Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Missouri,  Oct 18, 2012

This lamp is very good quality and good looking as well. My only problem with it is that the shade looks much darker when a light bulb is actually behind it. It looks almost beige or tan when in use. It was a problem for the room I have it in because my other lamp has a bright white shade. I ended up just buying a cheap shade for this lamp that looks whiter. I love the lamp itself, I just was expecting the shade to be a bit different. Overall, I am happy with it though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly designed
 from Lexington, MA,  Mar 17, 2013

The lamp has a nice shape; modern looking and nice lines. However try to assemble it. The parts sent are set up incorrectly. Maybe a problem with the manufacturer. So we tried to figure out why the parts didn't fit. The sent the incorrect screws ( smaller). It should take 15 min. to put the parts together however because the screws were wrong and the parts placed incorrectly by the manufacturer it took more than an hour for my husband and me. We usually buy products from overtock and never had problems with any of their products, but this one was not what we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same -pale cream- no problem with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is really cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamp
 from NY, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

It is made of quality material, but the length of the tubes is actually split into three segments (each side) that are screwed together. You can definitely see the joint, and this is not really high quality to me... the lamp only cost $**, so we kept it, but I really would have preferred a note in the description stating that the stand is made up of individual segments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok - should have mentioned split segments
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Lamp, Not great Quality
 from Nashville,  Feb 12, 2013

Great product for price. Pieces that have to be put together are not clearly marked so I had do process of elimination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade isn't a pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay. Less sturdy than I anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Washington D.C.,  Feb 10, 2013

This lamp lives up to its strong reviews. It was very easy to assemble, and looks much more expensive than it is. We're getting more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is off white, not the bright white shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp!
 from Springfield, MA,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a very nice lamp. It's sturdy and fairly heavy. It has sort of a retro feel to it. It fits well in a small space/not too wide or tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition to the Room
 from New York,NY,  Nov 1, 2012

This lamp replaced a cheap floor lamp from Target, which broke within a few months. I found this lamp for not that much more money, but what a difference in quality! The lamp looks sleek and sturdy, and does not take up too much floor space in the room. I also love the three way switch.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Lamp is quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy base, cheap shade
 from Illinois,  Sep 22, 2014

Product came securely packaged and was easy to assemble (under 10 minutes). Base when secured was heavy and adjustments could be made to level out the shade. Only problem was the lamp shade itself which had a cheap plastic liner and came cracked and thus ruined the look when the lamp is turned on.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Fairfax, Va,  Sep 16, 2014

This is a very nice lamp. Clean lines and simple , and adds a nice warm feeling in a room. Looks nice as additional lighting in a corner. Goes with many styles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute lamp
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 26, 2014

This lamp is very attractive an puts out some good lighting. The shade shows more as yellow than white when lit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brushed steel floor lamp
 from Myrtle beach,  Feb 27, 2014

Easy to put together.Fits in a small space.overall design is good.You have yo make sure when you are putting together that it is tight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Lamp
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Feb 15, 2014

This sturdy little lamp was quick & easy to assemble. It's a bit small for the dining room corner that I had intended using it in so instead I moved it to the bedroom next to my chaise where it serves as a great reading lamp. While I am impressed with the quality of the shade, I've also considered changing it out for a different color or shape as the design of this lamp offers so much versatility. Overall , it's a great little lamp for the price if you're not looking for a huge statement piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 4, 2014

we have prurchased so many inexpensive floor lamps and they always end up falling apart at the junction or elsewhere. this is the best design and sturdiest lamp we have ever had. Stylish and holding up in a dorm room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's an average lamp nothing great.
 from philadelphia,  Oct 10, 2013

It is a nice looking light. it was easy to put together. it is sturdy and it lights up my living room

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Short
 from Los Angeles,  May 7, 2013

Looks like the picture. Easy to assemble. Like the shape and design, but much too short. Check the height before you purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2013

Looks great next to the sofa in a corner which needed dressing up. Thanks for a great value and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 19, 2013

Great lamp for the money. Very easy to assemble. Not high quality construction, but if you need a lamp in a corner like I did, a good value for the money. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chrome 3-legged Floor Lamp
Today $94.99
Compare $130.41
Save 27%
(9)
Kent Floor Lamp
Today $107.99
(49)
Back to top