely lamp. Colors exactly as shown

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use a WHITE light bulb, guys.
 Dec 7, 2015

Good construction, good height. Use a bright white colored bulb, not a yellow or warm bulb for this lamp to emit it's blues, and yellows best. Does not emit as much light as I wanted to, unfortunately. It does have a neat little push button on the cord that you can step on to lazily turn off the light, woohoo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 19, 2015

This lamp is beatiful lit up! We love it! Very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous blue star torchiere lamp
 Sep 2, 2015

This is a lovely lamp. The colors and the design are beautiful. The lamp looks great lit or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought