Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Support
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Feb 17, 2012

Before selecting this bed my Wife and I had traveled to several furniture stores looking at beds. We were sold on getting a foam bed, but the price was a little more then we wanted to spend. We did our homework on the Memory Foam mattresses. We compared Sealy Posterpedic, Temper-Pedic and of course the Sleep Number's Memory Foam. We started by reading the reviews, then talked to the experts of each brand. The Sleep Number expert was the most forth coming and honest with us when it came to who's, who and which bed is best. In reality they're all the same, but Sleep Number did have an edge because their bed was adjustable by air, but I digress... The fact is that you have to take care of these beds by protecting them from your body. You sweat, you make love, you eat and drink on the bed and not to mention the little ones who may have a diaper issue or, if your kids are anything like mine, are accident prone. If you protect the bed with water resistant covers you will enjoy this bed for years to come. If you don't it will break down and in 6 months or less you will be writing a review that the bed was horrible. The fact is that the bed is made of Foam. It needs to be protected in order to last. The reality is that the best will last you about 10 years. If you read the fine print on all of the expensive brands that's about all they will cover in their warranty. So protect the bed and you will love it for years to come. Zip on waterproof protectors are recommended, not slip on. Now I've had this model for about 2 months. It does have an odor, as all of them do. It does need to be conditioned, walking on the bed with socks on conditions the bed quickly. It takes about a week or two for your body to adjust, but you should have a great sleep in much less time. I recommend the medium not the soft or FIRRRRRM. Stay away from the Firm, it's like sleeping on a 2x4 no matter what manufacturer. The bed does lose a bit of its stiffness after a week so get alarmed if it feels a bit too firm in the beginning. The bed does sleep very warm, hence protect the bed from your bodily fluids at all costs. Above all, do your homework! Learn about foam beds and how to protect them. Talk to the guys who make them. A lot of the reviews I've read that give these beds bad reviews are due to the owners not protecting the bed or they simply made the wrong choice in firmness. DO YOUR HOMEWORK! Go try out a bed or Ten at your local furniture store. Lay in them and see which one feels the best. Then purchase what you feel best in. I hope this helps! Jonathan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Believer
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought my last memory foam bed on the site and it was cushy awesome and 2 years later, wanted a queen size. This bed rolls in and I couldn't believe how heavy it was. The bed rolled out. This is a MUST if you buy this bed. 1. Make sure the awesome mattress pad is zipped up 2. Unroll bed 3. Open windows and wait about an hour 4. Once bed has taken shape, unzip cover again and air that sucker out!! Sheets fit fine and don't slip. This bed at first felt too firm for me but I sleep really heavy on it, I don't feel like I was sucked in so I just got used to it! Now, I prefer this level of firmness but I might eventually buy a pad for that cozy feeling next winter. Please take heed to the airing of mattress, the chemical smell is strong and will stink up your bedding!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, seems legit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars on product and price
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 8, 2012

I had sleep on Grand Hotel materesses before, so I knew it was a quality name brand. I had also slept on a Tempurpedic bed about 6 years ago. I was hooked on the memory foam bed. However, I only slept on that bed while living with some friends. I offered to buy it off of them and they refused to give it up. Since that time I have been looking for a bed I could afford. Stores around here offered to sell foam beds for under $$$ dollars but then in the small print you had to buy the foundation for it as well. I knew I had to find a beed and someone suggested Overstock.com for a bed. For what I would have paid locally for a knock off I never heard of and having to buy two peices...I saved a lot of money and was able to afford a whole new bedroom. The matteress is wonderful for my back as I hav arthitis throughout my spine and bursitis in my shoulders. I can now actually sleep on my back and breathe. Something I havent done since I was a child. I strongly recocmend this bed and O.com's services.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This materess beats Tempurpedic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Offutt afb nebraska,  Dec 8, 2011

I was concerne buying a bed and mattress online without seeing them in person... But this bed is amazing!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great deal!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 27, 2012

I bought this mattress for my 13-year-old son who was having problems with insomnia and was outgrowing his traditional twin bed. The product arrived as promised (within 3 days!), rolled up like a carpet. It expanded to its full size within a few hours. Yes, it had a strong "chemical" smell for several days, which dissipated after about a week and a half. My son is sleeping like a baby on this mattress - yeah! I wish I had known this was an option 2 years ago when I bought my pillowtop. It's deep enough to use regular sheets (my friend's memory foam mattress is not nearly as deep and her sheets are always too big). I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be every bit as comfortable as the very expensive brand you'd see in the shopping mall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the cost and effort
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 14, 2012

I usually don't have the time to write reviews, but then I depend on them prior to buying...so I am giving back by writing this review. The mattress is worth every penny I paid, I really was hesitant to purchase a mattress online, especially my first memory foam mattress. After careful review of the comments of other customers, I took the chance and purchased. It came within 2-3 days and I unrolled it and let it "breath". Let me tell you I was in pain prior to getting this mattress, I was temporarily sleeping on my sofa and once I slept one day on this mattress, I was fine! The only complaint I have is that I cannot get out of bed in the morning... I am so comfortable sleeping on this mattress. My mom is visiting and she is having the same complaint, she loves it as well. I like medium firmness and this mattress has it, not too soft and not too stiff. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Superior Comfort
 from Ulster County NY,  Jun 7, 2012

I purchased this mattress a few months ago but did not set it up until June 6, 2012. I will never buy a name brand mattress from the BEST SELLING mattress store again. It just means that they sell alot of mattresses but it doesn't mean that mattresses are the best. Memory foam is the way to go. This is the 11 inch Grande Hotel Memory foam mattress and it only comes in Medium. It is absolutley fine and so comfortable but for the future I will purchase the NEXT SIZE UP from 11 inches.. I love this mattress! There is no manufacturer label on it and there is no warranty card or registration card. I find this odd. Bottom line is that I will never go back to any other mattress again. This mattress is perfect. I sold my Sealy Mattress which I paid $1500.00 . Never again. THE NEXT THING IS TO SEE HOW LONG THE MEMORY FOAM HOLDS UP OVER TIME. We won't know for a while

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Gordon, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

We bought this for a guest bedroom, and our guests have been very impressed. They think we invested in a much more expensive mattress. We have the other (nationally-advertised) brand of mattress on our bed, and although it cost several times more, it is very comparable in comfort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 3, 2012

My overall perspective on sleeping on this memory foam mattress for about 3 months is pretty much fair, so far. It's not the best, but it's not the worst either. First, a little info about myself may help potential buyers have a better idea of my review on this mattress. I'm 5' and weigh 130 lbs. I have been sleeping on a coil mattress for about 4 years and have started experiencing back pain, which is why I decided to buy a new mattress. This memory foam mattress is medium firm. It is not too soft where one will sink into like a soft pillowtop mattress. It is not too hard, as it will contour to your body structure, so there is plenty of support. I usually sleep with at least two medium weight blankets through out the year, but had to downsize to one light weight blanket since the mattress seems to emit more heat than what I'm used to. This helped lower the temp. However, this is summer so heat is expected. The mattress has this weird plasticky chemical smell for the first two weeks, but eventually goes away (or maybe I just got used to it). The smell is not that bad if you keep your windows open and if the room is well vetilated. I can't complain too much since this mattress is way better than my last one. However, I do think this mattress feels like a very high quality "regular" foam mattress, then a "memory" foam mattress itself. This is one downfall of not having the chance to see, test, and feel the mattress before buying. No return, once opened. All in all, I would reccomend this mattress, if you are buying a memory foam mattress for the first time like me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription of product on site was accurate with product shipped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS BED
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

I LOVE this bed. After reading a lot of the reviews I was a little skeptical, but decided to order the mattress and try it out anyways, and I am VERY glad that I did. It took a lot less time than the reccomended 48 hours for the bed to rise completely. It was already up to 10 1/2 inches within 3 hours of unrolling it. There was NOT a noticable odor as some have mentioned. I don't toss and turn like I used to on my old bed. I didn't have to get used to sleeping on it, that may be beacuse I already had a pretty thick foam mattress topper on my old bed ( that did take a little getting used to at first). I have not experienced any problems with getting to hot at night as other people have said, but I do keep my room nice and cold. It was kind of cool how they shipped the mattress and all I had to do was put it on top of my boxspring, rip open the packaging and unroll my new mattress. Also, it came with a cover already on it (the zipper is on the bottom side) plus they sent a waterproof mattress cover to place on it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT/ WONDERFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mattress I had
 from NYC,  Dec 23, 2011

This mattress is better than tempur-pedic that I had few years ago. Height is perfect ( 11") you do not need any spring box if you have platform bed. I use it with Sarajevo platform bed( taupe) which I got in here as well. As every foam mattress it has specific smell for the first few days that's why I recommend to take mattress cover off for several hour after you mattress get back to shape ( it comes in a roll and you have to wait 48h before using it so it has time to go back to shape) Highly recommended, great price and quality. I love foam mattresses cause of my back pain, but if you have never tried memory foam mattress before go to any mattress store and try one. do not hesitate get it !!!! its worth your money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take some time...
 from Chico,Ca,  Aug 21, 2012

I thought I would be writing a negative review for the first two weeks that I slept on it. It was soo hard and i woke up aching worse than my old bed ever made me. Not sure if this really made the difference but I took off the water proof mattress pad i put on it to protect it right away and it became much softer like it needed to breath. My husband and I love it now! There is a lingering plastic smell that I can't clear from the room. Would love it to fade. Great price, love it delivered to my door and very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen size mattress
 from nyc,  May 9, 2012

I love the mattress and it came very quickly. One of the porters in my building cut it out of the packaging -- be careful when using sharp box cutters because you can slice right through to the mattress. The smell is my only complaint. i couldn't sleep in the bedroom for the first 3 nights and had to air it out. I bought the 11 inch and it actually only expanded to 10.5 so you may want to get the 14 inch. It has been about 2 weeks and the smell is still there -- not as strong but still there. I put a feather mattress on top and sprayed it with Febreeze. It's getting better by the day. The mattress is very comfortable and just conforms to your body. I was waking up with really bad back aches but not once since I've slept on this mattress. I highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ohhhhhhh Yeah Happiness
 from cape cod, ma,  Apr 19, 2012

We have a narrow winding staircaes leading upstairs to our bedroom and our sons bedroom. Our son...turned 14 and grew 6 inches..no longer fit inot his little hand me down twin bed. Major problem is that we could not fit anything bigger up the stairs. Found a beautiful platform bed that came in moveable pieces and this memory foam mattress. It came in a very heavy roll. Once in place must carefully reomove wrap and it unrolls and infltes itself to size. Becareful removing wrap. We used a knife and cut the case on the mattress. The bed is soooo comfortable. I immediately ordered another mattress for our room. We are a very happy bunch. I am no longer waking up with lower and shoulder back pain. Did not realize how bad our mattress had gotten. Was trying to ignore because I did not think we had options. Ohhh Yeah We Are Soooo Happy with this purchase!!! Plus the $1 shipping no sales tax makes this an incredible deal!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 14, 2012

I was really nervous buying a bed online and not being able to lay on it first, and the first night sleeping on it everything was awesome!! Best night of sleep in awhile!! I don't think I even moved at all that night!! Highly recommend this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best purchase!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best bed I've ever had.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

