Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

For $60 dollars I filled up a lot of cabinet space. My main complaint is that this is a one-speed device. Despite it's engineering, it fails to do the job when making smoothies or purees. As a chopper and for other coarse cutting it works just fine. A big disappointment on the high-speed end. No compalints about the quality & price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made, durable dishwasher safe containers, blades, covers. Only one speed leaves purees, smoothies coarse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. Rated it as near to equal to $400 Vegimatic?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is amazing!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 4, 2014

Would I recommend this to a friend? I already have! Seriously, as someone who went to culinary school and spends a lot of time in the kitchen, I love to cook and like high-end equipment but am very, very poor. Ha! So, with Vitamix firmly out of my reach until Bon Appetit comes calling, I did some research and found this little powerhouse. Hot soups? Check. Protein shakes? Check. Citrus dijon vinaigrette? Check. Green smoothies? Check. I just made my own sorbet by tossing in frozen mango, a frozen banana, a whole (peeled) orange, lime juice, and a little coconut water and BOOM - extreme deliciousness in my mouth. This stuff is so silky smooth I can't even believe it. The way the motor unit attaches to the top of the containers instead of the bottom means that when you're done blending/chopping/whatever, the blade (multi-tiered and amazeballs sharp!) lifts out, so you can scrape out every last bit of awesomeness and rinse out the pitcher with ease. I could not be more pleased. I'd write more, but I keep coming up with stuff to blend... and I'm not even hungry....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as promised
 from Maryland,  Jun 27, 2013

Very easy to use and clean. Multiple size pitchers come in handy. Takes up little counter space - can just leave motor head plugged in with pitchers in drawer. Just dumped frozen fruit, yogurt, spinach in - great thick almost frozen yogurt like smoothie. Adding water or milk would easily thin out. Haven't tried on other foods yet. Just lift out blades - run under hot water to rinse - no unscrewing of base needed as in older blenders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well - easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja Is Awesome!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Aug 1, 2013

This blender has a ton of power and works well as a chopper and blender. The three sizes of containers allow for versatility and the blades are super sharp. Please note that this works by manual control only, you can pulse or hold the button. That is not an issue for me. As a chopper, three pulses and you have fine chop. We've made smoothies galore and it grinds ice like a champ. Shipping was unbelievable-received it the day after I ordered. Tossed a crappy blender and food processor and replaced them with this for less space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
up to the task!
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

This dual level blade design is excellent. No more sticking a long utensil into the container to get everything blended to satisfaction. Simple to operate and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as described, however I havenot had it long enough to determine it's reliability over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great System - Glad I bought it
 from AZ,  Jul 8, 2014

I love this system. I got this one instead of the big one because of the size of the canisters only to be surprised at just how big they are. I do use the smallest one most of the time but they all work beautifully. I would like to see one that is smaller included with the set for doing small things like chopping garlic or mixing a single serving of salad dressing, although that may be included in another model. The system seems to be substantial and I anticipate will last for a long time. I would definitely recommend it over a standard blender - works much better and is more versatile. I rated the style of the product as good rather than excellent simply because of the lack of a smaller canister.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ninja is wonderful!
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 17, 2014

works great to make baby food for my grandson as well as margaritas for grandma!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from san tan valley, az,  May 30, 2014

love it works as good as the 200 dollar ninja love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Florida,  Dec 31, 2013

Great all around blender/processor. A multitasking kitchen tool. Best standard delivery around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT item!
 from Oakdale, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought 2 of these one for my daughter and another for a friend. Neither needed the full Ninja system, this smaller fewer pieces does the job! I did see them on sale at XXXXXX for less shortly after I bought them, so I'd shop prices before buying!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from rural central Illinois,  Oct 7, 2013

Does a great job, much much, quieter than our previous blender. We like the different size cylinders so you can chooses the one that best fits the task you are working on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from Lake Worth, Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

This blender does an excellent job and works better than I had hoped. It is simple to use and easy to clean. I enjoy the options of 3 different size containers that also can be covered and stored in the refrigerator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a powerhouse of blending/chopping possibioities
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top