Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, but still on the fence
 from Monroe NY,  Apr 5, 2012

I usually wait for reviews on a product before ordering, but I went ahead and ordered this lamp on a whim. It's a pretty sharp looking lamp. Contemporary and sturdy looking chrome. It's pretty easy to assemble, except for the screwing together of the rods. Somehow I had trouble getting the rods to screw properly and in a straight line. The shade is not white, as depicted. It is actually off-white, cream colored which I prefer anyway. The issue I had with this lamp is the base not being heavy enough to support the lamp. When adjusting the rods, I noticed the base shaking, as if the lamp was about to keel over. :-/ Hopefully this wont be an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is off. It's actually CREAM colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken in 60 days!
 from SF CA,  Jun 10, 2012

the thing is too top heavy to support its self. and in less than two months it literally snapped in half! don't bother.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 16, 2012

i do not like the color of the shade or texture. I thought the shade was white, but it is off white. The arch does not seem very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snap, Crackle & Pop
 from NC,  Feb 16, 2013

Yesterday i unpacked, assembled and positioned the lamp in the perfect spot in my living room. It looked great and I was satisfied. Today I went to turn on the lamp and it snapped in two; such a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wont last a year.
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 26, 2013

Poorly designed lamp. It was fine for a couple of months. However, the bottom part will not support the upper part for long. You will be readjusting every other week to the point to where you will find it on the floor snapped in two and completely irrepairable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Merrimack, NH,  Mar 7, 2013

love the lamp, nice heavy base, easy assemby. size was acurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade was a little yellow but I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, nice heavy base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agree with # 2, sent back for shade color yellow
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

agree with # 2, sent back to OS due to shade color yellow - not white. poor (sloppy)welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw together (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe. brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint. Heightt was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so.(will not angle high enough that you don't hit your head on it when standing up from couch...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade is yellow- not white; brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw toether (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ht was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so. Shade throws a yellow hue into room.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very wobbly.
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

The lamp was missing pieces and I think it had been returned one before. I got a replacement part, but I'm still not happy with how wobbly it is. I should have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed nickel floor lamp
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 25, 2012

The lamp looks great but one of the adjusting screws broke right away after putting it together. I would return the lamp but the packaging cost too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Canton, Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

I ordered this lamp for in the lower level of my vacation home. I have a large sectional leather couch and it is dark in the corner when trying to read. I saw this lamp and thought that it might be an inexpensive solution. I assembled it myself and I love it. It is well balanced and the light is perfect. It has a refractive piece on the bottom of the shade so that the light is not glaring if you are sitting close to it. I went back to order another one for my fulltime residence, but they are out of stock. If they are restocked - order one, you will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this lamp behind my off-white sectional for 2 years, it served it's purpose and was stylish. It is not adjustable for any other purpose or height and the moving parts are low grade. I wouldn't buy it again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 16, 2014

I was soooo disappointed this lamp didn't work out for us! It was the look we were going for AND it fit perfectly behind a low back reading chair but the design was poor. The joint that allows vertical movement is secured with a bolt that when tightened it can easily snap off rendering your lamp useless and collapsed. Returned it without any hassle so that was a relief.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad product do not waste your money
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

This is a really bad product. I ordered it and it broke in like 20-25 days of purche. Then overstock sent me a replacement part and that broke too. The quality of this product is really bad and the it is welded is really poor quality. Do not recommend it to anyone

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BOTHER
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

This lamp snapped in two while I was assembling it. The screw that holds together the first joint in the overreaching arm of the lamp basically disintigrated just by being touched. I was following the directions to a T and nothing was dropped. Do not bother with purchasing this lamp - it's cheap and it breaks like old plastic. VERY DISSAPPOINTING.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable Lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this lamp when I moved into my new apartment. It looks great, but the lamp is unstable since the lamp kept falling over. I had to put some candles at the base to keep it standing straight. The other day it just snapped and broke from the frame, the metal part, so it gave out. If you're buying it, expect it to last about a year or two max.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snapped in half when trying to set up
 from watertown, MA,  Apr 4, 2014

Well, never got it fully set up before it had already snapped in half. Free return, of course, but what a waste of my $$ and time. Do not purchase. It is a fundamental design flaw.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 21, 2014

This lamp works well in our living room, but it is not a high quality lamp. It is not easy to adjust the angle and it doesn't go up as high as I'd like, but it is sturdy and does not tip over which is good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp looks exactly as pictured BUT....
 from los angeles, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

It is A LOT bigger than it is. The picture doesn't show exactly how long the arms are. I'd return it but after putting the thing together it just seemed like too much of a hassle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but ivory shade not white
 from Kansas City,  Feb 15, 2014

This lamp is a wonderful, modern lamp. The shade is definitely ivory/off-white and not white. Especially when lit up, it is almost yellow. It still works and looks nice in our living room. It would only be better if it really was white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 19, 2014

I chose this lamp for a small office with no interior light early in the morning. I was a bit worried about whether it would be too big, but it fits perfectly. It is made with good quality materials; the diffuser makes it perfect for positioning just over where I sit and does not interfere with the computer screen. The only drawbacks are that the screwdriver doesn't fit the screws...thankfully I always have one with me so this was not too rough to overcome. The shanks on the wing nuts that secure the angles of the pole are too short and there is no forgiveness. Loosening them to adjust the angle inevitably ended up with the wing nut falling to the floor, leaving me stuck standing on an office chair, trying to keep the whole thing from crashing down. Being a small woman, I did need to call a litigator to help me put it together...not because he's a lawyer but because he's tall enough for leverage so the whole thing doesn't fall apart during assembly. Thankfully he was in his office and could hear me yelling for help. If the screws were longer, it would be easier to adjust without losing the darned wing nut on the floor. Also, the angles that are possible are limited because of the design of the pivots. I made it work, but barely. Having overcome the issues, with the lamp in place, it's just the right fit and just the right lamp for that space. Getting it there, however did require some swearing. Another reason a litigator is the right person to help put it together. They are brilliantly profane!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top