Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive lamp
 from MD,  Nov 13, 2011

Lamp was heavy, easy to setup but important information was not in the description. There are no knobs on the lamp whatsoever and both lights are controlled by one foot pedal. On the pedal is a push button for the halogen lamp (on/off only) and there is a slide on the pedal which acts as a dimming switch for the top lamp which only accepts incandescent bulbs, not the CFLs. Overall a very attractive lamp that was easy to setup. Sturdy base and dimming option is a huge bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Circuitry died after 15 months
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 31, 2009

We used this lamp probably twice a week. In the last week, only the reading light works-the ambient top circuit does not work. Of course we tried changing lightbulbs & we know it is the circuit that is malfunctioning. As far as I know, lamps don't have replaceable fuses so we don't have a way to repair it. The lamp looked nice but I couldn't recommend a product that only lasts a year.However, the customer service from overstock.com has been helpful and I think we would shop them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 28, 2007

This is a very good quality light. It may be on the pricey side, but it is well worth it. I have looked at less expensive lamps at local stores - but they don't even come close to the quality of this one. Well worth the money paid in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp died
 from New York,  May 21, 2009

Like Gonzagafan, I saw my lamp die after two years. I love the look of the lamp, but need it to work after two years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One lamp: Room and Desk
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 29, 2014

This is a very well constructed lamp. My son has it sitting in his college apartment next to his desk and likes he gets both a desk lamp and a room light in one fixture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome lamp
 from Baltimore,  Jun 17, 2013

awesome lamp. Has two stage lighting so you can have the bottom light on or the top or both and it has a dimmer feature. Great lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 26, 2013

This lamp is very stylish and I was impressed with how sturdy it is. I do wish that it had a switch on the upper portion as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp
 from Utah,  Dec 11, 2012

Purchased this lamp for my son's room. Very sturdy frame. Nice quality. Easy to put together. Good choice for both reading and throwing light up on ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kalea Torchiere Floor Lamp
 from Oregon,  Dec 6, 2012

Looks slick, works well. I was a little worried when the package arrived because there was a hole in the box, but after opening, nothing was damaged. WHEW!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just put it together, but seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Lamp is gorgeous.
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 5, 2012

As I said above the lamp was absolutely gorgeous. The top part didn't work when I inserted the bulbs. Overstock replaced the lamp right away. It was easy enough to put together just follow the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous but the top part didn/t work when I inserted the bulbs. Overstock replaced the lamp immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was as accurate as possible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steady lamp with reading light
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

This lamp is really steady and very functional since it provides enough light for the whole room. I also really like the reading light that you can turn on separately. The picture on overstock represents the product to the point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Light At Last!
 from DC Metro Area,  Jul 31, 2012

This is an excellent lamp and reading light! I needed a second light for my living room and I wanted one with a reading light so after a long search I finally settled on this one. I like everything about it. It looks modern and stylish, it arrived to my DC-area apartment within a day of ordering, it arrived not broken, it assembled easily, and everything worked. I love the dimmer switch and the separate reading light switch, both of which are on a pedal thing that goes on the floor (I would prefer the switches be on the lamp itself but I can live with it this way). The reading light is bright which is good for my low vision. All in all, I am extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product seems high. Arrived with nothing broken. Seems sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Moscow, Idaho,  May 21, 2012

halogen bulb TOO bright, nice light otherwise. foot pedal is sensitive and works well. i wish the stem tightened into the base better, seems wimpy. lights up a room well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 9, 2012

I had been looking for just the right floor lamp with a reader and was so happy when I found this item. The main light dims to the level you want and the reader adjusts to the angle you need. This looks very elegant without breaking the bank and the quality of the light is excellent. I was a bit worried about it wobbling back and forth on the ground like some floor lamps tend to do when you purchase them at a decent price, but it had no stability problems. I highly recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality with no wobble and good lighting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp goes next to my reading chair. Looks very nice - gets nice comments. Gets daily use and has not had any problems after a year. BUT - the description fails to mention that the only way to turn it on and off is with a foot control. My house is not laid out so that is either easy to use or good looking. I need to buy 3 more similar lamps. I am shying away from this, despite loving the styling, because of the awkward controls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It left out a few important details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended
 from southern NM,  Jan 12, 2012

I purchased this for my guest room. Very pleased with this purchase. I especially like the weight of the lamp. It is set next to bed as a reading lamp and don't worry about it falling over when turning light on or off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy, will last
 from idaho,  Aug 18, 2011

I am going to buy another one. I really like the look and quality of the lamp. Very good light

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just put it together, seems well constructed. Very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Feb 12, 2011

Very nice product, heavy and well made. But we did not receive the color as stated, Black/Chrome. We received all Chrome but decided to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from lansing, MI,  Sep 30, 2009

Lamp is of very good quality & very contemporary. Love the foot switch dimmer option. I ordered two for my new house and they look like art pieces by themselves. I've been shopping with Overstock for over 4 yrs now and no disappoinments EVER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from san diego california,  Sep 9, 2009

This worked well for our room - this will be behind the piano, allowing a room light and a piano lamp -It is heavy, solid, and quality - nice -

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top