First, I'd like to say that I rarely write reviews- mainly due to the product being something no one would actually read the reviews for. Personally I did not want to buy a mattress online, I was worried that it would just be a terrible experience and I would be stuck with a mattress I hated.. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. I researched everything under the sun and being honest the reviews sold me on this one. I've gone to numerous stores to see mattresses, none of them were really what I wanted, whether it be price or what it had to offer. Lets start by saying this, I woke up every morning with back and hip pains for the past year, I regret not purchasing this mattress sooner. I originally did not want a foam mattress due to the reviews I've read about the smell and constant heat it gives off. This mattress arrived at my house, basically in a black bag, ripped the bag off, took the plastic off, BARELY HAD A SMELL. By the reviews I was worried that opening this in the house was going to be a disaster and my whole house was going to smell, (plus its the middle of winter, I didn't really plan on having the windows open) there was hardly a smell, the only time I smelt anything was if I pushed my face into the mattress and took a deep breath! And that smell was not what I would say some chemical type smell it just smelt, new. I will say sleeping in a foam mattress does make things much warmer but I really thought I was going to be making up in a sweat since normally I wake up hot, not the case as well! Another thing I wanted to shed some light on is the firmness. A few reviews here said this was rock hard or far firmer than then expected, I believe this has the perfect medium/firm feel to it. I'm not big into soft/plush I need some sort of support, where I also would not want something that feels like I'm sleeping on a hard wood floor. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase that if I could I would make this one of the number one mattresses customers look at. DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY!!! This really is the best mattress I have ever bought, especially buying based on reviews- WE ARE NOT LYING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from New York, ny,  Apr 26, 2013

I am never one to review items, though I am a heavy online shopper, but as my recent purchases have been so great (thanks to the awesome feedback by previous customers) I've decided to pay it forward. I must say I am very pleased with this item. I have recently moved and was looking to upgrade my full size comfort dreams memory foam mattress (also purchased on overstock about 2 years ago) to a queen size. I loved my comfort dreams mattress and I was sure to buy a larger size until I stumbled upon this mattress and thank god I did. As always overstock does not disappoint, I received my mattress within a week's time. I actually did not open the mattress within the recommended time frame as I was not ready to move. I opened it 2 weeks later and gave it 48 hours to air out and rise and don't believe there would have been much of a difference if I opened it sooner. It was as beautiful as shown on the picture--I swear I wouldn't put sheets on it if I didn't have to. As other reviewers mention, the mattress does smell of chemical. I now have 2 weeks with the mattress and for the most part have kept my windows opened ( I figure it will help it air out sooner.) The smells still lingers a bit but not enough to be bothersome or for others to notice. For the same "soft" grade, this mattress is by far much softer than my previous mattress. It contours wonderfully to my body and makes me feel like a whole new person every time I wake up. Definitely a great buy...love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fybro myalgia sufferer
 from ca,  Dec 16, 2012

Anyone suffering with fybro myalgia knows it is impossible to get a restful night sleep. I was a walking g zombie and desperate to try anything. We were about to purchase a $1600 memory foam mattress when I thought about searching for a comparable product on overstock. I was literally crying with pain as I was reading the reviews for this mattress. Based on all the great reviews and my desperation, we decided to take a chance. It has been a couple of months since our purchase and I have yet to wake up with body pain. Something I have not experienced in 11 years! I did follow the recommendation of other reviewers. Air out the mattress 4-5 days. The mattress did feel a little firm initially but after installing an eggcarton foam topper the problem was solved. Plus this layer helps with overheating issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting
 from Galveston, TX,  Sep 22, 2012

This mattress is perfect for someone like me who needed a foam mattress between the firm and soft ones out there. I think this is great for guest beds as well. It does smell a little due to the packaging and it being foam, but is fine after its ben aired out a little. The first one sent went astray and UPS was unable to figure out what happened to it, but once I contacted Overstock they put a trace on it right away and in 2 days time after not finding it, they sent me a new one. Great customer service!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was great quality with no rips, tears or stains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go For it!
 from Southern Indiana,  Jan 11, 2012

I had another foam mattress, but wanted a larger bed. Tried to keep the old style mattress, but went back to foam. This brand is a bit firmer than the other, but makes moving around a bit easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent - very comfortable sleep, firm matress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought