Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Upholstered?
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 7, 2011

These chairs could serve their purpose as extra seating but they do not bear much scrutiny. The upholstery is somewhat wavy, sloppy and haphazard. The studs are the most obvious problem since they are not evenly placed. A staple holding the trim in place is sticking out, the batting extrudes a little in certain places (what is that fuzz?), the frayed edges of the trim show in a few places. These defects are mild and do not hit you all at once but these are definitely not nice quality chairs. They are comfortable and they are "seating" so I will give them a 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood used for the legs seemed like bottom of the line.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much description to match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Westfield, NJ,  Sep 12, 2012

I have been looking for upholstered chairs for 8 months. I wanted quality chairs that made my rustic table look charming. As much as I wanted to spend $600+ for a custom upholstered chair, I could justify it for 10 chairs = $6000. I have seen these chairs at many other large chain furniture stores for $400+ for one and here you get 2 for almost half of that. The chairs are great. They come preassembled and the tufting and quality is great for the price. The studding is not perfectly spaced on some but it is not bad at all. I plan on staining the legs to match my mahogany table. For the price, style, quality and quick delivery, you cannot go wrong. I say go for it if you are hesitating. I am a very picky person who loves high end furniture but I would rather spend my $$ on other things than on chairs we will sit on 5 x a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - oatmeal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded My Expectations
 from Webster Groves, MO (St. Louis),  Jul 22, 2012

These chairs are really really lovely. I ordered two pairs of two for my dining room as I use different, larger chairs for the heads of the table which I already had. These others are extra large salmon-colored Parsons chairs and the new chairs are PERFECT with them. I mention this to illustrate that I feel these tufted chairs combine VERY easily with other styles you might have. Two of the chairs were imperfect in that they each had a tufted button which was loose and hanging by a thread and Overstock had them picked up the next day and I had two new ones within a few days after that which were both perfect. They feel very sturdy and solid and the fabric is absolutely perfect and the upholstery is lovely. They look much more expensive than they are. They lend a very European flair - somewhat old-world while still being crisp and current. My home is best described as Relaxed Formal and these are spot-on. They would work in any room of your house. I'm not generally a nailhead fan, but with these it works fine and doesn't overwhelm the overall design of the chair. Very Pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great chairs - expecially for the money
 from Satellite Beach, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

The chairs are darker than I thought - but I think that is a good thing! Very comfortable and you sit straight up which I need - I'm using them in my bedroom (we need a place to practice our guitars and they are beautiful - great for extra seating at the dining room table). The wood is rough on the legs and they are distressed - so if you don't like that, it might be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 26, 2013

As pictured though the chairs are slightly darker. They are firm but not uncomfortable. A beautiful classy chair. My only negative comment is that the legs are actually not a finished wood, more rustic and lighter than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christopher knight studded dining chairs
 from MONROE TWP NJ,  Oct 25, 2013

I have been looking for "tufted' chairs for my kitchen for almost a year now. I did not want to spend a fortune and finally found these. I was so afraid to buy 6 chairs online without seeing them in person because i know that colors on a computer screen can be a little off. I was so pleased when they arrived to see that they were almost exact to the color online. The fabric is the same as the photo. I think the fabric is strong and the filling (i believe is foam) is very firm.The chair itself is on the heavy side and feels very sturdy. The wood is the only thing that is slightly different. i think the wood is less gold looking then the photo which i was happy with. ( I feel they are a softer color still a medium color though) These chairs are a beautiful addition to my kitchen and I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Massapequa, NY,  Jul 27, 2013

Very nice looking and comfortable too! Bought six and only one had a prob- crack in leg; but great customer service at Overstock: quick response to email and very courteous on phone. Sent a new one out immediately- very easy, completely satisfied! Thought they looked like a cream color in pic but they are more like a darker shade of beige/taupe. Chairs are well worth the excellent price- LOVE them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is slightly darker in a taupe tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2013

I would rate this product much higher however I have just received it and I do not dine like an emperor every night so I cant judge the wear factor. The color is not exactly the beige I was looking for but it is close enough, I would say it has more of a grey or a light coffee bean bag color but it is an earth tone that works with my table and I suppose if it was in direct sun light it would be brighter.. As for the look and the quality...no complaints none... If this product holds up over time then bravo 5 stars, the legs are made of solid wood and the elegant italian farm table is perfectly complimented. The only thing that IS A MUST!....upon getting these use a can of scotch guard and give all the fabric a good 2-3 coats, then a clean matt polyurathan for the legs. I used 4 cans to cover 6 chairs. Bon Appetit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Concord, NC,  Dec 19, 2012

Chairs are beautiful and surprisingly comfortable. No issues with quality. They are a little light in weight and probably wouldn't stand up well to constant/ daily use, but for looks and occasional/ light use, they are perfect. I've never ordered furniture online and was skeptical, but I'm very pleased. I've received numerous compliments on them. I think the fabric is neutral enough for most any decor and I like the rustic look of the legs. They arrived very well packaged. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE
 from Ohio,  Sep 20, 2012

These chairs look great with my rustic table. I was going for a rustic elegance look and these chairs delivered that look in a great way. They are so soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maria
 Mar 24, 2015

Great. I loved this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Mar 6, 2015

These chairs are very comfortable. They are also very sturdy. They came fully assembled which was a main reason in choosing them. I did not want to worry about wobbly legs. They are great quality. I scotch guarded them because of their light color. GREAT BUY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We needed eight dining room chairs to match back to a formal cabriolet leg dining table that we purchased at a high-end furniture outlet. I wanted a chair that mirrored the legs on the dining table, but could not stomach to pay $*** per chair (that's what we found we liked). I also knew I wanted an upholstered chair, but the color had to be right and livable long-term. After an exhaustive search on overstock, I found these chairs and was amazed at the price. Overstock was actually out of them when I wanted to make the purchase, so I used their "notify me when this comes back into stock" feature on the website and a few weeks later, I got an email saying they were back in stock. Here is why I love these chairs: 1) the nailheads are individual nailheads, NOT strips. Sometimes furniture manufacturers take the cheap short-cut and use strips, so I was amazed that these were individual nailheads for the price. 2) the chairs came fully assembled! Again, I thought that based on price, we were going to have to assemble them, but no! 3) comfort - I was a little leery purchasing chairs without doing the sit test first, but I can honestly say these are great! 4) color - matches exactly what we needed and is a good "neutral" (the beige is a greyish beige). 5) looks - these look like they could have been $*** per chair and from a national lifestyle retailer, so what a great secret that they are not! Another fabulous find from overstock and I would recommend these chairs highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 28, 2015

Purchased these chairs to go with a reclaimed wood table from **. The chairs look beautiful and are very comfortable. I am very happy that I bought them. I highly recommend them; you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so excited for these chairs to come, they look as pictured and are beautiful. With that said I must mention both chairs had some strings from the fabric poking out at the seam which I removed easily, but the nail head trim itself not tidy, the fabric was cut too short and the seam is frayed in several areas on both chairs. Also one of the chairs arrived with a few dirt stains on the seat (which came out with a spot washing). I love the look of these chairs (and it would be a huge hassle to return them), so I'm going to keep but buyer beware there is a lack of attention to detail in regards to the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Pottstown, Pa,  Nov 29, 2014

I was looking for elegant, but rustic style dining chairs. I was pleasantly surprised when I received them already together (NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED!) and they are exactly what I expected. Very sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 29, 2014

A couple of years ago I ordered 2 of these chairs (beige w/silver studs)) for the ends of my rustic dining table. I liked them so much I decided to order 2 more. I was going to have 2 on each side of my table. When I ordered these latest 2, I neglected to notice that the upholstery was "tan" and the studs bronze. So I just put one of each at the ends and one of each on the sides. Both sets are neutral, so it worked out. That being said, these chairs are gorgeous and look especially good with a rustic or farmhouse table -- perfect for that farmhouse glam or rustic elegant French look that is so inviting. Great price and fast delivery. Overstock is the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 14, 2014

These chairs are fabulous! I paired them with a distressed farm table and it looks stunning! If you're going for the "***** ***" look and don't want to pay those prices --- buy these chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2014

These chairs look perfect with my Pottery Barn harvest table and add a very elegant look to my french country decor. The chairs are surprisingly very comfortable and got the approval of my hubby. The quality of the chairs however is inconsistent. One chair wobbles and I suspect the legs are slightly uneven, also there are visible staples in the material on the side of a few chairs. Overall I am happy with the purchase and would give the chairs five stars if the quality of workmanship was better. For the money they look nice and are comfortable, hoping they hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So perfect!
 from Tinton Falls, NJ,  Jun 18, 2014

These chairs are perfectly beautiful and should be center stage on the Overstock web site. I have transformed my dining room without having to do a major overhaul by replacing two old chairs with two of these beautiful new ones. They arrived promptly. Carefully packaged, they needed no assembly. (Important to me because I would have to do that myself.) They fit into my eclectic d├ęcor elegantly, blending color and adding style. I love looking at them knowing they are probably the smartest purchases I have ever made! I searched for a very long time for chairs that would work in my dining room and of the dozens I have seen, these are the BEST!! My advice to anyone still deciding? Do not hesitate. Buy them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought