Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress and Buy
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

As a college student on a limited budget I had been looking for a mattress to replace the old one I got from a relative. It was hard to figure out what to buy and when I decided to go with a memory foam one O.co is where I decided to look. My father got a soy bamboo mattress from another company that is much larger and more expensive but the quality is rather comparable. The mattress came within 1.5 weeks along with the bed frame I ordered. The only thing I wish the bed was just a slight bit firmer, other than that the bed is wonderful. I have had shoulder surgery and so has my boyfriend and we both have not slept better before. You will know the difference between this mattress and a inner spring when you get it and you wont want to go back to a regular mattress ever again! For the price this mattress is worth every penny and it is allergy friendly! I have a latex allergy and this was a perfect choice! It comes with a mattress cover already on it and sits well on a box spring as well as a platform! Great buy for college students or guest rooms! Don't second guess yourself just get it Comfort Dreams makes a wonderful mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this mattress!
 from Queens, New York,  Sep 22, 2012

I wanted a memory foam mattress and I searched everywhere, online and in-store. At first, I tried mattresses in stores that ranged from $400-$2200. I was planning on getting the $400 one, but then I read some reviews that the store had bed bugs. Fearing an infested mattress, I searched online and found overstock.com. Pricing being a significant factor, I looked for the best deal. I chose this mattress because of the high ratings and the relatively low price. I liked the idea that it was vacuum packed so shipping would be simple and the chances of it being infested during the transport would be minimal. Carrying it up the stairs was actually pretty easy because of that too. It came rolled up in a few layers of plastic and then wrapped by cardboard. It was shipped from California and came in a week. I opened it and it took on its size within a minute. The smell was minimal and it wasn't even that bad. The soyamboo cover was really soft. A review said that it was dual, meaning that there's a soft and firm side, but I don't think that's true. Some other reviews said that it was a bit firm, which worried me a bit. However, in my opinion, it wasn't. I sunk right in. I felt a memory foam mattress that was extremely firm and was worried that it would be like that. This mattress was so comfortable. Others in my family felt my new mattress and ordered their own! There's now a total of 4 Comfort Dreams Soyamboo Mattresses in my family now. It might become 5 :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still testing
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 21, 2012

Let me start out by saying I LOVE foam mattresses. This is the second foam mattress I've owned, and I am definitely a believer. This mattress is FIRM. I've been sleeping on it for about a month, and it's holding up nicely so far. Still as firm as when I first received it. But when it comes to foam mattresses, it's still so comfortable, regardless of the firmness. The mattress arrived as quickly as promised, right to my door. The smell was strong, but not intolerable and nothing some open windows can't help with. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected. good to great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeps like a dream!
 from NYC,  Jul 21, 2012

this bed is sooo comfortable. It is soft, but not too soft. It comes in a box and is tightly wound up and expands to full size within 2 days. the soyamboo cover is a nice touch because i get hot at night and i dont feel hot on this bed. my favorite bed i have ever owned, and its so cheap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb! very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Memory Foam Soyamboo Mattress
 from Port Neches, Texas,  May 3, 2012

This mattress is extremely comfortable and is affordable. The comparison between this mattress and highter priced brands is the same. The shipment was timely and convenient. I would suggest purchasing this mattress over the higher priced name brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm...but improving!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 5, 2012

First thing you need to know about this mattress is that the day you get it, it will be extremely FIRM! The instructions say to wait 24 to 72 hours. DO THIS! Otherwise you are going to feel like you're sleeping on the floor! Also, while we noticed the smell when we put our noses up to the mattress, we couldn't smell it otherwise. While it was "fluffing" itself up, we turned our fan on high and never smelled that "chemical" smell again. It's also true that it comes in a big roll wrapped up in plastic. It is heavy. Don't unwrap this far away from where you need it to eventually be. It isn't easy to carry! With that said, the first week you sleep on this mattress you will probably hate it! We sure did. It is really firm and uncomfortable. We've also noticed that sleeping on a flat, non pillow top mattress makes our pillows appear flatter. I think we'll need to add an extra pillow or get new ones altogether. I think sleeping on a memory foam mattress takes time and your body needs to adjust to sleeping on something different. You might think you want to sleep on a cloud, but in reality, most of us need softness plus support. Sleeping on something super mushy and comfy at first will end up causing back problems (like a traditional mattress!) You need to do your homework when picking out a mattress. I googled a comparison site that is non biased and it told me all of the different brands, how they rated, how much they cost, what kind of foam they had, customer reviews, and other details. We picked this mattress for the reviews, for the price, but most importantly, for the foam density. You'll find that anything 3lbs and up is good and the longevity of your mattress increases with higher foam density. This mattress has 4lb memory foam. Most of the others you'll find have 3. 3 is good, but 4 is better. With that said, 4 is also firmer. We knew this going in but after reading other reviews for different mattresses, we figured with time this mattress would soften up, but still retain its memory foam qualities. So far this has proven to be true. Our mattress has now softened but is still supporting our bodies. Bottom line: Do your homework, read reviews (please ignore ones that talk about defects and shipping errors....this happens with all kinds of products and doesn't really reflect anything having to do with what you're considering buying!) and buy carefully. You can't return this once you buy on overstock, but if you're careful and understand what you're getting into, you won't need to return it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well. Very soft cover on top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but comfy
 from Florida,  Mar 7, 2014

I like a firm mattress and this one is that, but it is also very comfortable. We use it with a 2 inch topper on it and it's just perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and great value
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

I ordered this mattress for my son's platform queen bed. It fits perfectly and he loves the semi-firm feel of this mattress. The bamboo cover is plush and soft to the touch. Because of the rigid shape, it is difficult to wrestle the sheets on the bed. Almost seems like the bed is fractionally larger than standard queen. I was a little concerned about the smell typical with a foam mattress, but there was hardly any odor that we noticed. We set it up and went away for the weekend, upon returning, there was a foam smell but not bothersome. Great comfort and value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm is an under statement
 from az,  Dec 31, 2013

This is like laying on the floor, so if you are looking for any type of comfort and don't enjoy laying on the floor do not buy this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Racine. WI,  Sep 27, 2013

I was looking for a suitable mattress for a newly purchased platform bed and based on numerous positive reviews decided to select this product. It turned out to be a super purchase. I had suffered nagging hip pain in both hips especially when the weather turned cool. I assumed it was arthritis and figured I'd have to "suck it up." Since getting this memory foam mattress, I haven't had the first pain. In addition. I sleep with five or six small dogs and when I turn over at night it doesn't disturb their slumber. For me this was a purchase I'd make again. I have had this mattress for approx a month so I can't speak to how it will stand up over time or how it would be with two bedmates. For me and my fur kids it is perfect. I was surprised to find that half of this mattress is intentionally firmer on one side. Great idea if one person likes more support. Personally, I can't tell a significant difference between sides. For the record, I am not being paid for this review and was shocked and disappointed to learn this week that some companies are actually paying people to write bogus reviews. This isn't one of those.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really supportive, works wonderful with topper
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 28, 2013

Excellent value for a great mattress. We sleep superbly on this mattress. My husband likes a very firm mattress, I like a softer one so I went with this mattress with a 2 inch topper and I couldn't be happier with the combination. I will say that you should get a topper that has breathability because otherwise your body heat won't have anywhere to escape other than back to your body which will clearly make you sweat. The mattress itself is the best purchase I could find in this price range. I did a TON of research on what will hold up over time, yet not be so rigid its uncomfortable and under ***, this was the only one. Its a great mattress, highly recommended.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality, doesn't smell funny, has held up great (1 year in)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Athens, GA,  May 7, 2013

Took some time for the mattress to get to home. Not an Overstock issue, but a manufacture issue. Be prepared to not receive this right away. (My experience) Once opened, the mattress expanded to full shape in less than 24 hours. I had no problem lifting this mattress by myself (44yo male) to place on bed. There is an odor once its taken out of the plastic and would suggest to vent the room while the mattress fills out. It didn't bother me but I can see it bothering others. Have slept on it for a month now and am extremely satisfied with the construction and the comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress..........so far
 from Dover, DE,  Mar 12, 2013

I have sciatica issues, so I was looking for a nice, firm mattress. When I read about this mattress, I thought trying a memory foam style mattress would be a good choice for me. This mattress is extremely firm! The first week I had the mattress, I had an "egg crate" foam topper on it which I had used on my previous spring mattress. It was very comfortable. This week, I am sleeping on the mattress without the egg crate just to compare. Again, it is a very comfortable, firm mattress! I recommend the Soyamboo pillows, too. I've had them for about 9 months now, and I am so happy to have them with this mattress. The memory foam seems to make all the difference in my getting comfortable quickly and having a good night's sleep. The mattress arrived within a week. It was rolled up in cardboard packing. It was quite heavy, so I had help getting it up to my room and positioning it on my box springs. The mattress was about 3 inches thick at first. It unfolded itself and within about a half hour it was almost at full loft! I did not sleep on my new mattress for 36 hours. I wanted it to achieve it's full size before I slept on it. I never noticed any weird odor from the plastic or foam. This is a nice, thick mattress that fits my sheets just fine. So far, I am very happy. I read a lot of reviews prior to this purchase. I will try to post again in about 6 months with an update. I hope I am not disappointed. I think this is a very comfortable mattress........so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 inch soyamboo memory foam mattress
 from Michigan,  Feb 5, 2013

I am very happy with my new mattress. It plumped up right away and the odor has not been bad at all. It is nice and firm which is what I wanted. I can change positions and it doesn't disrupt the other side of the bed. I have a very narrow and windey stairwell. I was able to get the mattress up while it was still in it's plastic bag with the help of a friend without any problems. I never would have gotten a "regular" mattress up my stairs. I would recommend this mattress to friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a great price.
 from Southern Michigan,  Dec 16, 2012

The mattress arrived very quickly after placing the order. The packaging was unique with the mattress compressed into a cylinder with heavy wrapping paper and plastic protecting the mattress during transit. We purchased this mattress for a guest bedroom we were just completing in our new house. We unpacked and placed the mattress on the bed and it expanded into a firm queen size bedding that fit perfectly on the newly purchased bed frame. We have had several guest and adult children who have used the bedroom. They all are very complementary of the comfort and support of the mattress. I cannot comment on the life expectancy of this particular mattress, but its use in a guest bedroom should work just fine for a number of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appearance is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality comparable to a more expensive mattress we had previously purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as listed on the internet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a FIRM mattress - no doubt. For the price, good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A MATCH
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress! Almost perfect--just 5% too firm.
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Sep 17, 2012

I love this mattress, and would happily give it 5 stars but for two things: it's FIRM, which is great, but it's just the very tiniest bit TOO firm; and secondly, it's not flippable. The fabric around the mattress makes it clearly have a top and a bottom side. I don't know if memory foam mattresses are supposed to be occasionally turned/flipped like innersprings, but if they are, this can't be. Not a big deal, though, as I am thinking perhaps memory foam mattresses don't need that rotation. It's a great mattress, very solid and substantial, and I will buy an inexpensive cotton or down-filled topper to give it that extra 5% of softness it needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expanded Quickly, No Smell
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 12, 2012

This product shipped rolled up which was perfect since I had to transport it into a new townhouse. Once opened, it started expanding right away and was expanded fully within 10 hours. There's a very slight smell but compared to other MemoryFoam mattresses I've slept on, this one isn't obvious at all. Like I said, I with the firmness had been in the description but it's a little too firm for me - I prefer a softer mattress, but other than that I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was slighter more white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, durable and quick to expand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - the description could have included that it's more of firm/medium support MemoryFoam matress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep EVER!
 from Tennessee,  Sep 2, 2012

I have been anxious to write this review. My husband and I didn't want to spend the money on a new mattress and a friend gave us a foam mattress a couple of years ago. We love it at first, but being used, after awhile (with its age) it became very uncomfortable. We had never purchased a NEW mattress so I did a lot of Google searching on foam mattresses. When I came to overstock I was honestly a little skeptical. I had made one previous purchase(a small one) and i was a little unsure of buying a mattress online BUT i loved being able to read real reviews. I proposed the idea to my husband. We agreed and moved forward. The entire process from overstock was just amazing! I got emails every step of the way which eased my mind, while waiting for our mattress. When the mattress came, it came in this HUGE rolled up and nicely packed package. We cut it open and it immediately stated to take shape (it was vacuum packed) we left it out for a few hours before taking it to our room. There was a faint smell (chemical smell) nothing we couldn't tolerate. We put it on our bed and noticed immediately that there is a HUGE difference between an 8" (what we had) and a 10", but a good difference in the regard that it sleeps SO good. Even after sleeping on a foam mattress previously, we experienced a little back pain, which we attribute to our old mattress being worn out and getting a new mattress, and sleeping the way we should have been sleeping. Now here we are 4 days after the mattress arrived, no back pain at all, in fact we sleep so good we slept through an alarm (which we NEVER do). We feel so rested in the mornings! Just FYI on this mattress, there is a soft and firm side (which neither of those are REALLY REALLY soft) its dependent upon which side you put the tag on, read the instructions that come with this mattress to figure it out. I like the mildly softer side, and my husband likes the firm side. Worked PERFECT for us!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color Matched exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of this product is over the top!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exactly what was stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Homestead, fl,  Aug 12, 2012

Excellent , I bought this for a friend. She was very pleased with the product and so surprised how easy it was to set up. She said there was no odor and she sleep on it the very first night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top