Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabric in person is dull and muted looking
 from Middletown, CT,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a lower quality product. I feel that within a few years it will need to be replaced. I thought this would be more sturdy and better quality. The fabric is not nearly as clean, crisp and vibrant as it is pictured on line. It's much more muted and dreary looking in person. I would not have purchased this had I realized how dingy it would look in an otherwise cheery room. I am okay with the "cheap" construction of this as it's only purpose is for storage at the foot of my bed. This will have to be reupholstered no question. If your looking for a storage unit and don't mind the cheap fabric... this is a decent option for a mid sized chest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on line was MUCH more luxurious and clean looking. In person the product looks old and dingy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its clearly not intended to be top of the line and I expected that. The Product feels a little cheap and fragile. However, for the price I think its a good deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected more from the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from New York,  Feb 15, 2012

this bench is fantastic, very comfortable and really good quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this Ottoman
 from Douglaston, New York,  Jan 16, 2012

This Ottoman was exactly what I expected based on the picture. It came boxed very well and I was affraid it would come damaged but it didn't. I am using this at the bottom of my bed and it looks great. This is the first piece of furniture item I ordered from overstock and I'm very happy. Look forward to using them again for my furnature needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and made very well. Sturdy and affordable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 from Tortola BVI,  Dec 10, 2011

Love this item. Better than I expected. I would love to get this item in different co ours and patterns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is bolder and more vibrant than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 5, 2011

This storage bench is exactly what we were looking for to put at the end of our bed. It looks nice and is very functional. We are very pleased with it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied
 from Bullville, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

I have been looking for months for an ottoman this size and with some sort of print. Until now it is always been either solid leather or solid microsuede. I am so pleased with overstock for offering something of great quality & looks at such an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, stripes matched up perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value Nice looking!
 from San Antonio, tx,  Oct 5, 2011

I was looking for a storage ottoman in lieu of a cocktail table for our coast vacation home. This is greAt I like that the fabric is a twill so it has a more casual look and the neutral color reminded me if sand. Hinge works nicely, it will stay open on it's own once opened. Overall a very good value. Easy to together, just screw the feet into bottom andbyour done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench fits well at the end of a king size bed. Convenient place to put clothes or to sit on to put on shoes. Only gripe I have is that it doesn't have as much storage space as I envisioned. Read the dimensions carefully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Blane Sand Stripe Bench Storage Ottoman
 from DELRAY BEACH, FL,  Feb 21, 2014

I am happy with the bench and it goes nice in my bedroom. It does hug the wall and that's what I wanted! I have such limited space! :( The fabric is sewn on a cushion and glued onto the bench but the fabric could rip easily with daily use. However, I am not too worried about this. I purchased the bench for the extra storage space.....plenty of room when you open the top! :) The gold strips on the fabric are "as pictured" & the wooden feet screw on with ease. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench
 from Fremont, IN,  Oct 30, 2013

Perfect storage bench for under a window. We are using for miscellaneous pilllows at our lake house. Great accent for the family room while providing extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portfolio Bench Storage Ottoman
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

This ottoman was exactly what I wanted as additional storage and a padded seating area for my master bedroom. I feel that it was a little pricey but I am completely satisfied with its functionality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iteam!
 from Michigan,  Oct 11, 2013

This item was very easy to put together. It did not take much time at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

Overall I am very pleased with this ottoman, my only issue is the fabric on the top was not sewn tight enough, therefore bunching. I notice it but most others would not. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from East Haddam, CT,  Aug 18, 2013

I needed something quickly that would be neutral in my guest room, bought this to get the job done. I was surprised with how nice it looks in person and how plush it is. My husband, who thought a storage bench was one of the silly decorative objects immediately wanted to order another one for the end of our master bed. I find my golden retriever in the guest room just laying on it all the time. Very happy with this, could go with almost any color scheme!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my choice.
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Jun 11, 2013

I needed storage for my bed linens and was very pleased with the amount of space along with the look of the bench. It fits beautifully at the end of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from davenport fl,  Feb 27, 2013

very nice, solidly built, love that it opens when against the wall. Color blends well with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stipe ottoman
 from hilton ny,  Feb 9, 2013

great storage good qualitly. Using in family rec room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly good I thought it was a sutle strip, but it was brighter. than was fine for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, nice quality.
 from North Richland Hills, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

We bought this bench to put at the end of our bed to have a place to put on shoes, etc., in the mornings. It is perfect. We can store extra blankets inside so it is multi-functional. A great feature is the "low profile" opening, which means you can place the bench right up against the wall & still open & close the lid with no issues. The price was right too. Nice fabric, nice padding, smooth hinges.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Sand/khaki & white stripes. Very neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is padded nicely and the hinges open & close smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size not exactly as stated.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

Unfortunately, the bench was an inch shorter than stated in the description, which affects its usefullness for kitchen table seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall, pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

my bench had a defect but it wasn't a bad product but it is not quite as nice as it looks online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as good as what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was ok. although product dimensions are correct, i was expecting it to be a bit bigger, more specifcally taller. i had a previous bench that was 2" higher but this bench looked much smaller.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought