Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buyer of the rare and uncommon
 from Orlando, Fl,  Jul 4, 2006

First, this has absolutely no red in it as the name states. It is a predominate darker orange when lit which adds a wonderful warm glow to the room. The beading colors are sky blue, amber, purple and green. When unlit is similar to subdued carnival glass. This torchiere would fit into many decor styles especially art deco and "old world". My husband was joking he would get a flickering light bulb for it so it would look like it belongs in a medieval castle! It also resembles tiffany lamp shades my husbands g'ma had from the 1800's. We specifically look for unusual lamps and this one fits the bill perfectly. The only negative is that the top part of the metal pole is slightly bent. After debating, we decided to not go through the effort of sending it back and re-ordering, since it is only slightly bent. We have purchased multiple tiffany torchiere lamps from Overstock before w/no problem, and considered this a fluke. We have also seen this same torchiere online at another lamp/lighting store for $300 plus enormous shipping costs. One caution: it calls for a 3-way bulb. We have no doubt that the light bulb socket itself can handle up to 150 watts but know for certainty the leaded glass shade absolutely will not. No leaded glass shade would take that kind of heat without being an extreme fire hazard. You can use a 3-way bulb on the first two lower settings, or just a single wattage bulb. If you are searching for the unusual, this one is for you! You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 10, 2007

We got this lamp to accompany its matching table lamp. I am still in love with it 3 months later. The colors are beautiful, and change depending on whether it is on or off. I like the option of the foot switch or the traditional switch up top. Every part of this lamp is high quality, and will add a touch of warmth and uniqueness to your decor. Putting it together was easy. The styrafoam packaging is very messy, so plan appropriately when opening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from The City by the Bay,  Dec 28, 2009

This lamp is absolutely beautiful. I recently redecorated my living room and this lamp added just the touch I was looking for. The lamp gives plenty of light, but is muted and not hard on the eyes. I received several compliments on this lamp over the Christmas holiday. Anyone that purchases this lamp will be very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed in Wisconsin
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 10, 2006

I have bought many things from Overstock.com with absolutely fantastic and satisfied results.....this lamp was not one of them. It's just not that pretty. The glass part is strangely irradescent yet cheaply made with plastic black balls attatched to it. The picture makes it look much nicer than it is. I was very dissapointed since I have boughten 5 tiffany-style lamps from here and have always been thrilled when I got them. I have never returned any of the products I've bought except this one. Actually it was sent by mistake. I had purchased a different lamp but was sent this one. If it would have been as nice as the others I would have kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Louisville KY,  Oct 21, 2007

Overall I am pleased. I read the other reviews going into the purchase so I kind of knew what to expect. It provides beautiful light and with the bowl facing up, it reflects nicely off the white ceiling. Assembly was very easy and I like the 3-way light bulb feature. The beaded part at the top is a little delicate (in some places the beads actual move a little - so don't play with them). Very sturdy and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Love this Lamp!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 20, 2014

This lamp is beautiful. It adds a little bit of old time flare to our 1920's style home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beaded Torchiere
 from Seal Beach,  Jun 1, 2014

Lamp is beautiful, There were no instructions on how to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Excellent
Cockeyed beauty.
 from Barrington, Rhode Island,  Mar 11, 2014

Let me start out by saying that the shade is beautiful, nicer than I expected, and all individual components are very nice. The problems arise in assembly, when the pole and base engineering fails to match the standards present in the shade and overall design. The lamp leans noticeably,for one of two reasons, either its that the pole parts aren't matched with threading (not a big deal), or because the base doesn't sit flat and will require something to balance it. Barring these flaws, which prevent me giving it as a gift, I'd give it higher marks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
love!!!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 11, 2014

Love it! Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. Beautiful accent piece and really add a nice element to the room. Very dark lamp until illuminated and then the colors become very vibrant! Also a very unique piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Beautiful but has a design flaw
 from Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2014

The glass is beautiful and the different colored beads adds a nice contrast with an over all effect of a warm glow in the room which is perfect for my decor. The problem I find with this lamp is at the top of the lamp where the glass globe sits on the pedestal .. there is nothing what so ever to fasten it in to the top of the lamp stem or protect it from falling off. The only thing holding it up there is the glass light bulb you screw into the fixture. That whole big globe simply balances itself at the top... Apparently the designer for this lamp either believes in magic or homes without children or pets. Yes I found the single piece of paper directions with a diagram that also shows nothing to fasten the globe to the top of the pedestal. I also went through every part of the box to make sure I didn't miss something. Not sending it back as the price to return is not free. I'll keep the lamp but I wouldn't buy this style again and I would not recommend this product. I put it in the corner behind a table and hopefully nothing will bump it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Expensive looking lamp
 from silver spring, md,  Jan 2, 2014

I love this lamp! Very unique and expensive looking! Sturdy and everyone gives me compliments. Give off a nice orange tint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Love. Color is beautiful. Get many compliments
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Oct 14, 2013

This lamp is very beutifull. Get many compliments. The red is very vibrant I do use a one hundred watt bulb. Started with a lower which I always use , but I like the way it looks in the window with the higher watts. The different colors dots are also lovely. Not tacky Please stop making your customers leave a fifty word comment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
ORANGE!
 from Southwest Montana,  Aug 21, 2013

If you LOVE ORANGE -- you'll love this lamp -- and the base is ALL metal which is a plus. LOVE the multi-coloured jewels throughout the shade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! And so does everyone else! It's just really cool!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 15, 2013

Frankly, this lamp looks cheap and ugly in person. There are visible seams on the stem. Not attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price
 from Somers, New York,  Dec 13, 2012

I love this lamp. For the price, this Tiffany-style lamp is well worth it. I was worried it might be flimsy or bad material but the stem is very sturdy, heavy metal. The stem does come in several parts that have to be screwed into each other but that didn't bother me. It really is a beautiful lamp and accents the room perfectly. Already gotten many complements on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was slightly more orange than red in real life, but still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality, the stem of the lamp is sturdy metal and the glass is very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Central Coast of California,  Nov 9, 2012

Beautiful floor lamp. The colors are lovely while the light is on and cast a beautiful glow. Some Tiffany style lamps are dull looking when off....not this one. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Lamp
 from New York, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

I was attracted to this lamp because it was different from anything I'd seen before, yet had that Tiffany glass look to it. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. Although the lamp looks more orange when off, it lights up looking very red and that is even better.. I keep it on whenever I am home because it looks really pretty and is an eye-catching addition to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks orange in pictures, red when light is on, perfect for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine, only a little concered that the shade seems held on by the bulb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veru accirate/
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous floor lamp
 from Near Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 14, 2012

I was looking for an accent lamp for a small living room. This lamp is perfect. I'm using a 25 watt bulb, and it is exactly was I had in mind. The basic color of the lamp is amber, with blue, green, and purple accents. It adds warmth and beauty to the room. I love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Lamp Great Purchase
 from WA,  Jul 11, 2012

For the price I paid it is a great lamp. Different, nice soft color. I wouldn't pay more than $$$ for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on, lot's of amber/orange but soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A tad disappointed in quality. The base is in 3 pieces and you screw them together. You can see clear visable lines where you screw them together. Not seemless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Amber Beaded Table Lamp
Today $119.28
Compare $150.00
Save 20%
(65)
Tiffany-style Dragonfly Torchiere Lamp
Today $100.00
Compare $141.99
Save 30%
(580)
Tiffany-style Classic Jewel Torchiere
Today $111.67
Compare $141.00
Save 21%
(202)
Tiffany-style Blue Star Torchiere
Today $105.99
Compare $155.98
Save 32%
(101)
Back to top