Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hate & love chairs
 Mar 2, 2015

I have had a long history of orders & returns in this very same chairs. The reason is that whenever they deliver for the replacement, they were all different in size, structure inside, and quality, etc. depending on the manufacture dates. To get 6 of these chairs (3 sets), I ordered/returned/ replaced 5 times and I said I am done with this. I love the design and these are perfect with my marble dining table though, so I couldn't give up on this. OMG- I see one chair seating cushion is already sunk-in a couple of months...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JM
 Feb 5, 2015

These chairs are sturdy, stylish and affordable! Very easy to put together and look great in my kitchen. I needed something solid, as I live in the land of the giants, and I haven't gotten one complaint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the extra few dollars
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2014

Very worth a few extra bucks. These are sturdy and comfortable and the leather-product upholstery is very nice. We have some rather heavy relatives who might not be comfortable in the similar but smaller chairs. Since we have to think about holidays and family gatherings when we contemplate our dining room, I didn't want to risk it. For a little more money than the other parson chairs available on Overstock and other websites, we are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 21, 2013

I ordered 4 of these chairs and when they were delivered, there were 2 defective legs. Overstock.com sent out replacements, but they were the wrong size! And it took about 2 weeks to get them. So, I phoned and described the problem and why the replacement legs wouldn't work. They were very nice and said they'd send out another set of replacement legs. Another 2 weeks to wait. However, today, I had delivered to me a whole new chair already assembled. This was totally unexpected. It's perfect, just like the others I ordered. So, I only gave 4 stars because of sending out faulty legs with the chairs in the first place and then having to wait so long for replacements. However, I feel Overstock.com went over and above what was expected by sending a whole new chair. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are high quality and just what I had imagined from the description and pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dav
 Jan 24, 2015

I bought 2 leather chairs from Overstock and I am well pleased with them. They are durable, comfortable and the right size for anyone to sit in. This is a very good buy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with purchase!
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 24, 2013

These chairs are wonderful looking and very comfortable. As my mom said, they make you want to sit at and stay at the table instead of rush to finish eating. They were very easy to assemble. I purchased a total of 6 of these chairs and ended up coming back and purchasing the counter stools of the same brand. Very happy with this purchase and looking forward to adding the stools to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding quality leather chairs!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 19, 2012

I was very apprehensive ordering furniture online and had searched many websites but kept coming back to Overstock.com. These chairs are an excellent quality, I am very impressed with the construction, quality of leather and wood frames. Also, I like the extra support underneath the seat w/ webbing.They style is perfect for the lodge look we have going on in the dining room w/ a long dark wood harvest table. The hubby put all 6 chairs together each one took approx 10 mins and were easy to do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Jan 19, 2015

It's sturdy. It's worthy for the price. the package is well organized, and no missed part. The color was little darker than i thought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from North Easton, MA,  Dec 5, 2014

My husband put the chairs together in a couple of hours. We bought four. Definitely have to do the leveling thing. But once they're set, they're great! Very comfortable, wide seat with a deep cushion. The chairs are in a seldom used dining room so I can't really say how they would work in a heavily trafficked room. They've been great for the few dinners we've had. They're the kind of chairs you want to sit and chat in. Worth it, especially at the O price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality chairs
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2014

Very nice chair with a sophisticated look and feel. Took a bit of maneuvering to get the screws in just right when assembling. But with persistence, all worked out. Nicer than some of the other chairs I have seen that are similar. The materials are durable and great looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Jul 26, 2015

These chairs are comfortable and look great in the dining area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought these chairs several months ago - I loved them when I first got them but now the seat cushion area is saggy not firm. Very disappointed in this - I now sit too low at my kitchen table :( Although they still look brand new - If you are looking for chairs that will hold up to daily use - these are not it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!!
 Jul 18, 2015

I was afraid about this purchase but when we received them .. we loved them!!! My friends like them too. They thought I got my chairs in those big, expensive store.. I bought two to try them.. now I am ready for my next purchase. Also, they we easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

simple assembly, high style. They work great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 3, 2015

These chairs are a great addition to our kitchen. They are light, yet sturdy. They offer a contemporary dress up in a traditional home and fit wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs were easy to assemble, even though I only assembled one. The problem for me was that the back of the chair was very uncomfortable. There was no support or anything to lean back on (unless you leaned far back) because the back of the chair is curved; it is not straight up enough for comfort. I purchased 3 sets of 2 and sent all back. Must say Overstock was very accommodating about the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are so wonderful, not just they look nice like high-end restaurant chairs but they are very comfortable, I am very happy with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James
 Jun 23, 2015

The chairs look nice and fit nicely with my decor. However, the assembly instructions left a lot to be desired. When I finally got them assembled and started using them, I discovered that the little plastic slides on the bottom of the legs were of a completely wrong design and made quarter inch gouges in my hardwood floors, so I had to replace them. Otherwise, the quality is fair and consistent with the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Jun 17, 2015

Went together pretty quickly. Just as they look online, made our dining room look classy and put together. Not super comfortable but for a dining room chair a great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 30, 2015

The chairs were easy to assemble and they look great!! One of the chairs had a wrong sized leg and Overstock replaced it- the first replacement was wrong again but the second one was the right size. Excellent customer service during this "challenge".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought