Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hate & love chairs
 Mar 2, 2015

I have had a long history of orders & returns in this very same chairs. The reason is that whenever they deliver for the replacement, they were all different in size, structure inside, and quality, etc. depending on the manufacture dates. To get 6 of these chairs (3 sets), I ordered/returned/ replaced 5 times and I said I am done with this. I love the design and these are perfect with my marble dining table though, so I couldn't give up on this. OMG- I see one chair seating cushion is already sunk-in a couple of months...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the extra few dollars
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2014

Very worth a few extra bucks. These are sturdy and comfortable and the leather-product upholstery is very nice. We have some rather heavy relatives who might not be comfortable in the similar but smaller chairs. Since we have to think about holidays and family gatherings when we contemplate our dining room, I didn't want to risk it. For a little more money than the other parson chairs available on Overstock and other websites, we are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JM
 Feb 5, 2015

These chairs are sturdy, stylish and affordable! Very easy to put together and look great in my kitchen. I needed something solid, as I live in the land of the giants, and I haven't gotten one complaint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dav
 Jan 24, 2015

I bought 2 leather chairs from Overstock and I am well pleased with them. They are durable, comfortable and the right size for anyone to sit in. This is a very good buy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 21, 2013

I ordered 4 of these chairs and when they were delivered, there were 2 defective legs. Overstock.com sent out replacements, but they were the wrong size! And it took about 2 weeks to get them. So, I phoned and described the problem and why the replacement legs wouldn't work. They were very nice and said they'd send out another set of replacement legs. Another 2 weeks to wait. However, today, I had delivered to me a whole new chair already assembled. This was totally unexpected. It's perfect, just like the others I ordered. So, I only gave 4 stars because of sending out faulty legs with the chairs in the first place and then having to wait so long for replacements. However, I feel Overstock.com went over and above what was expected by sending a whole new chair. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are high quality and just what I had imagined from the description and pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 May 13, 2015

Maybe I didn't read the fine print, maybe it wasn't there, either way, the chairs are not comfy padded, but simply use nylon or plastic support straps like you would find on an old cheap lawn chair. The seats are hollow and the bottom is covered by a piece of black fabric held on by velcro that is not truly square or taut and sags below the seat. One of mine had been mis-stitched and was "fixed" by stapling the velcro back onto the seat bottom. I just don't have the time or energy to go through the hassle of sending the whole set back for one seat bottom that I will attempt to fix myself. Since I ordered these well in advance of my kitchen remodel, I have not yet put them together, but it doesn't look like it will take a rocket scientist to do so as long as all the pegs and seats and legs and screw holes align. I also cannot attest to their comfort or how they will hold up once one of my 200+ pound friends sit on one. I'll let you know in a few weeks, but I am not optimistic: let's hope I'm wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with purchase!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 24, 2013

These chairs are wonderful looking and very comfortable. As my mom said, they make you want to sit at and stay at the table instead of rush to finish eating. They were very easy to assemble. I purchased a total of 6 of these chairs and ended up coming back and purchasing the counter stools of the same brand. Very happy with this purchase and looking forward to adding the stools to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding quality leather chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

I was very apprehensive ordering furniture online and had searched many websites but kept coming back to Overstock.com. These chairs are an excellent quality, I am very impressed with the construction, quality of leather and wood frames. Also, I like the extra support underneath the seat w/ webbing.They style is perfect for the lodge look we have going on in the dining room w/ a long dark wood harvest table. The hubby put all 6 chairs together each one took approx 10 mins and were easy to do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 13, 2016

Easy to put together and very nice quality. Looks fantastic with glass table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but inconsistent
 Aug 27, 2015

For this price range, these are, undoubtedly, nice chairs. However, each set we received was slightly different. We purchased one set initially, to make sure we liked them. We then ordered three more sets. It took me a while to realize, but the first set we purchased was of a much better quality than the remaining sets. They have thicker cushioning, better leg glides, and taller seat backs. I went back to check to make sure I ordered the same exact item and it is! And even among the newer sets there are some inconsistencies in height. Overall, they are still really good chairs for the price, I just wish they were all like the first set. And wish I would have realized sooner so I could have done something about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, but hole in protective coating
 Apr 24, 2015

Overall I love these chairs. They look good and are reasonably priced. However, I noticed that three months after I purchased them, one had a hole in the protective (shiny) coating. No one else can notice it except for me, but it bothers me that there are already problems after three months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of 12 do NOT match, very hard to level
 Apr 11, 2015

We ordered 12 of these chairs. Most were very unlevel and took a lot of time and effort to level. Only 10 matched. 2 were larger, had different color of stitching and a different configuration (6 screws instead of 5) attaching the seat to back. A third chair was defective. We asked for 3 replacements, which we got. However, now all 3 are the WRONG ones; so we now have only 9 that match and 3 that do not. Overstock just says it's hard to match 12 of them, so even if we return these and get more, they likely won't match. We were willing to keep what we have and live with the unmatchyness but Overstock insisted on charging us for the 2 extra unless we returned them. We said no--why pay for extra chairs that don't match? So we will end up with a set of 9 that match, 3 that do not, several unlevel and the hassle of boxing up returns. Very irritating and poor service. If you only need 4, you might be OK, but any more and you will likely get unmatching chairs. Not happy campers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 Mar 31, 2015

These are comfortable, seem to be very durable,, were easy to put together, and looK great. They're not high end in that they're not $400/chair quality, but they're really good quality! We bought just 1 box of 2 to check them out, and after seeing them and using them for a week, we bought 6 more chairs, and I think we'll have them for a long time to come! We are verrrrrrrry pleased, and we're kinda picky! Love the leather and the quality, and the look! I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Jan 19, 2015

It's sturdy. It's worthy for the price. the package is well organized, and no missed part. The color was little darker than i thought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from North Easton, MA,  Dec 5, 2014

My husband put the chairs together in a couple of hours. We bought four. Definitely have to do the leveling thing. But once they're set, they're great! Very comfortable, wide seat with a deep cushion. The chairs are in a seldom used dining room so I can't really say how they would work in a heavily trafficked room. They've been great for the few dinners we've had. They're the kind of chairs you want to sit and chat in. Worth it, especially at the O price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality chairs
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2014

Very nice chair with a sophisticated look and feel. Took a bit of maneuvering to get the screws in just right when assembling. But with persistence, all worked out. Nicer than some of the other chairs I have seen that are similar. The materials are durable and great looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calif
 Apr 27, 2016

Pretty sturdy nice color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Apr 22, 2016

Never wrote a review. These chairs warranted that I do so. Great chairs in every way!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you expect
 Apr 20, 2016

Nice chairs a good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Apr 16, 2016

The chairs are lovely. They were easy to put together. The only thing is they are not very sturdy. When I sit down I feel like I'm going to sink through the middle. I thought the pad on the legs was awesome so not to scratch my floors but the chairs slide too much. My little one is constantly moving her chair back to the table as she slides away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought