Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice
 from missouri,  May 18, 2011

i purchase this lamp during the holidays. I look expensive. i like also the 3way lighting. i works great in my living room which is painted dark. it also came very well pckged and i was able to assemble without any trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered two of these lamps and have gotten many compliments. The look very nice, they do not look cheap at all, and they are very sturdy. I love that they are three-way. The lampshade is such a nice, unique shape. They really dress up the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp perfect for the space
 from Westchester,NY,  Jan 23, 2008

I was looking for a floor lamp for a traditional living room - this lamp looks classic, expensive - price was a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Montclair, NJ,  May 15, 2010

I agree with the other reviews, the lamp looks more expensive than it is. Very decorative with a lot of detail. Very nice shade. Could spend the same at Target for a lamp that is not as nice. For the price I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 27, 2009

This lamp has beauty and grace from its soft curves to the beautiful faux silk shade. It looks like avery expensive piece of art work. I had many favorable remarks from friends and family who saw it when they stopped by on Christmas Day! I couldn't be more pleased with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from NJ,  Mar 18, 2008

The lamp came to my house extremely quickly. It is very pretty. It has a beautiful shade on it. It does look more expensive than it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this lamp.
 from Boston, MA,  May 31, 2014

I cannot stress enough how much I love this lamp. It is simply beautiful and looks very expensive. I recommend this lamp ... it will add a touch of class to any room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lovely lamp for the money.
 from Yuma, AZ,  Mar 8, 2014

The lamp has a lovely shade and looks much more expensive than its price. We have a home in Tucson so I didn't want to spend a lot for more furniture up here in Yuma. It is perfect with the semi-formal furniture in our place here.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Living Room Reading Lamp
 from Coventry CT,  Mar 6, 2014

I put it together myself - came easy to assemble. My electrician husband would have taken foreverů:) but when its base was wobbly I asked him to look at it and its the quality that makes it so. He shimmied it, but overall - I love it. Its a unique look with the opal glass and the italianate design. The lamp shade looks silk. And it's a three-way, perfect for reading. Again Overstock did great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great value
 from nevada,  Feb 1, 2014

Well constructed. I love the Grecian look. The shade is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this lamp!!
 from Washington,  Aug 16, 2013

Wow! Love this lamp, it is very unique and focal point in our living room. Elegant and vintage look, with great attention to detail. The shade is beautiful and has great detail with pleats and heavy braided trim work, the center post is copper in color. Great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and Funky
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Nov 26, 2012

Purchased this lamp as an accent piece for my guest room. Never fails to garner compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color represented precisely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Floor Lamp
 from Tacoma, WA,  Oct 30, 2012

Ordered a lamp to replace one that didn't go with my living room decor. Found this on-line and knew it was "the one." It's absolutely beautiful, whether it's turned on or off. Couldn't be happier! And speedy delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was very close to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice looking lamp
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Mar 16, 2012

The lamp needed to be put together. The shade is made of a delicate nylon type material, so take caution in removing the packaging from it, because the shade could rip if punctured. The opal looking ball at the base of the shade looks nice, but appears to be made of plastic, which was fine with me. The base of the stand is pretty solid and doesn't wobble. Very nice lamp! I'm pleased with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Hastings, Nebraska,  Apr 29, 2011

I'm keeping the lamp because I simply don't want to hassel with taking it apart, packing it up & the expense of shipping it back. The socket and light switch had to be replaced which, luckily, my husband could do. The switch was hanging out when it arrived. It looks good across the room, and fills the spot (I needed height); but seriously doubt if I'll ever turn it on. So instead of a functioning floor lamp, I have a prop.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor quality which is noticable close up - across the room it looks ok.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? disleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Lamp
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 9, 2011

Absolutely love it! I bought it for my office at home and it really adds a feminine touch. The shade is beautiful--the picture does not do it justice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Columbia, TN,  Jan 6, 2011

It was very easy to put together. Looks great with my antiques. I am thrilled that I spent months looking for a floor laps and it was time well spent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 Nov 13, 2010

The lamp is very coppery, not gold. It is not a good picture. I am sending the lamp back. It is a lovely lamp at a nice price point but not what it looked like on line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Floor Lamp
 from Illinois,  Jan 6, 2008

They need better pictures of the lamp, since it didn't look quite the same as the picture on Ovverstock. However, the lamp is still pretty. Also, Overstock needs to realize that some of its items are intended as gifts for others in the same household and the boxes these items are delivered in SHOULDN'T GIVE AWAY THE SECRET OF THE GIFT. The box I got had a picture of the lamp right on it. The lamp was for my mother. I live with her. Everything else was fine about the lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TRIBECCA HOME Floral 62-inch Silver Crystal Floor Lamp
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Compare $157.81
Save 18%
(39)
Primo Floor Lamp
Today $172.06
Compare $210.00
Save 18%
Back to top