Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 99 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from florida,  Mar 25, 2010

very comfortable, we have a featherbed on top for a little added softness and it works great. the smell has gone away but its really wasn't that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull
 from Jax, FL,  Mar 25, 2010

i was so scared of the gamble of ordering this mattress, but it really paid off! i agree with some of the other reviewers when they said that this isnt exactly "soft". it is in fact very very supportive and a bit on the firm side which i used to associate with hard and uncomfortable, however this mattress seems to cradle you while offering full body support. my husband and i both are getting the best sleep of our lives! at this price we were really suprised to get such a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the Price
 from Illinois,  Mar 12, 2010

As others have said, I wouldn't want this bed to be any firmer as it is quite hard at first. I have had mine for 5 months now and it is loosening up some. The smell was strong for the first week and we aired it out in a spare room. Smell was mostly gone by 2nd week. Not as good as the name brand you see advertised on tv but a good product overall. Certainly would be good for guest room mattress or those who like pretty firm mattress. It did help my back quite a bit. While I still have some soreness when I wake up in my lower back, switching from a select comfort to this made a big difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Joliet, IL,  Mar 7, 2010

We got this bed based on the price savings, as well as all the reviews people said saying it helped their back. It did help our backs, not totally - but its better than a spring - I actually like the free pillows a lot, ands kinda found it funny I did, since so many complained of their size, but really how big is your head, these are plenty large enough, and are quite pricey regularaly. Bed did come shipped fast and protected well from the outside elements. I would recomment, and you should buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Philipsburg, PA,  Feb 20, 2010

We received the mattress very quickly. Opened it, no smell from the mattress, used the next night. First time in months that I slept thru the entire night without waking. what a wonderful feeling! Definately would reccomnd this bed, as I already have to a few friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Product
 from Lytle, TX,  Feb 17, 2010

Never purchased a mattress online, but read the reviews and gave it a try. I put this mattress in the frame of my son's water bed, worked great and is very comfortable. It is in the guest room, everyone that has slept on it has said it was great and would buy one themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from st louis mo,  Feb 6, 2010

Arrived as expected. Unrolled it,waited two days before using it. Very comfortable, soft but supportive. The 2.5 inch memory foam layer was a bit of a surprise, but not really a problem. It is all bonded together and sets up just like a one piece foam mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 27, 2010

This bed has been fantastic! It's soft but very supportive. It took about 6-8 hours to fully expand, we were able to sleep on it the night after it arrived. Some reviews mentioned a chemical smell, but it was hardly noticeable, especially after we put sheets on it. My boyfriend and I have been waking up in much less pain since we bought this bed. It's not quite a Tempurpedic, but it's pretty close and you can't get a better deal. We bought regular queen size sheets for it and they fit just fine. The pillows were much better than I was expecting from reading other reviews. They're not huge, but they are big enough to support my neck very comfortably. My only complaint is how long it took to be delivered. I ordered just before New Years and didn't receive it until Jan 14th. It was worth the wait though, even after sleeping on it for a couple weeks we still wake up amazed at how comfortable we are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

I got home at 8 PM and my mattress was rolled up on the back porch. I brought it in the house and unwrapped it and immediately put it on my box spring. I went in about 10 PM to check it and it was fluffed up enough for my taste. I put fresh sheets on and went to bed at 11 and slept on it that night. It had a very mild scent to it, but not that bad. By the next night, it was fully fluffed back to its original height and it was even BETTER sleeping on it the 2nd night!!! I LOVE THIS mattress!!!! I used to have terrible pain in both my hips at night because I tend to sleep on my side. I would constantly wake up at night in pain and have to turn to the other side. After a short time on that side, I would wake up again in pain and have to turn over to the other side. I would estimate that I woke up on average of at least 30 times every night. Not now . . . I sleep all night and with no pressure points and NO PAIN!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 24, 2010

I was a little hesitant to buy a mattress without seeing it in person- but I have to say that this is an EXCELLENT product. It is very comfortable with just the right blend of softness and firmness. Both my husband and I love it. I would definitely recommend this mattress! Great value! On a side note- the odor from the packaging/foam went away in about a day- similar to the memory foam topper that we had previously. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from Northwood, IA,  Jan 7, 2010

Unsure of its long term quality, I decided to take a chance figuring the price was worth some good sleep even if the mattress only lasts a year or two, My husband hadn't slept well in our expensive inner spring mattress in years. His shoulders and arms don't ache at all with this mattress and my hips still hurt some but nothing like before. It is definitely worth the money so far. We've only had it for a month, but we really like it.. The shipping was great. Open it up where you want to use it since it expands quite quickly. That was fun to watch. I slept on it the first night after receiving it. There is an odor at first, but nothing unbearable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jan 6, 2010

