Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous floor lamp
 from New York, NY,  Jul 23, 2007

This floor lamp is exquisite, elegant, and sturdy. I could not be happier with it. The upright light is pleasantly bright when needed and soothingly "warm" when dimmed. The reading/spot light is quite bright and fairly easy to manuever into various positions. The stem/base is sleek and shiny in a, "looks like I paid considerably more for it than I actually did", kind of way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ummmm
 from virginia,  Apr 10, 2010

i didn't know what to label this...the lamp is totally beautiful and the light it puts out is fantastic...the dimming feature is wonderful. so why am i giving this only 3 stars? because the top shade is way crooked and i can bend it to make it somewhat level, but then it just goes back to crookedeness(is that a word?) anyway, the lamp does look really awesome, so i'm going to return this and order another one. hopefully it's just an anomaly and the next 1 will be perfecto, in which case i will give it 5 stars lol.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Major Flaws
 from NJ,  Aug 1, 2008

Other than the long stick protruding from the secondary lamp, this is a nice looking torch. Unfortunately it suffers from two fatal flaws. First, the light hums/buzzes. Not quite obnoxiously, but in a silent room it's definitely noticeable (and annoying). Second, and more importantly, you need some really dexterous feet to use the floor dimmer. Had that part been better engineered, I would have considered this a 4-5 star lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy/Wonderful Controls
 from N. C.,  Feb 11, 2008

It is a great lamp and we especially enjoy the slider control for the big lamp on top. A very unusual looking lamp, easy to put together and arrived in a timely manner on the door step!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am happy with the lamps looks and how it works. The only complaint that I have is that the on/off switch is on the floor so is not handy to get at while sitting in the recliner that it is being used by; would have been nicer to have it on the lamp itself within reach of the person sitting in the chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great lamp!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Dec 30, 2006

I'd bought some cheap torchieres elsewhere and it took me a little while to spend about five times as much for this lamp. Well, I should have skipped the cheapies and bought this lamp to begin with. I would have saved myself money. This lamp is very well-made, with good attention to detail. It was easy to assemble and is heavy enough to be very stable. It's larger than I thought it would be from the photo, perhaps because the design is so well-balanced and elegant. We've put this lamp next to our six-shelf electronics stand (also from Overstock.com) and I find the halogen arm light to be extremely useful when I'm peering at the small-print black-on-black labels on the various boxes. As I've gotten older I've found I need brighter lighting to read such labels and the halogen light is just perfect. I intend to buy a pair of these for our master bedroom, to replace the pair of cheapies I've got in there now. With the high ceilings, these will really look good and light up the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help for humming
 from NJ,  May 25, 2013

I love this lamp. It is heavy and well balanced. If your lamp is humming, change your light bulb to the ones specified by the manufacturers. I tried both and the fluorescent bulbs cause the hum. Hope this helps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High- nice and heavy base - safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp!
 from Melrose, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

This lamp is beautiful. Its very well made, very heavy too! I love the dimmer switch! I have a table next to the chair its behind so I put the control on the table instead of the floor. I wish the small reading light had a little chain to pull to turn it off and on, instead, the control is in the main switch, which makes it a little inconvenient. But, overall, love the lamp! Very classy and sophisticated looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narella Chrome Floor Lamp
 from Connecticut,  Dec 31, 2007

The lamp is beautiful. It shipped very fast and proved to be what it promised, and the price was fair. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy and solid. The extra work-light is great for those times when you need strong light for delicate needlework or other projects.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp.
 from Springfield, Virginia,  Oct 10, 2007

I got too many compliments for this lamp. I like this lamp a lot. It looks gorgeous in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice if it worked!
 from LA, CA,  Oct 5, 2013

Overall design is beautiful, but poor quality. First there's a slight crack in the glass bowl on top and the lamp on top simply doesn't turn on!! The side lamp works (bulb came with product). But the top requires 2 bulbs and I've tried various ones, all new, and none works so it's the lamp that's broken!! Lamps $*** less work better than this!!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Naples, FL,  Aug 10, 2013

Love this lamp very modern, looks better than pictured, get so many compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking multipurpose lamp
 from Denver,  Feb 19, 2012

We needed more light in a corner of the den where my husband does office work while watching TV. It fits in well with decor, provides a great deal of ambient uplight, yet he can focus the spotlight over his work without distracting others. the spotlight does get hot, so be sure to use handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. attractive, multiple light sources
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narella Chrome Floor Lamp
 from San Francisco,  Mar 27, 2010

Easy to assemble and one of the best floor lamps I have owned. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamp
 from Berkeley Springs WV,  Mar 24, 2010

My husband was at first mystified on how to turn the upper, dimmable lamp brighter. He was disappointed because he thought it was always going to be on "low." But I proudly showed him the dimmer, located on the floor control and he was more than happy! The little reading lamp is plenty bright enough to read by, a real priority in our rather dark living room. The lamp is pretty, and very sturdy. It only took my less-than-handy husband about 30 minutes to put it together. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from St. Paul, Mn,  Mar 17, 2010

This lamp is very cool looking and the base is sufficiently heavy to keep it upright, BUT, the switch, which is on the floor ( what's up with that?!) doesn't always work - it should go between bright and dim and off, but I never know what it's going to do, so it's a pain in the butt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 18, 2009

I'm the worst when it comes to putting something together. It was VERY easy. I was ordering this as something "to get me by" until I could find something I really loved and could afford. This far exceeded my expectations. The light is perfect and I can set it exactly as I want. I keep it low as I have a great view from where I live and don't want a lot of light to reflect on the windows at night, however I need good light in this area when I read and this has solved it. I had read that there was an issue with the light bulbs showing so I put in to 40 watt bulbs that are smaller, almost like appliance bulbs. Got them at the hardware store and when fully on, more than enough light for me. Have never written a review before but I have to say this was a great buy and I had only come online to get another one, only to see they are sold out. :-( I'll buy another as soon as I hear they are back in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from NY,  Sep 2, 2008

It was easy to assembly, it's a little heavy but I guess that's good so the lamp can't be moved by the pet, the slide switch was a little hard to find, I've never seen a lamp with that type of switch. Overall is a pretty lamp, very elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narella Chrome Floor Lamp
 from Central Connecticut,  May 22, 2008

Item was shipped quickly. Very heavy lamp, glad shipping was only $2.95. Lamp is high quality, very heavy and stable. Nice design and features

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 Apr 8, 2008

Lamp pretty much looks like it does online - sleek design, solid, well-made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cal Lighting Apogee Metal Floor Lamp
Today $120.99
Compare $138.60
Save 13%
Chester LED Floor Lamp
Today $136.99
Quasar Floor Lamp
Today $478.00
Compare $505.98
Save 6%
(2)
Back to top