Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect alternative to Arco Chrome Arc lamp
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Awesome lamp made by Zuo Modern. If you want a smaller replica of the Arco lamp (permanent collection in the MOMA) with a circular chrome base finish get this lamp. Zuo also makes 2 other similar styles (Galactic - this is the "smallest"), (Ion - closet replica of the Arco lamp marble base, Gravity - which is the largest lamp but has a huge arch metal base). Pro: Looks good especially with the chrome finish Has "vented holes" above which also creates a cool up lighting look Cheaper then the real Arco lamp Easy to Assemble, comes in 3 boxes, 4 pieces. Con: Arm is not adjustable - Not a bad thing (for safety reasons) but wish it was adjustable, however the shade is tiltable. Also would like to mention the Overstock team is awesome, I was missing the base when I first received. They quickly contacting the shipper/warehouse to ship me one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High - 45 pound base, sturdy chrome arm and shade.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site needs more detail but the picture taken is good, wish the arm was adjustable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same size, no dimmer.
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 18, 2012

It is basically a mini arc lamp as it is only 70 inches and not 80 as per the description. Therefore, it would be good for smaller sized furniture and rooms. The quality of the product is good but there is no dimmer even though this was stated in the description. This is why I rated it only 3 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate as per the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the lamp is good. The chrome finish is nice and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The height of the lamp was stated as over 80 inches and in actuality the lamp was not higher than 70 inches. There is no dimmer on the lamp.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zuo arc floor lamp
 Jan 6, 2016

Great lamp gives my living room a great modern touch !! Base of lamp is very heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Jan 5, 2016

The way this lamp acts not only as a good source of light, but a focal point in my new deco decor, it ties my entire living room together. I was a tiny bit worried about having something with such a bold presence, but the clean lines of a Scandanavian design leather couch and some personal affects for warmth, it literally ties my entire collection together in one Galactic polished bow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as expected
 Jan 1, 2016

Thank you. Arrived on time and product is great, as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive arched light
 Dec 27, 2015

We needed a light to read to on our new couch. This arch light was easy to set up and provides the targeted lighting we needed to put the light where we need it. The on and off button on the floor switch is convenient to just click, sit and read. The lighting is puts off is ideal for providing minimal light in a living room to watch TV. I would highly recommend this product. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Jun 24, 2015

This looks amazing in my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 May 30, 2015

I think I liked the idea of this style lamp better than the lamp itself. It was difficult to fit in my place as it's a 1 bedroom apartment with relatively limited space. I do use it and think it's ok but just not thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 8, 2015

It looks like the one I had in the 70's. However the base at 40lbs. wt. is still not heavy enough to support the lamp safely so I put some neat rocks on the base to help hold it in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got the look
 Apr 23, 2015

This looks good but is VERY unstable. The pole coming up off the base is not straight as shown in the photo, but at almost a 45 degree angle and teeters if its touched. Since i have it a corner where no one would bump it, its fine but expect it to go over in an earthquake. Easy to assemble, definitely need 2 people since its heavy and wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp for the price
 from Sarasota FL,  Aug 7, 2013

Good quality and design for the price. Lamp assembles easily with two people. Base is very heavy and provides good stability. I ordered two lamps to go over chairs in a large bedroom,but only had room for one. Lamp will easily fill space and provide light for a large room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to detail but size of lamp is much larger than depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought