Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Chester, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

We are very pleased with this bed. My husband and I are a healthy average weight and were looking for a mattress that would help alleviate back and joint pain. I understood memory foam to be a good choice for this purpose after doing some internet research. I read many reviews on Overstock and originally had my eye on one of the thicker Hotel Grande memory foam mattress'. The one downside, according to a couple of the reviews, that concerned me was customers getting too heated while sleeping with the Hotel Grande. I came upon the SS gel memory foam 11 inch queen and read that the 'gel memory foam' was suppose to prevent people from getting too hot. I looked at the makeup of this bed and thought the thickness and different layers of foam would suit us nicely. My only concern was that the bed might be too hard based on another review. I received the bed within the promised time frame and as soon as I unwrapped it, it expanded to its correct shape immediately with little smell (another concern by some memory foam customers). My first time laying on this memory foam felt like what I imagined to be laying on a marshmellow, in a delightfully suspended way. I couldn't wait to sleep on it a couple of times before leaving a review. My purchase was mainly based on others' reviews and I wanted to leave feedback to help those who make decisions from reviews as well. This bed was not too hard or too soft, but just right. Neither of us felt too heated; however, we are in the middle of our winter season. I slept through the night without waking from body aches for the first time in a long while. The memory foam takes a little adjusting to as we have only experienced box spring mattress': it just feels noticeably very different (of course, we also downgraded from a king to a queen). We are overall, very happy with this purchase; I can't imagine that I would have found this quality of bed at such a fantastic price anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 16, 2012

First off, I was in the market for a new mattress because I suffer from neck and back problems and I've been told that foam mattresses were ideal for that condition, so I began my search. I decided on this particular bed, because of the gel layer which is supposed to keep it cool. Got it about a few days before Thanksgiving (actually ordered it on Sunday, got it Wednesday!!) Came in tightly wrapped container, it was a cinch to open up. It expanded really, really, quickly so I didn't really have to wait on it for 36 hours to use. It didn't have any stench whatsoever. The bed is a little firm, but it does adjust to your body. I don't want to give the impression that it is isn't soft, it is, it's just that you have to lay on it for a few minutes before it works its magic. The bed runs a wee-bit warm despite the gel, but its not a big deal. Terrific price. And a great bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Mattress!
 from Derry, NH,  Mar 23, 2013

This mattress seemed fine. It came UPS which is great. The mattress puffed up like it is supposed to. It is very FIRM - hard even. I have had a memory foam before (order from Overstock) and it was fantastic. We loved it. The worst part of the mattress is the chemical smell. It just won't go away. We have even moved it out on the semi-enclosed porch each morning for the last week to let it air out more. We are having to wash the sheets and blankets every day as the smell is gagging. When you walk in the bedroom the smell hits you in the face. It smells like a combination of paint, varnish, grease and other chemicals. We are on the verge of just throwing it out. We thought about selling it on Craigslist but I wouldn't want anyone to have to deal with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible Smell - not good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Purchase
 from East Bernstadt, KY,  Apr 22, 2013

I previously owned a temperpedic mattress as did my parents. We loved our mattress but all of us agreed that each of our mattresses were getting old and starting to basically fall apart. So I decided to buy myself, my parents, my son, and my daughter new mattresses (4 of the exact same mattresses). We decided to open one up (since once opened it cannot be returned)-see what it felt like and if we liked it-open the others. Turns out-none of the mattresses feel the same. Mine is almost like a medium to firm mattress, my parents and my daughter both have what I would call a medium, and my son's feels very soft I was hoping for all of us to have a soft to medium matress just as my temperpedic had been. It does smell, but while one smelled almost unbearable another barely smelled at all. The gel does make it seem a little cooler than the other mattresses. Now I understand why there are so many mixed reviews-you never know exactly what you are getting-its almost like its not the same mattresses. I will say that I would still have purchased the mattresses knowing what I know now. Its a very reasonable price and had I not felt of anyone else's mattress I probably would've been satisfied with the more firm one I have. None of the mattresses are unbearable-some are just softer than others. All I can say is-pray you get the softness/firmness you were hoping for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from North Haven CT,  Nov 17, 2012

We decided to by this one becouse we tried the one's at the better store's and decided to pay a quarter of the price with overstock. I recomend this mattress to everyone. We both sleep better and no ack's in the morning. It came on time and was simple to unroll and, very littel smell. Buy one you will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product, Great Price, We both Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. Nothing to complain about
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Firm Medium - Bye Bye Back Pain
 from Baldwin Park, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I looked for new MFM (Mem Foam Mat) to replace our old one, which sucked! That old one has 3 layers which are not glued together. A pain, because the layers kept sliding and the top/MF layer is too soft and sagged in the middle after 1-2 years, which then gave me lower back pain recently. I'm a fitness addict, so I really need my rest on a bed that wont make me more sore than my workout. Anyway, based on my experienced, here are the criteria we looked for in the new MFM: - Solid construction, layers already glued together - Good density - firm enough to provide support but not too firm that it feels like solid wood floor - Breathable, won't get too hot when we sleep on it - Thick, not stingy on the MF layer - Good price! This new MFM seems promising from the get go. It came in rolled up. Unfolded and fluffed up almost immediately. It is FIRM for a medium dense - see the density value in the description - and it feels firm. While I found it a tad too firm in the beginning (I'm small frame and weigh 110 pounds), husband likes it immediately. So far so good. I don't sweat when sleeping on my back. The firmness makes it a bit uncomfortable in the beginning to sleep sideways. It takes a few for the MF to adjust to my weight. Overall though, it is a good buy for a good mattress. Plus plus plus point: My achy back was gone after a few days sleeping on this new MFM!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described. Solid and doesn't look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overwhelming ODOR!
 from PA,  Mar 14, 2013

I just received this. I haven't slept on it yet. The shipping was incredibly fast! My first complaint is the odor. I really researched mattresses before purchasing. I chose this one due to the excellent ratings! However, the odor of this mattress is overwhelming!! Upon opening, I have a headache, nausea, sweating, and my throat is on fire!!! I took the mattress out to allow it time to air out. Left it down stairs in my house, shut the door to the downstairs and then shut my bedroom door upstairs and my ENTIRE smells like horrible chemicals!! So I'm a bit nervous to say the very least. Hopefully this dissipates soon! I have tried airing the house out but at 20 degrees and snowing that can only last so long!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soon to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too soon to tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at a great price!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 8, 2013

I was very apprehensive buying a bed online that I hadn't physically inspected. We had a Sealy that was quite expensive when we bought it. It was overdue to be replaced by five years. Every night I used to wake up throughout the night and feel like I had been beaten with a bat. I haven't slept this good since I can remember, my wife loves it too. There was a low odor when I first set it up, but after three days it was gone. Me and my wife rarely roll over in this bed and its comfortable whether on your back, stomach, or side. I'm thinking about getting some for my kids (just the smaller size). I researched mattresses for about six months before buying and even went into several mattress stores to check how the different densities and toppers felt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable and I like the removable cover for washing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress, especially for the price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 14, 2013

I know the trouble I had finding good reviews so I will try to make this as complete as possible: 1) Delivery/Packaging (2/5): I ordered on Saturday, it was here first thing Wednesday morning. It arrived wrapped up in a big black bag that was pretty easy to drag into the house. However, after I started to unpack the mattress I found that it wasn't entirely sealed. I'm not sure if it was opened by someone or if it was just never fully sealed from the factory, but either way it really annoyed me, and if I had realized earlier (before I started to cut it open) I probably would have requested a new one. I think things like this should be 100% sealed. 2) Set up (5/5): Very easy. Took about 5 minutes and a pair of scissors. I'm only about 5'3 but pretty strong. If you're unsure of your strength, you might want to wait for someone to help you. Hint: set it up in the bedroom you're using it in. This thing is big, heavy. and cumbersome once it's unwrapped. 3) Comfort/Sleeping (4.5/5): This mattress is very comfortable. When I first put my hand on it, I thought "oh no, it's a marshmallow", but once your full body weight is on it, it is very supportive. I sleep every way, but I found this mattress the most comfortable on my side and stomach. I always get super hot when I sleep, and I didn't find this mattress any warmer than a normal one. I didn't let this mattress sit for 48 hours before sleeping on it (I was sleeping on a crappy air mattress and didn't want to deal with it another night). I let the mattress sit for about 12 hours, after which time it was fully fluffed up and measured a hair over 11". Lastly, the smell was barely noticeable. I didn't even notice it until I left the room and came back in. If you stick your face in it, you can smell it but it's really not that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jan 29, 2013

I was a little leary of purchasing a mattress at this low price but decided to take a chance. I understand that there is a no return on this item but I think more people would buy if they knew they had some chance of getting their money back if they did not like it. However, I doubt that many people would return it because it is extremely comfortable and both my husband and I were sold after the first night. Go ahead ... take a chance on this mattress because you will be pleased! After all, you could buy 4 or 5 of these mattresses for the price of a tempurpedic! Arrived very quickly too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm Memory Foam Mattress
 from Hemlock, MI,  Apr 1, 2014

Purchased this memory foam mattress in February. I wanted to give some time sleeping on it for a quality review. The smell was overwhelming at first. I put fabric softener sheets on the bed and in- between the sheets. The smell is getting better now. Much firmer than was expected. For first time buyers on a memory foam mattress, it is quite different than a spring mattress. The 3 inch gel memory foam does not keep either my husband nor me cool at night, although maybe in warmer weather it may. We both can feel movement when we change positions. It does take time to get used to, but my shoulders and arms feel much better, they do not hurt like before. I don't feel as though it conforms to your body as much as I would like, but it seems at this time it get better the longer you have it. As with any bed if you stay in it too long it will leave discomfort. Overall I think I would rather have a softer memory foam mattress, but for the price and quality this would be an option. If you don't like a firm mattress this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in LOVE !!!
 from Middletown, CT,  Jan 23, 2014

I had been putting off getting a Memory Foam Mattress for a couple of years. I wanted one but didn't want to pay a lot of money. I thought I would just end up going to Bob's and buying a Bod-O-Pedic (because it was affordable) but never felt comfortable with that decision. Plus, I didn't want to deal with that high pressure / stalking environment. Then one day I posted on FaceBook that I was considering buying a mattress and was starting to research all my options. A friend had posted a link to this mattress and said she purchased it for both her houses and couldn't recommend it enough. I was skeptical at first, especially with buying a mattress sight unseen, but looked into it further. Everything I read said as long as you were buying a MFM that was made here in the US, under US regulations, that you couldn't go wrong. This mattress fit that bill and came very highly recommended. So I took a chance. I was skeptical ... But took the chance. I'm SO glad I did. This mattress is a great quality, it's extremely comfortable (not too soft / not too hard), buying it couldn't have been easier and it was the best price of any mattress we saw. Can't even come close to expressing just how happy we are with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed
 from long island new york,  Jul 26, 2013

i've had this bed for about 2 months now. This is a very firm bed. If you go from a pillow top to this (which is what we did) there is at least up to a month of adjustment. my husband fell aside instantly and liked it since day one, i had some issues with it being to firm and put a 2 inch foam topper on it and feels great. While they say the foam does not "break in" it does do something wear in perhaps i can see now that while it still springs right back up as it should instantly its a little softer (hoping to take the topper off soon), having the gel in it does nothing for body heat my husband sleeps hot and still does so it made no difference. It does come compressed, mine came heavy wrapped in a black bag and white in that and clear in that, lol. i opened it in spare bedroom, fabreezed it for 3 days and it was good to go! i didnt have a crazy chemical foam smell but i have always fabreezed every thing foam, toppers pillows etc. and never had any issues. didnt open windows or feel sick. i did leave it alone for three days as they say and it did get bigger. im happy with it. i have recommended to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost exact aside from the firmess
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and firm
 from MA,  Jul 20, 2013

The mattress came compressed rolled up bundle about 33% the volume of a its full size. The mattress expanded to it full size quickly but about 1/2 inch longer my slat bed frame.. Be aware the moderate chemical smell will linger about 2 weeks or so and traces of the smell would remain after a month. This smell did not bother me, but I can see how this would bother those who are sensitive. This mattress comes with a soft mattress cover. The mattress is firmer than I expected and seems to suit my body better as I feel more refresh after waking up in this mattress as I did from my last. Overall, I feel that this mattress suited me very well. So, if you can stand the smell for a few weeks and prefer firmer mattresses, I would highly recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lower part of the mattess cover is slightly lighter in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well packaged and appears to be well manufactured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Slightly bigger than listed after the foam expanded from its packaged size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but still smells
 from Washington, DC,  May 9, 2013

The bed is comfortable, easy to assemble and not costly. The issue is that the bed has a chemical odor that is supposed to go away within days. I'm on 4 weeks... and it still stinks. When I lay down every night I get a whiff and it ruins the experience -- because the bed is comfortable. I would love to have hear any insights or tips on how to get rid of the smell. I wouldn't recommend it otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-So
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-So
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from MN,  Apr 3, 2013

The bed rolled out perfectly. We slept on it the same night. We did not notice any odor like other people did. We experience a lot less aches and pains in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wedowee, AL,  Sep 23, 2014

Bought this and have had some of the most restful sleep in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping on this mattress!
 from Chicago,  Apr 8, 2014

already recommended this mattress to several people who then purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I really don't see anything spectacular with this mattress. I had a firm spring mattress all my life and heard so much about gel/memory foam mattresses and now i wanted one. So i convinced my wife which took several weeks and finally ordered one. A week later we got the mattress and opened it and and let it sit as stated, the smell was minimal. The first night was really tough. I sat on the edge of the bed and quickly found out that there is no support on the edges whatsoever. I crawled in and found myself sinking into the mattress compared to the firm spring mattress i had previously. Once you get situated i found it to be relaxing. After lying on the mattress several hours i went to turn over and found myself digging out of the indent i put into the gel/memory foam which you don't get with a firm spring mattress. It's been over 4-months now and i have gotten use to it and even my wife stopped complaining about it. If you are looking for a "firm" gel/memory foam mattress i wouldn't recommend this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep!!!
 from New York,  Mar 27, 2014

This is our first foam mattress and we weren't sure what to expect. We LOVE this mattress!!! We were sleeping on an old spring pillow top mattress and neither of us ever got great sleep. We sleep like babies on our new mattress. There is little to no motion transfer so the other person doesn't disturb you. The support is amazing and I can finally sleep on my back again without waking up sore. There was some odor that took a while to dissipate but now that the WATERPROOF MATTRESS COVER is on it I no longer smell anything. A waterproof cover is a MUST with these foam beds....moisture will ruin them. Try this bed, you will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought