Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

I saw these chairs in a Martha Stewart magazine and fell in love. I had been looking for chairs for a wine country home and they were perfect. So I went to Overstock and in a matter of minutes had found exact duplicates. The chairs arrived yesterday in perfect condition. They are comfy and will look perfect! Thank you Overstock for amazing quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of Chairs
 from Missouri,  Nov 1, 2013

Nice quality product. Would recommend for a small dining room or kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2013

Wood color was much lighter then the picture indicated, in fact very light. Like the unique design. Not terribly comfortable but I kept them as they won't be sat in that often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a perfect chair, but...
 from los ángeles,  Sep 9, 2013

The chair is not perfect, but i'm using it for the kitchen breakfast nook, so i think they will be fine. plus, the come assembled. since the reports said the chair was sturdy, I was hoping for a sturdier chair. i don't think it's going to break but it fills a bit loose. The stain on the chair isn't perfect. You can see where someone brushed on the stain very quickly once the chairs were assembled because there were small areas where the pieces meet that were missed. the same spot was missed consistently on each chair. The most notable thing about these chairs was the smell when i opened the box. They had a chemical smell and then i noticed a tag on the bottom of the chairs that say "product uses chemical known to cause cancer". I just received the chairs, so am going to look into that and decide whether or not to keep them. The disclaimer is required in the state of CA, so clearly other state governments feel they're perfectly safe for human use. smell dissipated quickly, but could be overwhelming to those are sensitive to those types of things. The other note is that the woven seat is not smooth like fabric. it's woven material (like a super thin rattan) and i could see where it would snag some delicate fabrics (tights, addidas style jog suits, silks). All of the above said, the color matched my vintage table perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from Norwalk, CT,  Aug 29, 2013

Price is great, quality is so so. They are smaller than the usual chairs in that style.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We have verified the dimensions of the chairs listed on our site are correct, and comparable to other similarly styled chairs.
 
 
Rating
Chairs fill the bill
 from Plains,  Aug 14, 2013

These stylish chairs are just what I wanted for my kitchen. For the price, they are a good value. They are lightweight but seem sturdy. I bought four of the matching chairs with arms and these are extras that can be used in other areas as needed. I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are just the update my kitchen needed
 from Westlake Village, CQ,  Aug 8, 2013

This style is quite the thing these days .. being shown in top catalogs and have Martha Stewart recommendation .. so I was happy to see them on Overstock for this great price .. almost half the price of other sites. And I am please with mine .. I got 4 of them for the kitchen and they really updated my look. I replaced some Windsor style chairs that were much larger and these chairs are fresh looking, comfortable and so stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs are lighter than the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 8, 2013

Love these chairs! Ordered & returned chairs from ***, these are much better quality. Excellent packing, arrived promptly with no damage. Smooth satin finish, sturdy construction. No dings or dents. The wicker seat is a bit scratchy, but I plan to use chair pads. An excellent value. Glad I ordered 6!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs were very well made. No flaws, no poorly filled dings & dents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought