For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

My husband & I are stained glass artisans and assure you that this is quality art glass. The nay-sayers evidently do not realize that cabochons (this lamp boasts 81) are round glass gems and that plastics cannot be copper foiled and soldered. Buy with confidence because this lamp is lovely, especially in full sunlight. This is an outstanding deal, by anyone's standards. Tip: Unpack outside or in a garage....the packing is substantial but extremely crumbly and messy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is gorgeous!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 18, 2007

I assure you, this lamp IS REAL GLASS, and not some composite material as the other reviewer wrote. It is very heavy and came packed in thick styrofoam. The colors are just beautiful, whether the light is on or off. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Arielle Torchiere
 from Tully, NY,  Aug 15, 2007

One might wonder how an item bought sight-unseen, based on description and photo, will actually look.. This item is exactly as described, and a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arielle Torchiere
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 15, 2008

I found this lamp to be a great value for the price paid. The appearance is very nice in a living room setting; a soft-white globe brings a softer light, whereas a clear bulb accents the cabochons, but glares from the top. Using a 100 watt clear bulb, and placing a sheer cover inside of the top of the shade gives an exquisite look without harsh glare. My only issue is that some of the copper work is a bit messy, and the glass needed cleaning/polishing inside and out. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. I ordered the other two Arielle-style table lamps as well !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Racine, WI,  Sep 26, 2006

The picture does not do this justice, as it is absolutely gorgeous once assembled and lit. The base is very solid, and we are ordering one to match!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overall, I like the lamp. I just don't like the color I received, mostly shades of blue (cool hues). The one in the picture has warm colors, and would've been ideal. I can live with it, though. The quality of the shade is not as solid as other Tiffany-style lamps I've seen, but that is to be expected at this price point. The seams are kind of crumbly and there are some gaps between glass pieces. That said, the lamp works and is still attractive from a distance. Up close is when you notice the problems. As long as you don't manhandle the shade, it should last a while. I would buy another one if the correct color was guaranteed. Also, the shipping box is clever (though messy), and surprisingly small and light-weight. It would be awkward to re-pack the lamp if you wanted to return it, so be sure you really want this thing before ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Craftsmanship is not the best, but you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is wrong.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Washington, D.C. Metro Area,  Sep 15, 2012

The lamp is very nice and adds nice ambience lighting to my living room. However, I was disappointed that the glass was not properly fitted everywhere, and there were some gaps with the frame. I had to turn the "bad side" toward the wall. I didn't bother returning because the packaging was so complicated and it was heavy and too much trouble to try to fit back in and then arrange the return. It would be nice to just get a replacement shade where the glass was fit better. I have an 11 ft ceiling in my living room, so next to the windows with the transom windows, the lamp actually looked a bit short. I had to put it on a box and hide it behind furniture so it appears a little taller and more proportional to the room. It is a little darker than I expected, but it is still very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than on the website, even with the light turned on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but was disappointed to find that there were some gaps in the glass and the frame - like they didn't fit the glass properly i some places. I just turned the "bad" side to the wall versus going through the trouble of re-packing and returning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arielle Torchiere
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2008

Disappointed with the quality of the glass and the craftsmanship of the foil. The foil in the Torchiere is inconsistant widths and therefore looks sloppy. I have two Arielle Table Lamps that I previously purchased from a different source. The glass in the table lamps is much better quality and the craftsmanship of the foil is also much better. I will say that I paid more for each table lamp than the torchiere. When I saw the torchiere listed, I thought it was a close out of the Arielle line by the manufacturor of the table lamps and rationalized that is why the price was so low. I was wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Workmanship
 Jul 12, 2007

I was disappointed in the quality of the leading in the glass. Many pieces of glass were not well soldered in and had big gaps of empty space around them. Takes away from the overall appearance when lit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware!
 from Eureka, MO,  May 31, 2007

I spend a great deal of time when making decisions, and I pay attention to what others had to say about the quality of this lamp. I am sure that it is beautiful as some stated, but my lamp was "horrible". All my excitement while waiting for it was broken after I opened the box. Glass is misscut, and the lead application is a haunting gray and application is "sloppy" at best. There was no way I could justify keeping this product. I recently purchased two other Tiffany style lamps and they were just beautiful. I fear the creator knew little of what they were doing. And this alone may be the reason for it's below standard appearance. Others may just be lucky for their purchases being acceptable. I do hope that others will read this and understand that I am not blaming "O" as they do not see what is in the packages before they ship. I do know they will treat me fairly with the return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Lincoln, NE,  Apr 27, 2007

These lamps are very nice...I was a bit disappointed when I put the first one together and 2 of the 3 the screws that hold the shade in place were stripped...Several other reviewers have mentioned this problem also...The second lamp though was fine...they really are gorgeous on either side of our bed and cast a warm soft glow on our gold walls...I ahve also purchased 2 table lamps in the same Arielle pattern...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Arielle Torchiere
 from Cleveland, WI,  Dec 22, 2006

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous! It has a nice weight to it and the colors are beautiful. This lamp would fit into ANY decor. It really makes the room pop! Love it, love it, love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Tiffany lamps
 from Valdese, NC,  Feb 20, 2012

Wish os would state what color the items are--or come in... Fast delivery, hate that cheap packing os uses. That crap goes everywhere. Prices with os are outstanding. Plan to buy more. And for gifts.... Giving it a four star only because of color. But everything else would be five stars

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. Would loved to have the color shown-orange. My is green, blue and white. But like I said love my Tiffany
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Design only. Not color at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, what a great purchase!
 from Bayside (queens), New York City,  Jan 2, 2012

Color of lamp glass was brilliant and so much more jewel like than I thought it would be. I have purchased imitation Tiffany style lamps before and this one looks real ! Am so happy with this product it is a gorgeous lamp and it is real glass not that fake plastic glass that looks cheap. We actually ordered 3 of them for our living room and they are heavy bases and beautifully done . . . Buy them you won't be disappointed in this product. I am actually ordering 2 more for my bedroom as well! Awesome brilliantly beautiful lamps! This was a great Internet gamble that totally paid off! They go really perfect in my home, we have cherry accented wood banister and fireplace and these go perfect with all of our furniture (wine colored leather couches) and cherry accents! Just too happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of lamp glass was brilliant and so much more jewel like than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks expensive , like it could be worth much more than actual price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek tiffany torchiere
 from brooklyn,new york,  Dec 21, 2011

I was really concerned about this order, hoping that i will not be disappointed. Good news! I am very satisfied. It is easier to asemble than the instuctions you receive. the colors tones are exquisite. the details on the lamp shade are so impressive, the whole product looks much better than the cost. this lamp is sleek and elegant as a Tiffany should be. Will look at another lamp in the near future. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Oct 31, 2011

I love this lamp! It ties my living room together perfectly. Assembly was easy once I got it out of the box -- as others have said, the packing material is a mess! I was surprised that there is no switch near the shade and don't think this was stated in the lamp's specs...the switch is foot operated and makes it a little awkward for me to turn the lamp on and off because of where I have it placed. However, the lamp is so beautiful I will endure a little awkwardness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 22, 2009

I recieved my lamp 5 days after I ordered it and its very pretty. very colorful and I love that it hasan on and off switch on the floor you can just step on it. My dad is handicapped and that works out perfectly for him. It is a nice way to have a tiffany style lamp at a lower price. Next time I will up grade to the glass globe kind. The globe on this is plastic. you really cant tell unless you touch it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia,  Jul 4, 2009

I purchased both the Torchiere and the table lamp that matched. The torchiere was very easy to put together and actually bigger than I expected. Both of the lamps are beautiful and sit proudly in my living room. I have never had a lamp that turned on from a foot switch and like this feature. My dog does lay on the switch from time to time and turn the lamp on when I am not expecting it but that's kind of fun. The colors in the lamps are rich and make the room look more inviting. Having worked in stained glass, I know what it should look like and these are axactly as described. If I had moreroom, I think I would buy more of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Striking
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2009

My husband and I are very pleased with our purchase. The lamp is much prettier and very striking in person. Rich colors, good workmanship, nice heavy weight to the base, etc. add to the quality. Easy to assemble. Adds the finishing touch to our freshly-painted family room which has earth tones and brown leathers. You can't beat Overstock for their tremendous values, inventory and GREAT shipping costs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Gambier, OH,  Mar 20, 2009

These lamps look great and are easy to assemble. It would be nice if the pole was a single piece, but I understand what that would do to the shipping costs. The packing materials can be a little messy so I recomend opening this in a garage or on a porch if you don't want styrofoam everywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tiffany-style Yellow Rose Torchiere
Today $106.99
Compare $151.62
Save 29%
(92)
Tiffany-style Green Leaf Torchiere Lamp
Today $111.29
Compare $141.00
Save 21%
(208)
Tiffany-style Peacock Torchiere
Today $114.99
Compare $135.88
Save 15%
(45)
Back to top