Okay, the first few nights sleeping on this bed were okay, and then some minor lower back pain set in while adjusting to the bed itself. After a few more days everything was PERFECT! This bed is worth every penny, you can't go wrong. Shipment was on time and the packaging is perfect. The boyfriend and I didn't get to open the bed up for about 4 days though the recommended time frame is 72 hours. It was fine! We were able to sleep on it the same night. If you are even waivering a little about this purchase- DON'T! I have chronic back pain and this bed supports every nook and cranny while still being billowy cloud-soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 4, 2010

This matress is not what it appears to be. The image shows a very soft, low density (soft) 10 inch thick memory foam bed, when in actuality it is 7 inches of "soft" cotton weave (like a pillow) and 3 inches of very firm memory foam. We gave it a week like it said for breaking in purposes, but it never did. Needless to say we eneded up finding a great 3 inch memory foam mattress topper for $200 (normally $400) at a local department store and now the bed is lovely. BTW, the pillows are about 15 inches long, half what a normal pillow would be, so no real bonus there. Would i buy this bed again? No. Bad experience teaching me once again, that if its too good to be true, it probably is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 31, 2009

I am so thrilled with my new Memory Foam mattress and the service I received in order to get it. My 12 year old and I were misplaced from our townhouse from Labor Day until Christmas Eve due to a fire. We lost almost everything including all our beds. As a single mom and teacher money is tight. Someone suggested Overstock and the Memory Foam mattress to me so I thought what the heck especially when I saw the price. I put in my order late on Dec. 21st (after 8pm), and figured I would receive it closer to Jan 1st. Nope...it arrived at 3pm on the 24th. I was so excited, I popped it open and unlike some I didn't smell a thing and I have a pretty good nose. Now the real test..sleeping. My daughter would initially be sleeping with me and she is a maniac. She is a gymnast that trains 30 hours a week and she is normally all over the place in her sleep, talking, swinging bars, tossing and turning which keeps me awake and I am already an insomniac. Well, she no longer tosses and turns all night,she remains totally asleep which is awesome; I therefore get sleep too. I will be buying her, her own mattress as soon as I can afford it. I can't say enough about what a great buy this is,I will never go back to a regular mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the floor
 from Gardner,Ks,  Dec 26, 2009

I bought this matttress for my daughter who moved to OR. For three months she was sleeping on the floor or couch. I also bought a platform bed, mattress pad and sheets of great quality through overstock. She absoulty loves all of the above but especially the mattress. She gets a good night sleep and that for a mom is priceless. Also having things delivered right to her door was so convenient. Daughter and Mom are very pleased. Thank you Overstock. For empty nesters with thier children spread out all over the US, Overstock is the way to go. Everything delivered in great condition and very quickly even during the holidays. Kudo's to OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Newton, NC,  Dec 21, 2009

I love this mattress. I was kind of stunned when it first arrived because it looked like a roll of carpet insulation, but as soon as I carefully unwrapped it, the mattress began to take shape immediatly. With in 5 hours the shape was perfect. The smell the add mentioned is really light and not that noticable. My only regret is I wish my bedroom would have been bigger so I could have bought a King. No back aches when I get up. I look foward to going to bed every night. Deffinately worth the money. Better than paying $1600 any day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Torrance, CA,  Dec 20, 2009

I got this mattress for my boyfriend as a Christmas gift and we are so happy with the product. My only 'complain' was that it was delivered too early. I just had the standard shipping it came in less than a week.. But it was all good as we used it right away. I had a hard time deciding whether I should get the firm support or the soft one and I am glad I chose the soft one. The soft support already provides good firm support. I couldn't imagine how hard it must have been, had I chosen the 'Firm' support. I highly recommend this product. I have back pains and this has helped me a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from BOSTON, MA,  Dec 17, 2009

BEST BED EVER!! IT FEELS LIKE HEAVEN ALL OVER MYY BODYY :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Dec 11, 2009

Ordered this mattress and within just a few days it arrived at my door. Unwrapped it and let it sit for a couple of days. I now know what the chemical smell everyone commented on is, but am glad to report that after a couple of days, it was gone. Really love my new mattress. I especially love the fact that I only paid a fraction of what some pay for the same type mattress. This was my first big purchase with Overstock.com, but I can assure you it won't be my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Arrived - Love it Already!
 from SFBay Area,  Dec 4, 2009

Arrived very quickly (4 days), well wrapped against bad weather - easy to carry. It arrives at about 3" tall and within 6 hours had popped up to 9" all around.I went in to check on its progress at around 6pm...l lay down just to see what it felt like and...my husband found me still sound asleep 3 hours later!!! I can't wait for tonight when we can sleep on it the whole night through!We got the 'soft', having read all the reviews claiming the 'firm' to be rock solid. Our 'soft' is fabulous, more than enough support where it is needed, but soft in all the right places (hipbones/elbows etc)At our summer cottage we have a 'Sleep Number' bed - cost a fortune, and it's comfy enough, but this mattress far superior in comfort.I'm going to order another one for us at the cottage and move the 'Sleep Number' into the guest room.Spoil yourself - get one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 99 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought